We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mum's 80th birthday”
Review of The Quorn Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Quorn Hotel
Ranked #2 of 26 Hotels in Skegness
Certificate of Excellence
Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Mum's 80th birthday”
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Took my mum for a surprise 80th birthday treat. The proprieters surprised her by putting up balloons and banners etc, a birthday cake complete with candle and a chorus of 'Happy Birthdasy' from all the other lovely guests. Thank you so much Baz and Lindsey for making it so special, she was thrilled!
The hotel has an excellent standard of cleanliness and a fabulous home cooked menu. The room was great with the cleanest linen I've ever seen! The sea view was the icing on the cake! Excellent location - across the road from the pier. No problems regarding noise at any time. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff at The Quorn. Would definitely recommend this place - 10 out of 10 in all areas. Will definitely be returning!!

Room Tip: Room with a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    185
    29
    10
    4
    1
See reviews for
89
84
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 June 2014 via mobile

Just got home from a lovely stay at the quorn. Nothing was to much trouble helpful, obliging and very friendly. Breakfasts fab lovely and hot, evening meals lovely and a very good price. Katie my daughter loves the hotel and Baz and lindsey as well as Steve and julie were realy good with her. One evening she sang with the enterainer which was nice.

Rooms themselves are very clean and well maintained. Highly recommend them Brilliant. See you all again in July.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Bridget B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diss, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 June 2014

brought group to this hotel in June and had to write what a great stay. Owners were very friendly and made very one very welcome. The food was great and the service excellent. They even provided the weather too!
Thank you from Tony

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tripper14112000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Went to Skegness for a few days hotel we we're suppose to stay in didn't turn out to be what we wanted so just choose this one off the cuff. So glad we did as we got a very warm welcome,nothing was to much trouble even let us see the room before booking. Definitely would not hesitate to book this again and recommend to family and friends. Just got its four star rating but we think it should be a five star so thanks again to all the staff at the Quorn .....

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stu1234567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Had a fantastic time on our first stay at this hotel.We took my teenage son for his birthday,they made it a special day by surprising him with a cake & singing Happy Birthday to him.Our room had a lovely sea view,it was spacious & clean,well stocked with toiletries,towels,tea & coffee.The breakfast & evening meals were excellent,good selection on the menu..the weather was awful but Steve,Baz & staff made our stay so enjoyable,they're pleasant. & helpful.Met some lovely people at the hotel.Wished we'd found this gem years ago.We have booked our next holiday at the Quorn,won't stay anywhere else now.They cater for all ages,there's also entertainment,we had a singer on one evening.Fabulous hotel.

Room Tip: Front sea view rooms have fabulous views
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fiona M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poulton Le Fylde, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014

This was a short business trip so I just needed one night's stay in Skegness and plumped for the Quorn as it was on the promenade and not too far to walk from the station.
Nice and clean with friendly owners. My room was quite small for the price which was something of a disappointment. Very little space to move around the bed and to and from the tiny bathroom.
I didn't have breakfast due to not feeling too well, but it did smell tasty!

Room Tip: Ask for a spacious room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Thomtara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014

this hotel was spot on in every way possible, each and every member of staff were vey helpfull and friendly throughout our visit, good home cooked food,rooms very clean,excellent service,entertainment was fantastic.Would definatley recomend to anyone and most definatley stay again, our best mini break by far ,thankyou to all staff for making our stay so enjoyable and also thankyou to Chris Cooper travel for arranging this holiday .

Room Tip: ask for room at front with sea view and balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank traceychipperfield19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Skegness hotels
1.1 mi away
Best Western Vine Hotel
Best Western Vine Hotel
#6 of 26 in Skegness
503 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Eastleigh
The Eastleigh
#3 of 26 in Skegness
459 reviews
0.0 mi away
County Hotel
County Hotel
#5 of 26 in Skegness
434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
The Crown Hotel
The Crown Hotel
#12 of 26 in Skegness
250 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Links Hotel
The Links Hotel
#7 of 26 in Skegness
276 reviews
0.5 mi away
Kildare Hotel
Kildare Hotel
#1 of 26 in Skegness
307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Quorn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Quorn Hotel

Property: The Quorn Hotel
Address: 11 North Parade, Skegness PE25 2UB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Skegness
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 26 Hotels in Skegness
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Quorn Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quorn is 4* guest accommodation situated on the Skegness promenade just seconds from the beach, bowling greens and pier and only a five minute stroll to the shops and town centre. We are a family owned and managed hotel and offer a warm friendly welcome and relaxing stay to all of our guests. All of our 24 bedrooms are en-suite, double glazed and tastefully decorated. Each room is equipped with tea/coffee facilities, full central heating, colour television, radio alarm clocks, and hair dryers. Toiletries are supplied in every room for our guests to use and enjoy with our compliments.The restaurant, overlooking the sea front, offers a choice menu of freshly prepared home cooked food and our award winning breakfast will set you up for the day. The Quorn has a spacious licensed bar and is the ideal place to meet new friends or just relax, have a drink and unwind.A limited free car park is available to all our guests on a first come first served basis and a passenger lift serves the first two floors. Skegness rail station is less than a mile away and the North Shore Golf Course can be reached in 5 minutes by car. The Natureland Seal Sanctuary, provides entertainment and education to visitors, is less than 500 meters from the hotel. Our main aim is to see you again...... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your The Quorn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing