We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Visit to No 8 on 12th July” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel no 8

Hotel no 8
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel no 8
Ranked #71 of 97 Skegness B&B and Inns
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Visit to No 8 on 12th July”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for one evening with my partner. Good value for money and very clean. We didn't realise however that you had to pay for parking on a car park round the corner. The room was quite pokey but very modern and clean. En suite bathroom was of a good size and again, very clean. I had an average nights sleep. I could hear people coming in and out of their room and could hear the conversation of the people in the room above us. Great location.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank KellyandMatty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    27
    28
    17
    12
    6
See reviews for
29
37
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Belfast
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed here as a group of artists, it was lovely, the rooms were clean. I had a family room. Only fault was the doors are heavy so when opened will definitely make noisy bang when being closed however much you try not to.And the floors above are thin one can hear all the movement from the time anyone enters, going up or down the stairs. So if alot of people are going in and out it can be irritating. But I was lucky when we stayed it was quiet during the day as most of the group was out my baby could sleep. But overall the staff and housekeepers are friendly. I would stay again and again. The hotel is within walking distance to the beach and amenities, takeaways, bars , restaurants, shops , amusements.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Saphy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Normanton, null, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

we stopped in the family room in this hotel for 1 night. the room was basic but very nice and clean. its in a great location, right in the center of skegness. it is right next door to a wine bar so can get abit loud, saying that we all had a good sleep. The hotel does not have any parking, we had to park down from the hotel, over night parking cost us £7.00 which was not too bad! we would stay here again but maybe just has a couple has i feel its suited more for couples.

Room Tip: family room is down a flight of stairs and is also next to a wine bar so best for people with older...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kayleigh W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2014

Me and my partner stayed here for valentines night we had a sea view which was lovely. We was a bit surprised when we walked in at how small the room was it looked much bigger on the pictures online but it was clean and modern. There was a bottle of complementary wine for us which was a nice little extra. The only negative points was the bathroom was the size of a cupboard it was so small me and my partner couldn't stand in there to get dry after a shower without banging into the door and sink and the key card to the main door of the hotel didn't work a few times, my partner nipped out and had to ring me to come down and let him in as there was no one on reception.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 54Manda80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2014 via mobile

This hotel was very nosey all you can hear is doors banging at all hours of the day and night and then to top it off we listened to and hour and half of the couple in the next room having very nosey sex at 2:30 in the morning it ended up in my husband having to tell them twice to keep it down.. and then when it came to booking out there was no one at the reception desk there was a number on the wall to ring if there was no one there so I rang this number to be put through to an answering machine.. also we booked through laterooms.com and they had upped the price by £20 to then knock it back down to make you think you were getting a good deal but when we looked at the tariffs at the hotel we had paid the full price. We have stayed in a lot of hotels all over the world and this is the worse by far will not be visiting this hotel again and will advice others not to pay good money to stay here. Very disappointed Mr&Mrs Ward, South Yorkshire

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank denny4waddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Skegness hotels

Letchworth
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2014

Not sure how many times we have now visited but we have never been disappointed. The staff are always pleasent and nothing is too much trouble.
I don't go away to inspect for cobwebs and always take my own toiletries as do most people but to have some as an emergency back up is such a good idea and the fact that it is in a dispenser means no waste which I suppose keeps costs down.
We have stayed in quite alot of the rooms and they are all of a very high standard.
We left behind an item and this was returned to us prompty and was dealt with immediatly. Top marks all round.

Room Tip: Sea views are lovely but how long do you spend in a room to look out of the window. All the rooms ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2014

Went to Skeg for my Daughters wedding and decided to stay at No8, Wish we hadnt,The room itself was nice and clean apart from the cobwebs above the bed , no soap in the bathroom but a soap dispenser you find in public toilets the same in the shower. No drawers to but anything away in,or wardrobe to put your clothes in. The bed was unbelievable low so if your knocking on a bit like me and her indoors bad luck.Only stayed 2 nights first night 5 milk in tray 2nd day 3 milk in tray and we never used any ,where did it go ? Woud not go again and i dont recommend it to anybody.14 rooms i parking space

Room Tip: Stay on thr ground floor because thr stairs kill you
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank trevsdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Skegness hotels
0.6 mi away
The Links Hotel
The Links Hotel
#7 of 26 in Skegness
4.0 of 5 bubbles 255 reviews
0.4 mi away
County Hotel
County Hotel
#6 of 26 in Skegness
4.5 of 5 bubbles 411 reviews
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Vine Hotel
BEST WESTERN Vine Hotel
#3 of 26 in Skegness
4.0 of 5 bubbles 480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
North Shore Hotel and Golf Club
0.3 mi away
The Saxby Hotel
The Saxby Hotel
#6 of 97 in Skegness
5.0 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Monsell Hotel
The Monsell Hotel
#23 of 35 in Skegness
3.5 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel no 8? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel no 8

Property: Hotel no 8
Address: 8 South Parade, Skegness PE25 3HW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Skegness
Amenities:
Beach
Hotel Style:
Ranked #71 of 97 B&Bs / Inns in Skegness
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel no 8 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel no 8 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing