We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent holiday” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Southview Leisure Park - Park Resorts

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Skegness
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Southview Leisure Park - Park Resorts
Certificate of Excellence
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“excellent holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

We have been to this park before and find it excellent value for money. We went again recently with our daughter her husband and our grandchildren. It was their first family holiday together. The children were beside themselves with excitement and loved it so much they wanted to stay there. This time the staff were exceptionally helpful and friendly. The kids entertainment was exceptionally good. The grandchildren also loved going in the swimming pool and we were impressed by the upgrade to the pool since our last visit. We would definitely recommend this park to anyone considering a fun filled, value for money break.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Pete K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park R, General Manager at Southview Leisure Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Thank you for posting a review following your recent stay at Southview. It’s great to read that you found our park to offer excellent value for money.
I am also pleased that the children were beside themselves with excitement and didn’t want to leave - reading comments like yours really does make the whole team here feel proud and honoured.

It’s great that you can recommend Southview and we hope to see you again soon.

Southview Holiday Park
01754 896 001
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,502 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    728
    440
    176
    74
    84
See reviews for
972
217
15
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (165)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

The park is maintained to a very high standard and the staff are very friendly and helpful, due to my wife having recently had a knee operation they found us a suitable caravan for which we was grateful, The bar is first class very good food and friendly bar staff, I really cant praise this park enough. ( we will come back again)

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank john w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park R, General Manager at Southview Leisure Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Many thanks for taking the time to write a review following your stay at Southview. I am pleased that you found the park to be maintained to a very high standard and you found the staff very friendly and helpful. The whole team will be delighted to know that you cannot praise the park enough.

We look forward to seeing you next time.

Southview Holiday Park
01754 896 001
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

Had a great time, from the start, reception were extremely helpful. The caravan was very roomy with all mod cons very clean and spacious. Look out the Windows to see. Pools and mini waterfalls and ducks in between the caravans.The park itself is very clean and very well kept, very neat and tidy. The swimming pool is excellent. The shop very well stocked and very well organized. The food was excellent and very good value for money. The kids entertainment was excellent, and entertainment for the adults later was very good to. All and all a fantastic experience, and will definitely be returning to south view. Skegness.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Sharon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park R, General Manager at Southview Leisure Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Thank you for posting your review. I am delighted to hear that you had a great time from the start and you found the reception staff to be extremely helpful. I know the team will feel very proud to read your comments.

I am so happy that you will be returning again, hopefully soon.

Southview Holiday Park
01754 896 001
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eye, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

We had a weekend away, what a fantastic stay it was, much more than we ever expected. The whole site is so clean and we'll maintained. All the staff in very department were really helpful.
We had a meal in the restaurant and that was superb, very enjoyable. Our caravan was really nice, clean and fresh, wasn't expecting such a nice one, loved it, it was right next to a beautiful lake. What a relaxing time sitting in the sun watching the ducks and fish. Overall a really enjoyable stay.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Sue S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park R, General Manager at Southview Leisure Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Many thanks for taking the time to post a review following your stay with us. It’s great to hear that you had a fantastic stay and that it was more than you expected.
I know that the grounds team will be so pleased to read your comments in recognition of their hard work in keeping the park well maintained. The whole team at Southview work really hard and take a sense of pride in delivering great service and your comments are really appreciated.

I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon.

Southview Holiday Park
01754 896 001
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loughborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

This isn't really a full review of the site as we did not use some of the facilities (like the gym, pool, golf course etc) but I will address the points we did use below.

The caravan was clean,well appointed and more or less in the middle of the site, which makes walking to the facilities easy. The site itself is well maintained and full of ducks, geese and other animals.

We tended to keep to ourselves, so by day we went out to Skegness, Mablethorpe and other areas and came back in the evening for a barbecue.

The front end of the park has a large bar/games complex which can get quite busy with residents. You need a Pass to enter here which we weren't aware of. There is entertainment in here for children but if you don't have children in all honesty this bar/games complex can get wearing very quickly.

At the other end you have a shop which has all the essentials in as well as the sports area and another bar. This seemed a little quieter than the one at the top of the park.

There is a bus that runs through the park in both directions (so will either go to Skegness or Burgh le Marsh) so if you plan to drink you can get a bus back.

Overall we found it great as a young couple just to go and relax for a few days while the weather was nice. The park is obviously orientated towards families in terms of it's facilities but we still found plenty to enjoy.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tstar123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park R, General Manager at Southview Leisure Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review and give other potential guests an overview of your experience. I was pleased that you found your accommodation to be clean and well appointed for your needs. I am also really pleased that you found Southview to be a great place in which to relax.

I hope you will have the opportunity to visit again sometime.

Southview Holiday Park
01754 896 001
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mansfield
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

Great friendly service from bar staff up to management. Coming again with all family for Golden Wedding dinner and holiday combined.
Room service very quick the food is very nice and the facility very good in erea

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Actros480
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park R, General Manager at Southview Leisure Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Many thanks for taking the time to post your review following your stay with us at Southview. I was so pleased that you found all of the staff to be friendly.

We look forward to seeing you again at the Golden Wedding anniversary dinner.

Southview Holiday Park
01754 896 001
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

The park is maintained to a very high standard. The grounds including waterfall at enterance, the several lakes with ducks and fish, the restaurant and bar area were of such a high standard. The swimming pool is spotless although i felt the actual changing area was a bit grubby and dated with not enough changing rooms.
Already looking to book later in the year as skegness has something for everyone and i wouldn't ever stay anywhere else. 5 stars + from me. Loved loved loved our holiday.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Elaham1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park R, General Manager at Southview Leisure Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Thank you for posting your review following your stay at Southview. I was so pleased to read that you loved your stay and that you found the grounds and facilities to be of a high standard. I have noted your comments with regards to the changing room facilities at the swimming pool, and I am pleased to let you know that it is on our list for development as soon as possible.

I do hope you have the opportunity to return again this year, please remember that you can take advantage of our 2nd holiday discount too.

Southview Holiday Park
01754 896 001
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Skegness hotels
0.5 mi away
Southview Park Hotel - Park Resorts
1.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Vine Hotel
BEST WESTERN Vine Hotel
#3 of 26 in Skegness
4.0 of 5 bubbles 480 reviews
1.2 mi away
North Shore Hotel and Golf Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
The Crown Hotel
The Crown Hotel
#12 of 26 in Skegness
4.0 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
1.2 mi away
County Hotel
County Hotel
#6 of 26 in Skegness
4.5 of 5 bubbles 411 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Eastleigh
The Eastleigh
#2 of 26 in Skegness
4.5 of 5 bubbles 449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Southview Leisure Park - Park Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Southview Leisure Park - Park Resorts

Property: Southview Leisure Park - Park Resorts
Address: Burgh Road, Skegness PE25 2LA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Skegness
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 35 Speciality Lodging in Skegness
Hotel Class:4 star — Southview Leisure Park - Park Resorts 4*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This beautifully landscaped Holiday Park is set in acres of lovely parkland in Lincolnshire, featuring its very own Hotel, 9-hole golf course and two fishing lakes. Just a short drive from the popular resort of Skegness, this holiday park means you can enjoy the award-winning Blue Flag beaches and all that the traditional British seaside town has to offer. NEW for 2016: We are extending and refurbishing the Lakeview Showbar to provide an additional 250 seats with a larger dance floor and bar area, as well as doubling the size of our arcade area. Fancy some 'just you time'? why not take advantage of our holiday childcare facility for children aged 2 - 8yrs, and enjoy a few hours to yourself? Recently we opened our Leisure Centre with refurbished indoor swimming pool, spa pool, flume, sauna, steam room and gymnasium. We offer a lively entertainment program and a range of indoor and outdoor activities or you can relax in our new Boathouse Bar and Restaurant with an outdoor seating area and children's play area. There is a range of great accommodation including caravans, touring pitches and our on-site hotel. We also have Static Caravans for sale at Southview from £7,995.00*, so you can holiday in Skegness time and time again! Our Facilities: Amusements Bar Beach 10 min drive Convenience store Entertainment centre Fishing lake Golf Gym Indoor pool with Sauna & Steam room Launderette Pet friendly Restaurant Spa pool Sports court Sunbed Takeaway Water flume ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Southview Holiday Park - Park Hotel Skegness

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing