We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short break away ”
Review of Sunnyside B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sunnyside B&B
Ranked #82 of 92 Skegness B&B and Inns
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed at Sunnyside b&b for 3 nights and we got a friendly family orientated service.
Our room was lovely and clean and well decorated and the food was great because there was a good selection to choose from each morning.
It was reasonably priced and not that far from the sea front.
Many thanks to carol and her family for making us feel welcome.
I would recommend this place to friends and family :-)

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Kerry m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (55)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

37 - 43 of 55 reviews

Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the sunnyside for one night the rooms are large and comfortable .the owner was very polite and a lovely breakfast included its located just off the town in a quiet road only 5mins walk to the sea front. There is parking at the rear and overall a nice stay and hope to return.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank jamega67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

just spent 2 nights here,the owner and her daughter were lovely and very pleasant. Our room (4), although clean was very dated and in desperate need of modernising, especially the bathroom. To be honest I was shocked when I first saw the bathroom, it looked so shabby and badly maintained, the sink was so tiny and low that we had to practically kneel on the floor to use it and at the same time tilt to the side to avoid hitting our head on the soap dish.. The shower cubicle desperately needs resealing, all the sealant is looking very aged and gave it a very dirty look, the shower curtain would be better replaced with a door, needless to say the floor was always wet from the inadequate sink and shower. Not sure why the pipe from the overflow on the loo was extended and fixed onto the shower tray, that looked very off putting. Enjoyed the tea n coffee making facility and the TV, didn't use the fridge, had to switch it off in the night as it kept making noises and waking us up. Imagine this would be ideal in the summer to keep drinks cold. The breakfast was very nice and plentiful. The car parking at the rear was very tight but useful, although if you want to keep using your car it is a problem as you have to get eveyone to move their cars so you can get out, luckily we didn't use ours during our stay. If you are lucky enough to get parked on the road outside I would advise to leave the car there until you go home and use public transport. Over all we had a pleasant stay and if we were to stay again I would ask for a different room to hopefully get a better bathroom.

Room Tip: try and avoid room 4
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LYN E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for bank holiday , the rooms were nice and had a fridge in which was a nice touch. The bed was really comfy and the room no5 was nice and quiet . The owners were very friendly and the breakfast was good . Convenient location only a couple of hundred yards from the pier, we would definitely stay here again. The only problem was the car park which was very narrow.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Adysan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Stayed 1 night in March 2014, and found the place well located, very comfortable and clean. Owners were really nice, the room we stayed in (Standard room 4) was comfortable size, nice clean bathroom, great value for money. Breakfast was great, and it was handy to have a private car park so we had somewhere free to stay. Right opposite the beach so only a few minutes walk to the shops and arcades. Definatly would stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kel_243
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2014

As always a great nights stay. Warm welcome and very friendly staff. Stayed here 3 times and would definately stay again. Great service and breakfasts are excellent and served with a smile. Very nice b&b. Stayed in a few and in my opinion, this is one of the best. See you soon. : )

Room Tip: All good sized rooms. Been in three different ones.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank darren0405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

We stayed here for 1 night to enjoy a night out in Skegness & will definatly stay there again, Owners were very friendly, the room was very comfortable & cosy, & the fridge in the room is a big bonus for our bottle of wine. We were in room 0 which is on the ground floor but is very quiet & great access for coming in & out & breakfast. The breakfast was very nice with lots of choice. The location is also perfect, close enough to get to everything but far away enough to be quiet.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Glen1152
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Skegness hotels
0.2 mi away
The Sun Hotel
The Sun Hotel
#18 of 25 in Skegness
265 reviews
0.2 mi away
North Parade Hotel
North Parade Hotel
#15 of 25 in Skegness
151 reviews
1.6 mi away
Southview Park Hotel - Park Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
The Crown Hotel
The Crown Hotel
#11 of 25 in Skegness
281 reviews
0.1 mi away
Coasters Hotel & Apartments
0.4 mi away
The Singlecote
The Singlecote
#46 of 92 in Skegness
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunnyside B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunnyside B&B

Address: 34 Scarbrough Avenue, Skegness PE25 2TA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Skegness
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #82 of 92 B&Bs / Inns in Skegness
Price Range: £46 - £47 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sunnyside B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sunnyside offers accommodation only ( as from the 1st January 2018) at affordable prices. Fantastic location, no roadside parking restrictions, spacious rooms with tea/coffee making facilities, fridges hairdryers and comfortable beds. Couple of hundred yards up the road is the pier amusements with cafe offering superb breakfasts for only £1.99! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Odigeo, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sunnyside B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing