We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (59)
Filter reviews
59 results
Traveller rating
24
13
11
2
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
24
13
11
2
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspleasant stayshort breaksea frontwould stay againroom was cleanmy sonfridgebreakfastseafrontamenitiesfab
Filter
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 59 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2012

From the day we arrived to the day we left, the staff were extremely friendly and would cater for any needs. They were very willing to recommend places in the local area which were worth visiting. The room allthough in need of decoration was clean and tidy and a pleasent place for our stay, the room included a DVD player, free view, and a small fridge which was convenient. The breakfast was very nice and was cooked quickly and in good time. Location was great as the pier was only a hundred yards up the road, a very central destination for Skegness town and bars. The parking to the rear of the b&b was usefull however it was a tight squeeze and can become a proble when the rooms are fully booked. Over all stay was very satisfiying and would be happy to stay there again some time In the future.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Baxty122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2012

my wife and my self have stopped at the sunnyside on many occasions over many years not only are the owners fantastic people their hospitality is second to none the service and accomadation is brilliant in every way thankyou mr and mrs fox

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ronald f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2012

I was fortunate enough to be given a room with only 1 hour's notice as my son had an accident on the day we were due to leave Skegness & so my eldest son & husband required a hotel for the night. The proprieters gave them a double room which was clean & pleasant with a nice private bathroom. When my youngest son & I returned from a&e late into the evening the proprieter came to the door to let us in, asked how my son was & was genuinely kind & pleasant. I was allowed to use a double room for 4 people (whch other hotels had refused to allow) due to the hotel being full & my situation being an emergency. Despite having paid only for 2 people, all 4 of us were given filling breakfasts & plenty to drink. The lady we dealt with was polite, genuine & friendly & made a very difficult situation a lot easier. Thank you, will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mummy2350
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2012

Just returned from a long weekend and contrary to the 2 out of 3 reviews below we had a pleasant stay. Ok, it's not a 5 star establishment but the prices do not reflect this.
The owners couldn't have been more nice,breakfast was great and the room was perfectly adequate. The location is great for seeing Skeggy,just off the front near the attractions but not too close for noise disturbance. Would certainly use this B&B again for a short break.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Billy_Arnell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2012

this was one strange b & b, first one that i have ever had to make my own tea and coffee at the breakfast table, one teaspoon between 2 people, and no seperate butter knife for your toast, we had to either lick the one from breakfast or wipe it on serviette !! either way not good,
no complimentary biscuit with your hospitality tray in bedroom, which these days is a bit mean to say the least,
everywhere is very tired with poor paintwork, cleaning was not the best that i have seen, cobwebs above bed and rubbish shower, more water went on the floor,
breakfast was nice but was brought out before you had finished cereal in some cases, we asked for extra toast because there was only 1 small rasher of bacon and small sausage, owner was friendly in a very over friendly way, no we wont be visiting this establishment again and would not really recommend either

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank blondie186364
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews