We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Visit to Saxby Hotel”
Review of The Saxby Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Saxby Hotel
Ranked #10 of 93 Skegness B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Visit to Saxby Hotel”
Reviewed 11 February 2014

My partner and I looked online for a hotel near the sea and local to the amenities Skegness has to offer, which are excellent by the way! We decided to try the Saxby Hotel as it covered our basic requirements as indicated earlier!

What a wonderful surprise! We were greeted by Wendy and Paul who I understand have recently purchased the hotel and carried out extensive refurbishment of the inside of the hotel.(We found the website absolutely reflects accurately everything to do with the hotel) The room we had was absolutely wonderful, spotlessly clean, tea etc, TV, WIFI, ideal for visiting both for business and leisure, what ever you may wish?

They have a lovely bar with an open fire, excellent beer, wines and spirits and very reasonable prices!

The ambience of the hotel is brilliant and Wendy and Paul are really smashing very helpful and kind and nothing is too much trouble!

They do a delicious breakfast which is not to be missed!! Highly recommended!!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    80
    4
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
26
37
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2013

well what can I say this hotel is run looked after by 2 great people who put the time and effort in to keep the hotel a great place to stay.
this is our 3rd time in the hotel and every time we have been we have never been disappointed.
Christine will meet and greet you with a very warm welcome. The tea and cake is a very nice touch.
The rooms are clean and tidy with time tea coffee facilities. you cant fault the rooms at all.
the hotel is kept so spick and span all the time its hard to find a fault at all.
the breakfast is just what you need in the morning all fresh cooked with home made bread.
a good size car park
will be back again

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2012

Myself and partner Rita,decided to have a short stay in Skegness, looking online for a hotel to stay we decided to try the Saxby Hotel and what a pleasent supprise we had,on arrival we were greeted by Christine the landllady who made us so welcome with coffee.The hotel is well kept and very clean an homely the rooms are quite large and well decorated with en-suite and tea and coffee facilities,the food was excellent and all fresh local produce cooked to perfection as was Christines home baked bread.We have decided that whenever we go to Skegness again this is the only place we will try to book with. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank SOAPBOXO1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashton-under-Lyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
116 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2010

Me & my dad stayed at this hotel it's perfect, It's nicely decorated, well kept, spacious rooms with a good layout throught the hotel , very clean and spotless, nice breakfast and the lady who runs and owns the hotel is so pleasant and lovely...very chatty and helpful.

  • Stayed March 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank NorthernExplorerHere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Skegness hotels
0.5 mi away
The Eastleigh
The Eastleigh
#3 of 26 in Skegness
459 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Royal Hotel
The Royal Hotel
#9 of 26 in Skegness
569 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kildare Hotel
Kildare Hotel
#1 of 26 in Skegness
307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Best Western Vine Hotel
Best Western Vine Hotel
#6 of 26 in Skegness
502 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Links Hotel
The Links Hotel
#7 of 26 in Skegness
273 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Aldor Guest House
The Aldor Guest House
#5 of 93 in Skegness
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Saxby Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Saxby Hotel

Property: The Saxby Hotel
Address: 12 Saxby Avenue, Skegness PE25 3LG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Skegness
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 93 B&Bs / Inns in Skegness
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family run hotel,only 5-10 minutes walk away from the Skegness clock tower, situated in the Sea croft area. All rooms have en-suite and have tea and coffee making facilities, hair dryers, TV with free view. Free WFI and car parking. We have a lounge with and open fire. Breakfast served daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your The Saxby Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing