We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Such a pleasure”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Sunnyside B&B

Sunnyside B&B
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sunnyside B&B
Ranked #74 of 97 Skegness B&B and Inns
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Such a pleasure”
Reviewed 3 August 2012

We have recently enjoyed a few days at Sunnyside. Our first visit but certainly not our last. We were made so welcome, and our room was clean and comfortable. All the staff were friendly and as helpful as it is possible to be. Fantastic value for money!

We were rather concerned having read about noisy clientele in the evening, but our experience was only one of peaceful nights, although perhaps the remark about only one knife at breakfast was a fair one. Simple enough to ask for another though. Thanks to all.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank barbara b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    22
    10
    8
    2
    5
See reviews for
10
27
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Skegness, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2012

From the day we arrived to the day we left, the staff were extremely friendly and would cater for any needs. They were very willing to recommend places in the local area which were worth visiting. The room allthough in need of decoration was clean and tidy and a pleasent place for our stay, the room included a DVD player, free view, and a small fridge which was convenient. The breakfast was very nice and was cooked quickly and in good time. Location was great as the pier was only a hundred yards up the road, a very central destination for Skegness town and bars. The parking to the rear of the b&b was usefull however it was a tight squeeze and can become a proble when the rooms are fully booked. Over all stay was very satisfiying and would be happy to stay there again some time In the future.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Baxty122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
derby
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 June 2012

my wife and my self have stopped at the sunnyside on many occasions over many years not only are the owners fantastic people their hospitality is second to none the service and accomadation is brilliant in every way thankyou mr and mrs fox

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ronald f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2012

I was fortunate enough to be given a room with only 1 hour's notice as my son had an accident on the day we were due to leave Skegness & so my eldest son & husband required a hotel for the night. The proprieters gave them a double room which was clean & pleasant with a nice private bathroom. When my youngest son & I returned from a&e late into the evening the proprieter came to the door to let us in, asked how my son was & was genuinely kind & pleasant. I was allowed to use a double room for 4 people (whch other hotels had refused to allow) due to the hotel being full & my situation being an emergency. Despite having paid only for 2 people, all 4 of us were given filling breakfasts & plenty to drink. The lady we dealt with was polite, genuine & friendly & made a very difficult situation a lot easier. Thank you, will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mummy2350
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambs
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2012

Just returned from a long weekend and contrary to the 2 out of 3 reviews below we had a pleasant stay. Ok, it's not a 5 star establishment but the prices do not reflect this.
The owners couldn't have been more nice,breakfast was great and the room was perfectly adequate. The location is great for seeing Skeggy,just off the front near the attractions but not too close for noise disturbance. Would certainly use this B&B again for a short break.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Billy_Arnell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2012

this was one strange b & b, first one that i have ever had to make my own tea and coffee at the breakfast table, one teaspoon between 2 people, and no seperate butter knife for your toast, we had to either lick the one from breakfast or wipe it on serviette !! either way not good,
no complimentary biscuit with your hospitality tray in bedroom, which these days is a bit mean to say the least,
everywhere is very tired with poor paintwork, cleaning was not the best that i have seen, cobwebs above bed and rubbish shower, more water went on the floor,
breakfast was nice but was brought out before you had finished cereal in some cases, we asked for extra toast because there was only 1 small rasher of bacon and small sausage, owner was friendly in a very over friendly way, no we wont be visiting this establishment again and would not really recommend either

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank blondie186364
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 February 2012

had a pleasant stay we stayed in one of the double rooms which had everything we needed for our short break. It was clean and location was perfect. The owners were very friendly and made us feel welcome, home from home.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank shaza68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Skegness hotels
0.1 mi away
Merrydale
Merrydale
#22 of 26 in Skegness
120 reviews
0.2 mi away
Clarendon Lodge
Clarendon Lodge
#23 of 26 in Skegness
78 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Eastleigh
The Eastleigh
#3 of 26 in Skegness
452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Chatsworth Hotel
Chatsworth Hotel
#25 of 26 in Skegness
124 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel no 8
Hotel no 8
#66 of 97 in Skegness
91 reviews
0.2 mi away
Coasters Hotel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunnyside B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunnyside B&B

Property: Sunnyside B&B
Address: 34 Scarbrough Avenue, Skegness PE25 2TA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Skegness
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #74 of 97 B&Bs / Inns in Skegness
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Sunnyside B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Book Direct Rooms, Odigeo, Evoline ltd, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sunnyside B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing