We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice place”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Sunnyside B&B

Sunnyside B&B
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sunnyside B&B
Ranked #71 of 97 Skegness B&B and Inns
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for bank holiday , the rooms were nice and had a fridge in which was a nice touch. The bed was really comfy and the room no5 was nice and quiet . The owners were very friendly and the breakfast was good . Convenient location only a couple of hundred yards from the pier, we would definitely stay here again. The only problem was the car park which was very narrow.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Adysan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    22
    10
    8
    2
    5
See reviews for
10
27
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2014

Stayed 1 night in March 2014, and found the place well located, very comfortable and clean. Owners were really nice, the room we stayed in (Standard room 4) was comfortable size, nice clean bathroom, great value for money. Breakfast was great, and it was handy to have a private car park so we had somewhere free to stay. Right opposite the beach so only a few minutes walk to the shops and arcades. Definatly would stay again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kel_243
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2014

As always a great nights stay. Warm welcome and very friendly staff. Stayed here 3 times and would definately stay again. Great service and breakfasts are excellent and served with a smile. Very nice b&b. Stayed in a few and in my opinion, this is one of the best. See you soon. : )

Room Tip: All good sized rooms. Been in three different ones.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank darren0405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edwinstowe
Level Contributor
37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2013

We stayed here for 1 night to enjoy a night out in Skegness & will definatly stay there again, Owners were very friendly, the room was very comfortable & cosy, & the fridge in the room is a big bonus for our bottle of wine. We were in room 0 which is on the ground floor but is very quiet & great access for coming in & out & breakfast. The breakfast was very nice with lots of choice. The location is also perfect, close enough to get to everything but far away enough to be quiet.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Glen1152
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2013 via mobile

We requested a room at short notice, having left our previous dirty b&b. We were offered a choice of rooms, both of which were clean & comfortable. Enjoyed breakfast - excellent value for money. Would stay again if in Skegness.

Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank GemBz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2013

Had a great last minute two day stay with grandchildren ,excellent service, friendly with a lovely atmosphere ,would love to come again . everything close by,thankyou
loved my bedroom i shared with my sister ,loved skegness ,want garandma and grandad to bring me again Holly aged 7 x

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anne h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nottingham
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2013

Sunnyside is a bed and breakfast.on scarbough road.its very close to sea and shopping centre and amusments.the rooms are small but nice.and you can have bath or shower or shower over bath.the food is very nice and plenty.the owers are pleasant and friendly.

Room Tip: Rooms are small.but has tea and coffee and television.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RosalindNottingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Skegness hotels
0.1 mi away
Merrydale
Merrydale
#22 of 26 in Skegness
4.0 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Eastleigh
The Eastleigh
#3 of 26 in Skegness
4.5 of 5 bubbles 454 reviews
0.2 mi away
Chatsworth Hotel
Chatsworth Hotel
#25 of 26 in Skegness
3.5 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Saxby Hotel
The Saxby Hotel
#7 of 97 in Skegness
5.0 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Aldor Guest House
The Aldor Guest House
#6 of 97 in Skegness
5.0 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
0.2 mi away
Coasters Hotel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunnyside B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunnyside B&B

Property: Sunnyside B&B
Address: 34 Scarbrough Avenue, Skegness PE25 2TA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Skegness
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #71 of 97 B&Bs / Inns in Skegness
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Sunnyside B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com, Book Direct Rooms, Odigeo, Priceline, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sunnyside B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing