We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (122)
Filter reviews
122 results
Traveller rating
112
6
2
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
112
6
2
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmodern showergreat source of informationcomfortable bedroomfamily suitehosts paulquiet residential streeton arrivalrun hotelfull englishfree wifiskegness centrelovely roomlovely hotelfresh fruitnothing too much troublejust returned from a night staystayed for one night
Filter
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 122 reviews
Reviewed 14 September 2016

We stayed for our wedding anniversary. It was clean, the welcome was warm. The breakfast was beautiful plenty to choose from. We even had an anniversary sign made for our breakfast table, loved the attention to detail. Would highly recommend The Saxby.

Stayed: September 2016
Thank wordly543
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2016

Stayed here from 5th Sept - 7th Sept just for a two nights getaway.
Couldn't have stayed in a better Guest house if we tried. Hosts were fantastic, what lovely people. Soon as we checked in they couldn't have been more helpful. Told us exactly which way into the centre of skegness, showed us the list of recommended restaurants to eat at round the area and advised on what there was to see round the area since we've never been before so very helpful thank you.

Location is perfect. on a quiet residential road so peaceful at night yet close enough to the beach/centre of skegness that you can easily walk to it, literally only takes under 10 mins to walk so mostly we left car at the premises other than our visit to fantasy island which was also recommend and we had a nice few hours round there massive outdoor market and a browse round in general.

Rooms are spotless and beds are extreamely comfy with feathered pillows in our room too so couldnt ask for more. Only one minor thing and it is only a very minor constructive comment is perhaps maybe a wall shower caddy? We found the only thing if we had shampoo, conditioner, body scrub plus shower gel in our shower each night that we had to keep them on floor outside shower and soaking the floor when we had to open shower to get one item at a time as we couldn't leave them on floor in shower as kept kicking them lol but its very minor and i think may be a very helpful item to have i think just somewhere to put even your shampoo and conditioner while showering :)

Breakfast was yummy each morning, They had breakfast forms you can fill in to request what you would like or if you just want continental or not. They even remembered what we liked the second morning too after we requested no egg/tomatos etc the following morning, Its all the little things that matter too :)

All in all when i visit skegness again i will have no doubts that i will definitely be booking the saxby hotel in a heartbeat, Dont even wish to look at others as it will be very hard to find a better more welcoming hotel.

Book here for your visit you wont regret it!

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jess0138
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2016 via mobile

Stayed last night very clean, quiet, nicely decorated room, powerful shower and a comfortable bed everything you need . Breakfast is from 8am but I was planning to leave at 7am, the friendly owners offered to make me breakfast early. Great value will return when I visit Skegness again..thanks !

Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
Thank danni_demi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2016

This was our second visit to this hotel and if anything this time was better. The service was brilliant and the buffet breakfasts are 5 star. The hotel is close enough to the centre of Skegness and the South Bracing beach area that everything is just a short walk away yet it is in a nice quiet road and has plenty of on site parking. Wendy and Paul went out of their way to assist with a Wi- fi problem with our son's computer and they are always cheerful.

Room Tip: Book early as seems to be very popular
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank lellscat50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2016

First time my wife and I had visited Skegness and we were extremely fortunate in finding such an excellent B&B.Paul and Wendy were first class hosts who went that extra little mile to make your stay an enjoyable one.
If ever we are in Skegness again, this is were we will stay!
Thank you Paul and Wendy!!

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ReginaldPerrin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews