We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Leisure Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
The Crown Hotel(Skegness)
US$72
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$112
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Sun Hotel(Skegness)
US$117
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Royal Hotel(Skegness)
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
County Hotel(Skegness)
US$67
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Bell Hotel(Skegness)
US$84
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Eastleigh(Skegness)
US$61
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$59
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (77)
Filter reviews
77 results
Traveller rating
24
14
13
11
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
24
14
13
11
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstea and coffeegreat holidayfamily run hotelbay windowrooms are clean and comfortablesea frontevening entertainmentjanetbingo
Filter
Updating list...
62 - 67 of 77 reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2012

the hotel is located 100yards to the main street and 200yards to the beach the bus stop is at the end of the street with excellent service to see other resorts and villages along the coast
a lot of the furniture and plumbing is firmly stuck in the 1960's remember avocado plumbing
that apart the food was nothing fancy but well cooked and huge portions,nobody go's hungry here
at night the family keep everyone entertained with bingo or a paid singer ,or both
overall would stay here again and probably will as you could do a lot worst in skegness

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jjwest1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012

My husband and i stayed on 3 day national holiday break, would like to thank Janet and Paul and family for lovely break, you were excellent hosts, Lesley the singer on sat night was first class. Never been to skegness but was impressed by how clean the town was, we came from blackpool to holiday there, looking forward to going again. thanks again to the family for good time. alec jean ( blackpool )

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank jeanalec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2012

Keith and I are having our holiday at the Leisure Hotel for the fourth year running with Coachstyle. We have enjoyed everything from the room, lounge, food and entertainment. Janet and Paul and their family and staff are shall we say ideal for this hotel. Looking forward to our stay again Would highly recommend to anyone..

Room Tip: Downstairs rooms if you have a mobility problem
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sonia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2012

My hubby and i just had a 2 night break at the leisure hotel skegness On arrival we met Janet who then introduced us to her family they were also her staff, Janet was a very nice lady who couldnt do enough for us the meals were very good,the drinks were roughly the same price as our local pub, the hotel was very clean and friendly and we will be going back in the future.. thanks for the hospitality looking forward to our return.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JeanetteGraham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2012

Just come back from a 2 night stay with National Holidays and would never go back. Hotel looked quite nice on their website but room very cramped and bathroom really tiny and I think this was one of their feature rooms on the website. Shower did not work and when mentioned to owner was told it was the water pressure, but had tried every which way to sort it out and still no water, so ended up washing hair in handbasin. Also had to flush toilet 2/3 times before it worked. Breakfast not bad, but evening meal really poor. Good job we hadn't paid much for the weekend. Declined second evening meal and had a lovely lunch out. Thank goodness we were only there for 2 nights. Pleasant staff though. Perhaps PontefractEddie2011 is right and that National Holidays have made this hotel cut cost and provide a cheap meal, although we have been on a lot of National Holiday weekends which have been really good, so maybe not.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank prbjbentley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews