We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best lodge ever” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Clarendon Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Clarendon Lodge
Ranked #24 of 26 Hotels in Skegness
northumberland
1 review
“Best lodge ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2012

Me and my husband spend a week there every August for bowls week have tryed others but the staff here are most more friendly the owner will do anything he can to help easy access for disabled people breakfast excellent and Dave is cracking always has a smile no matter what we totally felt at home here

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vanessa r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    22
    14
    6
    10
    15
See reviews for
29
22
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2012

Just returned from 4 days at Skegvegas and first time visit to Clarendon will definately be going back sometime soon. Rooms are basic but comfortable we were on front of hotel so had a bit of traffic noise till early hours, not far from 2 excellent Italian restaurants La Bella Napoli and San Rufos book ahead cos very popular and get busy. Food in hotel excellent rooms could do with a lick of paint and a bit of updating also bar not always open at evenings other than that everywhere clean staff helpful and friendly and a good all round stay.

Room Tip: avoid rooms on front very loud traffic noise from 5am till 1am.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carl J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2012

Just back from a great first visit to Skeggy where we had a lovely time at the Clarendon. Yes it's basic and a bit dated but the amazing private balcony was an added bonus we hadn't expected. As smokers it was ideal to be able to sit outside the bedroom on the decked area and enjoy the glorious weather we were lucky to have. Also great for stargazing! The breakfast was just right. Great value for money and a little gem of a B&B. There are also great wheelchair accessible rooms available, fully equipped with level access to the ground floor outside area. We would certainly go back there again.

Room Tip: First floor double room has a lovely outside south facing private decked area - ideal for smokers...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Debbie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2012

Stayed here during a conference in March 2012. Ground floor rooms had rails and other assists for travelers who use wheelchairs or otherwise have difficulty moving, and the bathroom was similarly adapted. Breakfast was filling, and the hotel was quiet and comfortable. Also provided an iron and ironing board for some shirts. Helpfully mailed me an invoice for work expenses

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FuroraCeltica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2012

Spent a weekend at the Clarendon in late February and was very pleased with the hotel and staff. The staff were welcoming, friendly and approachable. Nothing was too much trouble. Rooms and food was excellent value for the price. Planning on spending another weekend in Skegness in April and will most certainly be staying at the Clarendon

Room Tip: Wide selection of rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KevinLowe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mansfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2011

we stayed here for a week in September. Good basic accommodation. No frills, but it has all you need. What you'd expect for the price. Good wheelchair facilities. Friendly staff. Advertised facilities were not available, e.g. the bar was closed, but we were informed that it was 'out of season' (the first week in September) Plenty of food, as long as you want cornflakes or rice crispies, tea or coffee, which I guess most people do. No choice.

Room Tip: ground floor rooms are wheelchair accessible and good for smokers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ELSA1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tillicoultry
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2010

Great holiday at this hotel staff were excellent, very friendly hotel. Everyone mixed in the bar at night. John the barman made everyone feel welcome. Breakfast was served fresh and hot.

Ian. Tillicoultry Scotland

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian-millar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Skegness hotels
0.1 mi away
North Parade Hotel
North Parade Hotel
#16 of 26 in Skegness
3.5 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
0.1 mi away
Merrydale
Merrydale
#22 of 26 in Skegness
4.0 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
0.1 mi away
County Hotel
County Hotel
#5 of 26 in Skegness
4.5 of 5 bubbles 411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Eastleigh
The Eastleigh
#2 of 26 in Skegness
4.5 of 5 bubbles 449 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Crown Hotel
The Crown Hotel
#12 of 26 in Skegness
4.0 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Links Hotel
The Links Hotel
#6 of 26 in Skegness
4.0 of 5 bubbles 255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarendon Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarendon Lodge

Property: Clarendon Lodge
Address: 20 Castleton Boulevard, Skegness PE25 2TX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Skegness
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 26 Hotels in Skegness
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Clarendon Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Book Direct Rooms and Hotels.com so you can book your Clarendon Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing