We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location and very friendly”
Review of Sunnyside B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Sunnyside B&B
Ranked #72 of 92 Skegness B&B and Inns
Reviewed 19 March 2013

Sunnyside was situtated just right close enough to walk to everything but without being to close to hear the noise from the seafront and pubs. Friendly and welcoming and rooms warm and comfortable and breakfast really set us up for the day. We checked the reviews here on tripadvisor, booking.com and laterooms and majority of people thought the same pleased we read all reviews before booking.

Room Tip: the double rooms are on the ground and first floor with family rooms on the top.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sunnysideaccomm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (57)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

48 - 54 of 57 reviews

Reviewed 7 October 2012

Me and my family stayed for a weekend and will defo stay agen the family room was split by an open archway which was great for a bit off privacy as well as keeping an eye on kids the owners were extremely helpful and very kind and the breakfast was very good overall a great stay see u all soon a+++++

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Monkeymadnesz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2012

We have recently enjoyed a few days at Sunnyside. Our first visit but certainly not our last. We were made so welcome, and our room was clean and comfortable. All the staff were friendly and as helpful as it is possible to be. Fantastic value for money!

We were rather concerned having read about noisy clientele in the evening, but our experience was only one of peaceful nights, although perhaps the remark about only one knife at breakfast was a fair one. Simple enough to ask for another though. Thanks to all.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank barbara b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2012

From the day we arrived to the day we left, the staff were extremely friendly and would cater for any needs. They were very willing to recommend places in the local area which were worth visiting. The room allthough in need of decoration was clean and tidy and a pleasent place for our stay, the room included a DVD player, free view, and a small fridge which was convenient. The breakfast was very nice and was cooked quickly and in good time. Location was great as the pier was only a hundred yards up the road, a very central destination for Skegness town and bars. The parking to the rear of the b&b was usefull however it was a tight squeeze and can become a proble when the rooms are fully booked. Over all stay was very satisfiying and would be happy to stay there again some time In the future.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Baxty122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2012

my wife and my self have stopped at the sunnyside on many occasions over many years not only are the owners fantastic people their hospitality is second to none the service and accomadation is brilliant in every way thankyou mr and mrs fox

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ronald f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2012

I was fortunate enough to be given a room with only 1 hour's notice as my son had an accident on the day we were due to leave Skegness & so my eldest son & husband required a hotel for the night. The proprieters gave them a double room which was clean & pleasant with a nice private bathroom. When my youngest son & I returned from a&e late into the evening the proprieter came to the door to let us in, asked how my son was & was genuinely kind & pleasant. I was allowed to use a double room for 4 people (whch other hotels had refused to allow) due to the hotel being full & my situation being an emergency. Despite having paid only for 2 people, all 4 of us were given filling breakfasts & plenty to drink. The lady we dealt with was polite, genuine & friendly & made a very difficult situation a lot easier. Thank you, will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mummy2350
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2012

Just returned from a long weekend and contrary to the 2 out of 3 reviews below we had a pleasant stay. Ok, it's not a 5 star establishment but the prices do not reflect this.
The owners couldn't have been more nice,breakfast was great and the room was perfectly adequate. The location is great for seeing Skeggy,just off the front near the attractions but not too close for noise disturbance. Would certainly use this B&B again for a short break.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Billy_Arnell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Skegness hotels
1 mi away
The Crown Hotel
The Crown Hotel
#11 of 25 in Skegness
278 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Sun Hotel
The Sun Hotel
#18 of 25 in Skegness
260 reviews
1.6 mi away
Southview Park Hotel - Park Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Coasters Hotel & Apartments
3.9 mi away
The Anchor Hotel & Bars
The Anchor Hotel & Bars
#2 of 3 in Ingoldmells
125 reviews
3.7 mi away
No photo provided
The Kings Head
#1 of 1 in Addlethorpe
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunnyside B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunnyside B&B

Address: 34 Scarbrough Avenue, Skegness PE25 2TA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Skegness
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #72 of 92 B&Bs / Inns in Skegness
Price Range: £46 - £48 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sunnyside B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sunnyside offers accommodation only ( as from the 1st January 2018) at affordable prices. Fantastic location, no roadside parking restrictions, spacious rooms with tea/coffee making facilities, fridges hairdryers and comfortable beds. Couple of hundred yards up the road is the pier amusements with cafe offering superb breakfasts for only £1.99! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Booking.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sunnyside B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing