We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“well what can i say”
Review of The Leisure Hotel

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Skegness
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Leisure Hotel
Ranked #89 of 93 Skegness B&B and Inns
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“well what can i say”
Reviewed 15 June 2014

nice hotel nice rooms breakfast ok but thats were it ends come on sort your evening meals out soup from a packet very watery choice of meaks ok but when presented to you dissapoiment no entertaiment talked to other people in our group very dissapointed some even went for something to eat after having dinner at hotel so what does that tell you so come on improve the meals you must read this so you know what the complaints r about will not go back there and now questioning is national holidays for me dont think so

Room Tip: dont go here fing a local b and b yorself
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank iankaye01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    12
    13
    10
    15
See reviews for
17
27
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

The Hotel disappoints in lots of areas, the lounge area has sofas with covers hiding the wear on the arms, the dining room is more like a corridor than a room, if you are unlucky enough to have to sit the wall side of your table, you will be passed your meal/soup for you to place in front of yourself, beware of the hot plates! The bedrooms are not good, several handles missing from the drawers and wardrobe, the "exra blanket" was badly stained (see photo) and the shower did not function properly even after reporting it. Bedside lights were not securely fastened to the wall, the basin was fitted in chipboard the edges painted white, spiders crushed on the wall of the room and left.The management were far from friendly or helpful, yes we had tea on arrival as others have said but this did not make up for the poor service or poor facilities.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank DavidUK_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Skegness hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

The rooms are clean and comfortable and in an excellent location.

Food is basic and poor value for money.
The hotelier can be abrupt and rude at times.

Very disappointed my husband has been ill for some time and this was a much looked forward to break.
The reviews were good, this maybe just be a one off bad week for the hoteliers but as a large group we are all within the same opinion.
We will not be recommending or returning.

Room Tip: Do not choose this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Marjorie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oswaldtwistle, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Highly recommended family run hotel who couldn't do enough to help excellent food clean rooms with plenty of tea and coffee The owner came on to the coach and told us to go and sit down where by a pot of tea was waiting while the keys were given out This hotel is ideally situated. We will definately be returning

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sharonnewton7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dukinfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2013

What a wonderful 5 day break this was.When we arrived at the hotel the staff were waiting they served a pot of tea whilst the keys were dished out, just what was needed after the coach journey. The hotel was really good, the room was very good with plenty of tea and coffee etc. The meals were excellent, a good choice for breakfast and evening meal. The entertainment at night was o.k. The 5 day break included a trip to lincoln and a trip to boston.There was also a free day to explore skeggy.The staff were very friendly and helpful, couldn't do enough even arranged for a mobility scooter for the free day! The hotel is ideally situated close to shops and pubs.
Kevin R.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank kevin r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2013

Excellent time had with the most amazingly helpful and friendly staff. Food was excellent. ... anna makes the most amazing crumble lol. Look forward to coming back.................... great fun had by all but how on earth am I supposed to make this into 200 characters! !!!!!! Lol

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank lgirl66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2013

went for the weekend with national coach holidays on arrival we were made to feel very welcome and tea and coffee was waiting to be served to us all in the hotel lounge and got the keys to our rooms . the room was average but the bathroom was in need of modernising there was tea and coffee in the room and if you ran out you could ask for more for a charge of 5 pence per sachet. the food was very nice and you ordered what you wanted for lunch at breakfast time. there was only entertainment on the friday night by a male singer who was very friendly and sang a lot of forgotten songs !!! it was a shame there was only a few people who came to watch his spot. the drinks where quite expensive and the draught lager was horrible it smellt like a sewer stick to the bottled lager !!! the staff are all very helpful and will give you any imformation you need about skegness if your going to any attractions look in the skegness guide there are a lot of vouchers giving free admission or free drinks etc which do save you money. i enjoyed the weekend and would return to this hotel again

Room Tip: rooms at the back of the hotel are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chrisntony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Skegness hotels
0.3 mi away
The Royal Hotel
The Royal Hotel
#10 of 26 in Skegness
572 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Crown Hotel
The Crown Hotel
#12 of 26 in Skegness
250 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Eastleigh
The Eastleigh
#3 of 26 in Skegness
459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
County Hotel
County Hotel
#4 of 26 in Skegness
434 reviews
0.6 mi away
Best Western Vine Hotel
Best Western Vine Hotel
#6 of 26 in Skegness
502 reviews
1.8 mi away
Southview Park Hotel - Park Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Leisure Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Leisure Hotel

Property: The Leisure Hotel
Address: 28 Drummond Road, Skegness PE25 3EB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Skegness
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #89 of 93 B&Bs / Inns in Skegness
Number of rooms: 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing