We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“friends”

Mickleton Guest House
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Mickleton Guest House
Ranked #67 of 92 Skegness B&B and Inns
Reviewed 19 November 2013

went as a guest and left as friends.
nothing to much trouble for adrian and pat.
food at breakfast very tasty and filling.
room comfortable.
quiet location.
close to all attractions.
feels like home from home.

Room Tip: upstairs rooms are bigger but if you want a small room no 1 room is comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank freddie n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (57)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 28 of 57 reviews

Reviewed 14 October 2013

Pat and Adrian are great hosts and the Mickleton is by far the best Guest House I have stayed in oh-so bracing Skegness. The room was very clean and everything worked - including a kettle that actually fitted under the tap of the washbasin. I was in the only room that wasn't en-suite but the bathroom was just across the landing and I was assured I was its only user so that was fine.
The proprietors are very friendly and kind - I had some work to do and they were happy for me to set up my laptop and printer in the bar area and brought me a cup of coffee mid morning. However I am willing to bet that neither of them eats sausages. That would be the only explanation for the truly dreadful banger on an otherwise impeccable and delicious breakfast plate. It was dry and tasteless, but the couple are so nice and I was so hungry that I ate it anyway.
This hotel also has a unique claim to fame as far as I am concerned. It is the only hotel in more than 40 years of travelling all over the world that has had a dress code for breakfast! It is.....wait for it....No Pajamas!

Room Tip: Choose any room other than room two and it will be en-suite.
See more room tips
Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank Rumsey54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PatAdy, Owner at Mickleton Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2013

Hi Paul
Thank you for your comments you have certainly said how you have seen us. why did you not mention about the sausage we did have the lincolnshire sausage as an alternative. but its always great to see a review thats not exaggerated hope to see you again Adrian & Pat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

It was our fourth visit to this very welcoming Guest house, Rooms absolutely brilliant, breakfast and Dinner all home cooked with the care of those in their presence. Pat & Adrian have become very good friends so it wasn't just a holiday for us it was going back to meet our new found friends. The guest house is positioned close to all activities. My wife is disabled and they gave us\a downstairs room.
WE will be back again hopefully before the end of the year.
Pat & Adrian Keep up the good work and enjoy your holiday in Teneriffe in November.
Regards, Dave & Iris Worden Derby.

Room Tip: Go you will be highly satisfied
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wordy8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PatAdy, Owner at Mickleton Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2013

Hi
It was nice to see you both again we are now looking forward to our well earned rest in November look forward to seeing you soon Adrian & Pat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2013

Another lovely welcome from Pat & Adrian.
Shown to our lovely rooms which had plenty of space.
The beds was comfy.
Nothing was too much trouble for them, they was happy to help in any way.
Fantastic breakfast & evening meal
Lovely bar to have a drink, relax, chat to other guests & Pat & Adrian.
Fantastic weather.
What can we say, but thank you Pat & Adrian for another fantastic week.

Mandi Sheffield

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ian h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

I have stayed here for a few times, since last December, with my father, brother on business visits. They are very kind people and are the perfect hosts. Its like being at home. The breakfast and food is awesome. I would highly recommend this place to everyone. Thanks Pat and Adrian.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MAX Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2013

Recently returned from this very comfy guest house. A very nice welcome again from Pat and Adrian. We was very well looked after. Very clean room and lovely well cooked full english breakfast. One of the best guest houses in Skegness.

Room Tip: Me and my husband stayed in a twin room which was very roomy and light.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank camper5nottingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2013

we have stayed at the mickleton guest house several times in their comfortable downstairs bedroom because of my heart problem. they are very kind and go the extra mile. the food is always good but on new years day with candles and a home cooked meal it was like dining with special friends. thank you from Carole and Brian Hewitt.

Room Tip: room number 3 is an excellent room if you are wanting a room with a view. downstairs bedroom number...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elizabeth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Skegness hotels
0.6 mi away
The Premier Hotel
The Premier Hotel
#22 of 25 in Skegness
47 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Crown Hotel
The Crown Hotel
#11 of 25 in Skegness
279 reviews
1.1 mi away
White Lodge Guest House
White Lodge Guest House
#31 of 92 in Skegness
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Coasters Hotel & Apartments
3.5 mi away
The Anchor Hotel & Bars
The Anchor Hotel & Bars
#2 of 3 in Ingoldmells
125 reviews
3.5 mi away
No photo provided
The Kings Head
#1 of 1 in Addlethorpe
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mickleton Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mickleton Guest House

Address: 6 North Parade Extension, Skegness PE25 1BX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Skegness
Hotel Style:
Ranked #67 of 92 B&Bs / Inns in Skegness
Price Range: £24 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mickleton Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm welcome awaits you at our cosy, family run licensed guest house situated on the seafront. Ten bedrooms on 3 floors all with colour televisions, hair dryers and hospitality trays. We offer a high standard of home cooking which includes a full English breakfast and a 3 course evening meal with a choice of menus. Our 3 star guest house offers free parking for all rooms and has a well stocked licensed bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Mickleton Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing