We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“very nice”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Carmelle Hotel

Carmelle Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Carmelle Hotel
Ranked #75 of 97 Skegness B&B and Inns
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“very nice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2012

stayed here for 2 nights and was very pleased! excellent location, very close to the sea front and all the shops, but nice and quiet at night..really good nights sleep, comfy beds and 2 pillows!! very clean and friendly place, breakfast was lovely and plentiful..hosts were attentive and refilled tea/coffee/toast if required...altogether nice stay and very reasonably priced!! only negative if any at all is the decor was a bit dated in the room, but this didnt affect our stay in the slightest..would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rieb1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    31
    7
    4
    3
    5
See reviews for
11
22
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2012

My daughter and I stayed for 3 nights on a break here and it was very enjoyable. Friendly accomadation, outstanding quality breakfast (not too much and not too little!) Clean, cosy, Nice family place to stay which is close to the sea front but away from the busy part, we didnt hear a single noise at night! I had the pleasure of grabbing a late night drink at the bar with their friendly service and that really does make all the difference! Also loved the fact you can come and go as you please without a door lock curfew.
The only tiny little thing was the cream curtains and I woke up at 6am every morning with the sunlight, but my daughter had no problems sleeping in! We would definatly stay again and recommend this hotel 100%

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kerri L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterborough, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2012

Me and my boyfriend(young couple) stayed here for a night and we found it excellent.The owners were so friendly and welcoming!! Verynice family home to stay in. Very clean, Cosy. Breakfast was very good and tasty. Lovely place to stay!! +++++

Room Tip: Room was very quiet wecoudnt hear a peep
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Becky N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crawley, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2012

Nice clean comfortable room. Had a licensed bar. Made to feel welcome in the family's own front room. Very friendly hosts.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank winkle298
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rugby
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2012

the rooms were very clean, plenty of tea and coffee in the rooms, on the landing there was an iron, ironing board, and a hair dryer which was for the use of guests, even though i did not have to use these, i thought it was a very good idea. breakfast was really good in a lovely dining room, the location was very good

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank carol54rugby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
birmingham
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2011

nice hotel very clean and tidy and cosy woul highly reccomend :-)

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jodie h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newark-on-Trent, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2011

excellent place to stay, very clean and tidy, very friendly, a warm welcome when arrived, great atmosphere, very close to everything in skegness. Will recommend to family and friends and will stay there agin.

Room Tip: excellent place
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank micton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Skegness hotels
0.6 mi away
Kildare Hotel
Kildare Hotel
#1 of 26 in Skegness
5.0 of 5 bubbles 299 reviews
0.6 mi away
Fountaindale Skegness
Fountaindale Skegness
#4 of 97 in Skegness
5.0 of 5 bubbles 222 reviews
2.8 mi away
Travellers Rest Motel, Ingoldmells
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
The Anchor Hotel & Bars
The Anchor Hotel & Bars
#3 of 3 in Ingoldmells
3.0 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
0.2 mi away
Coasters Hotel & Apartments
0.2 mi away
The Eastleigh
The Eastleigh
#3 of 26 in Skegness
4.5 of 5 bubbles 453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carmelle Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carmelle Hotel

Property: Carmelle Hotel
Address: 16 Castleton Boulevard, Skegness PE25 2TY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Skegness
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #75 of 97 B&Bs / Inns in Skegness
Hotel Class:3 star — Carmelle Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As from Saturday the 3rd of September 2011 the Carmelle Cycle Hire will be open to our guests to explore Skegness and the surrounding areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Carmelle Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing