We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“weekend break” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Greystones Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Greystones Hotel
Ranked #49 of 97 Skegness B&B and Inns
Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“weekend break”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2013

just got back from a weekend away with my partner,auntie and uncle when we arrived at the hotel we was welcomed by the friendly owners,got into my room my first though was wow nice clean rooms so much better than last years hotel. Food was average but nice the only problem i had was during the end of my weekend break which was when we was too ask the owners if we was ok too leave our luggage in their hotel for the day (because we had too leave the room at 10.30 and didnt get picked up until 5pm) we explained this too the owner along with that my suitcase was btoke as a wheel had fell off and i didnt want too lug it around allday and the response we got was 'well we wanted too go out tomorrow' not too me that isnt very good customer service guests should always come first after alll you are running a B&B. just the fact that we didnt get the choice too leave our luggage with them got me really frustrated and annoyed we had paid too stay in there hotel and was planning on booking again but we found them very unhelpful at this point,wasnt very professional if you ask me making your guests carry suitcases and heavy bags for hours. my second problem was when upon leaving the greystones hotel we wasnt seen too no one was around (like most of our weekend no one was around other guests agreed) they didnt see us out take our keys or anything. i also heard a woman say that they had also not seen them and did not get told when breakfast was which by then they had missed out onit at 9am 45mins for a breakfast isnt long enough 8,15-9am what sort of a time is that? we wont be booking again and found them very unhelpful was not pleased one bit with the service towards the end of my holiday. in my opinion if you cant please your guests why are you running a B&B?

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Traceydungworth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    18
    5
    3
    2
See reviews for
6
19
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2013

arrived early , not a problem , room with seaview , small but clean friendly , breakfast was ok , location was fab, close to everthing,what more could you want. The weather was dry and warm on the friday night but a bit chilly on the sat.parking can be a problem if you dont get there early.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sanny06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashton-under-Lyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
117 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2013

Myself and my Girlfriend booked Greystones Hotel via their website which was very easy to use and convenient. When we arrived at the Hotel we was delighted to find it was nicely located close to everything, we was welcomed into the hotel by a very chatty friendly young lady who give us our keys and told us we had room 8 up at the top of the hotel with seafront views. Me and my Girlfriend got to our room and was delighted how nice our room was, it was a small bedroom with a double bed but it was cozy and very clean indeed. The bathroom was really nice aswell as modern nicely tiled too. Our view from the bedroom was just fantastic you could see loads of attractions from the window and also of the sea too. The room was well equipped, plenty of sugar, tea, coffee, milk so we could have a brew which came in handy. We stayed here 3 nights, the first morning we had breakfast we went down to the basement lounge and dining area right at the bottom of the hotel, we had a nicely cooked breakfast on our first and second night, However third morning breakfast we was a let down I think the food must of been re-warmed as it tasted disgusting! as me and my girlfriend was the only one having breakfast Monday morning, so maybe I reckon they re-heated the food to cut down costs. other downfall to this hotel the power of the hot water supply to our bathroom shower and hot tap was very weak, took age's to warm up and wasn't very powerful at all. However me and my girlfriend enjoyed our 3 night stay here, its cozy and well situated on the seafront.

Room Tip: Room 8 is a nice small cozy room, with fantastic views of the seafront.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NorthernExplorerHere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Appleby, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2013

Stayed in Greystones for one night for a family christening on 11/05/13 with my partner. When arriving parking was a little difficult as the hotel only has places for about 3-4 cars, however across the road is free from 5pm - 9am. The staff were lovely and very helpful when we arrived, we were in room 8 on the top floor with a sea view. The room was of a nice size with a double bed, TV and tea/coffee making facilities, the bathroom was a little small but the shower was of a nice size (did take a little while to warm up). Breakfast was between half past 8 and quarter past nine, the food was basic but nice, there was the offer of cereal or a cooked breakfast with a tray of toast to share. All in all had a nice night and would stay again. (The crazy golf straight across the road is also good and would be great for children and adults we had a blast)

Room Tip: Sea view can be a little loud at night (we stayed a saturday) with people drinking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KatieAlexandra_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester
Level Contributor
91 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2013 via mobile

We stayed the night so we could take our son to the beach.clean and welcoming hotel.room 11 is big with loads of space for us and a travel cot.Great view to as the hotel is located a few yards from the clock tower.You get loads of tea,sugar,milk and coffe in your room.Breakfast was filling and very nice.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank antnbec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Letchworth
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2013

Stayed over the Easter break and was not disappointed.
The clocks changed while we were there but to save anyone losing out the breakfast was served an hour later. Very thoughtful.
We were also left a creme egg each in the room which was very nice of them.
Breakfast was very good and more toast was offered as well..
Everywhere we seen was very clean.
All the staff we spoke to were very friendly.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2012

Booked for one night to see a show at the Embassy theatre. Friendly welcome and a clean and tidy room. The hotel is yards away from the clock tower in the centre of the sea front and literally 2 minutes away from the theatre and pubs and restaurants. Had a peaceful night's sleep folowwed by a lovely fried breakfast.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank radicalbob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Skegness hotels
0.4 mi away
County Hotel
County Hotel
#5 of 26 in Skegness
4.5 of 5 bubbles 412 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Quorn Hotel
The Quorn Hotel
#6 of 26 in Skegness
4.5 of 5 bubbles 214 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Eastleigh
The Eastleigh
#2 of 26 in Skegness
4.5 of 5 bubbles 449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Belle View
Belle View
#37 of 97 in Skegness
4.5 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#15 of 97 in Skegness
4.5 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel no 8
Hotel no 8
#70 of 97 in Skegness
3.5 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Greystones Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Greystones Hotel

Property: Greystones Hotel
Address: 10 South Parade, Skegness PE25 3HW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Skegness
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 97 B&Bs / Inns in Skegness
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Greystones Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Greystones Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing