We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“best place we ever stopped” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sunnyside B&B

Sunnyside B&B
Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Sunnyside B&B
Ranked #79 of 97 Skegness B&B and Inns
derby
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“best place we ever stopped”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2012

my wife and my self have stopped at the sunnyside on many occasions over many years not only are the owners fantastic people their hospitality is second to none the service and accomadation is brilliant in every way thankyou mr and mrs fox

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ronald f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    10
    8
    2
    5
See reviews for
10
25
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2012

I was fortunate enough to be given a room with only 1 hour's notice as my son had an accident on the day we were due to leave Skegness & so my eldest son & husband required a hotel for the night. The proprieters gave them a double room which was clean & pleasant with a nice private bathroom. When my youngest son & I returned from a&e late into the evening the proprieter came to the door to let us in, asked how my son was & was genuinely kind & pleasant. I was allowed to use a double room for 4 people (whch other hotels had refused to allow) due to the hotel being full & my situation being an emergency. Despite having paid only for 2 people, all 4 of us were given filling breakfasts & plenty to drink. The lady we dealt with was polite, genuine & friendly & made a very difficult situation a lot easier. Thank you, will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mummy2350
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambs
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2012

Just returned from a long weekend and contrary to the 2 out of 3 reviews below we had a pleasant stay. Ok, it's not a 5 star establishment but the prices do not reflect this.
The owners couldn't have been more nice,breakfast was great and the room was perfectly adequate. The location is great for seeing Skeggy,just off the front near the attractions but not too close for noise disturbance. Would certainly use this B&B again for a short break.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Billy_Arnell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2012

this was one strange b & b, first one that i have ever had to make my own tea and coffee at the breakfast table, one teaspoon between 2 people, and no seperate butter knife for your toast, we had to either lick the one from breakfast or wipe it on serviette !! either way not good,
no complimentary biscuit with your hospitality tray in bedroom, which these days is a bit mean to say the least,
everywhere is very tired with poor paintwork, cleaning was not the best that i have seen, cobwebs above bed and rubbish shower, more water went on the floor,
breakfast was nice but was brought out before you had finished cereal in some cases, we asked for extra toast because there was only 1 small rasher of bacon and small sausage, owner was friendly in a very over friendly way, no we wont be visiting this establishment again and would not really recommend either

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank blondie186364
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 February 2012

had a pleasant stay we stayed in one of the double rooms which had everything we needed for our short break. It was clean and location was perfect. The owners were very friendly and made us feel welcome, home from home.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank shaza68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2012

Without doubt our's was the worst stay ever had in Skegness,and we,ve been coming here many years.Bed hard, springy,a relic to be honest from a bygone day (Spanish inquisition),room dark, somewhat dingy with little to no aspect at all.Noisy guests at night,running,banging and thumping in the corridors,doors slamming,really anti social behaviour.Have some people never been anywhere before?,do they have no idea what constitutes good manners or behaviour around others?.Proprieters not on site (apparently) and claimed to know nothing about it,the noise would have woken the dead.Downstairs lounge stank of dog and stale cigarettes,at breakfast you make your own tea at the table,breakfast stingy and lacklustre.Not at all impressed,and a waste of our hard earned money to be honest.We won,t be going there again.Their argument to us on leaving, was that "we should have raised the issue" with them,but who wants confrontation and conflict on a few supposedly relaxing days at the sea?.Also an "on site" proprieter would/should be aware of what is happening in their establishment and deal with it?.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JohnB1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Skegness hotels
0.1 mi away
Merrydale
Merrydale
#22 of 26 in Skegness
4.0 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Eastleigh
The Eastleigh
#2 of 26 in Skegness
4.5 of 5 bubbles 449 reviews
0.2 mi away
County Hotel
County Hotel
#6 of 26 in Skegness
4.5 of 5 bubbles 416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
North Parade Hotel
North Parade Hotel
#17 of 26 in Skegness
3.5 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
0.2 mi away
Coasters Hotel & Apartments
0.4 mi away
Fairfax Hotel
Fairfax Hotel
#3 of 97 in Skegness
5.0 of 5 bubbles 295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunnyside B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunnyside B&B

Property: Sunnyside B&B
Address: 34 Scarbrough Avenue, Skegness PE25 2TA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Skegness
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #79 of 97 B&Bs / Inns in Skegness
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Sunnyside B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Book Direct Rooms, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Sunnyside B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing