We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect”
Review of Greystones Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Greystones Hotel
Ranked #49 of 93 Skegness B&B and Inns
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect”
Reviewed 6 July 2012

Stayed in quiet a few Hotels in Skegness and this is by far the best. Stayed with my Family in a Family room with loads of room and the bed freshly made every day. Colin and Charlotte the two owners of the hotel couldn't have been more helpful. Showing us new places to visit and where to eat. Thanks we will come again.

Damian,Lorraine with Connor, Jack and Sophie

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CTRDamian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    19
    5
    3
    2
See reviews for
6
19
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Malton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2012

we stayed at the greystones beginning of june for my birth day and we were very disappointed it is third time we have been and the last.first of all no body in so we had to ring a mobile numble.toilet system leaking.moved to a different room basin leaked.no hot water.breakfast very very poor.car parking full.if it was not for skegness stadium@t rextasy tribute band.we would have left early.ps we did get a bottle of wine@apol`ogy.

Room Tip: cant think of one?
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank steptoeson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterborough, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 9 April 2012

We could not have asked for a better welcome when we arrived. Location is brilliant right in the heart of what Skegness has to offer. The room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast great.
We were right at the top which left us more fit when we left than we had been when we arrived and had the added benefit that we had one of the few rooms in Skegness that was above the rain clouds! Lovely people - would thoroughly recommend Greystones to anyone who wants to stay in Skeggie at a good value for money friendly B & B.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the front (view of the sea-front) and if not too fit a lower floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChristineM60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wakefield
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2012

Room was a decent size, not very clean! Head board covered in dog hairs, breakfast table dusty and no clean cups in bedroom on our second day!!

Cost £12 extra to park!!

Would not stay again!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sparkler_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2012

You are greeted by a tall imposing stone building,smack beside the amenities and main street,a stones throw from the beach too.We enjoyed our stay here,a clean and comfortable b & b,run by a friendly proprietor,worth a stay here for sure.Only one drawback,car parking-if you can get parked on the front you are laughing,otherwise you have to park on the opposite side of the road (opposite).plenty of space,but in high season the roads are rammed and every available space taken up which can mean your vehicle out of sight down the street.But thats all.A nice place to stay in Skeggy.

Room Tip: Most front facing rooms above first floor level will give some view of the sea I think on a clear da...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnB1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2011

Great little bnb right near the sea front our room was at the front it had excellent views and wAs lovely and clean the breakfast was yummy and plenty of it the owner Colin was friendly and helpfull will definately be back

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Srcoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
derby
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2011

When I saw this guest house on the web site, I thought yes, for a short trip for me and my grandson.On the web site its does state that there is a optional evening meal in high season.
When we got there, I was told by the manager that they only do b&b, however I did tell him on on their web site what it stated.
When I got back home, I looked on their web site again, and yes it does state a optonal evening meal in high season....very disapointed and needless to say I did not sign their guest book!

Room Tip: too many steps!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank operababederby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Skegness hotels
0.3 mi away
The Eastleigh
The Eastleigh
#2 of 26 in Skegness
4.5 of 5 bubbles 456 reviews
0.0 mi away
Belle View
Belle View
#35 of 93 in Skegness
4.5 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel no 8
Hotel no 8
#79 of 93 in Skegness
3.5 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#22 of 93 in Skegness
4.5 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Sandgate
The Sandgate
#18 of 93 in Skegness
5.0 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sunnyside B&B
Sunnyside B&B
#75 of 93 in Skegness
4.0 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Greystones Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Greystones Hotel

Property: Greystones Hotel
Address: 10 South Parade, Skegness PE25 3HW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Skegness
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 93 B&Bs / Inns in Skegness
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Greystones Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Greystones Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing