We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Under new management”
Review of The Links Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Links Hotel
Ranked #7 of 25 Hotels in Skegness
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 August 2013

Just spent 2 nights at this hotel for our friends wedding was a bit worried before hand as had read previous reviews and it was not looking good .When we arrived we were welcomed by the new managers Alan +Roz who had only taking over the previous week after the bad management of previous managers and all i can say is WELL DONE ALAN AND ROZ for all the hard work you've put in as my dear friend said if it was not for you both her wedding would not have happened so dont go by the bad reviews on here just go and see for your self and if like myself you are happy get on here and write your positive review and get Alan and Roz the guests they deserve thanks again for the great weekend and the fantastic welcome yous gave everyone

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NorthantsLinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (310)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

279 - 285 of 310 reviews

Reviewed 21 July 2013 via mobile

Big group of us stopped here for a weekend for £25 a night pp. The rooms were not the greatest but ok for lads on a stag weekend. The milk in our room to make a drink with had gone off though. Some of the rooms didn't have hot water. It was about a 10 minute walk to the main bars. Not a bad hotel I guess and it's not easy finding one that takes large parties in Skeg.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChrisB52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013 via mobile

When we arrived we were greeted by the owners who to be honest had no clue what they were doing. Our room was dirty with a splattered moth on the wall. Tv didn't work, we was given one towel for my husband and I to use. Mouldy shower and dirty boards & walls. The following morning we couldn't get out of the hotel as we were given the wrong key to the door. After wandering around with no one around my husband discovered that the key we had opened the kitchen door where we found breakfast has been prepared the night before, all plated up covered in cling film. The kitchen was warm with flies around the plates. That was it we left !!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank munsoftie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2013

having book for one night we got our room it was dirty the bathroom had wee stains on toilet seat and on skirting board at side of toilet we asked for bathroom to be cleaned on had back it had been cleaned but under the seat was still dirty my husband cleaned it off we would left but we had come family birthday.in the bedroom the skirting board was thick will dust we have no tv there was socket also no mirror.on going down to breakfast the window silt had dead flies on.no cereals no fruit juice the waitress just put a plate of food dry up bacon the sausage had gone to mush was full of fat and looked like it had been cooked hours ago no tea or coffee was offered at that point we just got up and left we couldn't even give the key back the door to reception was locked it is the worst hotel I have stayed in and would never return

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ruth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2013

My wife, 2 year old daughter, 4 month old son and I stayed here, luckily for only 1 night. Very poor rooms with cleanliness being at it worst and being what seemed to be above the kitchen with the nasty smell of dirty chip fat oil being burnt just topped it off, I dont like to talk bad about others but this was something that I would never like to experience again. Sorry The Links but things need to be updated and big changes are needed.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank birdy1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2012

Every year a small group of us ex RAF Strubby personnel meet up for a reunion, this year it fell to me to organize it and I chose the Links Hotel restaurant here in Skegness for the venue.
Everyone opted something different from the menu and I was very happy to be told that all the meals were excellent.
Inasmuch as everybody requested a return to this venue when the reunion was to be next held in Skegness.
We have eaten in various places over the 40 years we have held the reunion and I have to say that the food at the Links Hotel was as good as we have had anywhere.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Thank dave h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2012

A large group of us stayed here for the weekend and have no complaints at all. The staff were fantastic, and made us feel very welcome. They sorted any problems we encountered (caused by ourselves!!) and seemed happy to see us each morning at breakfast. The food was lovely and plenty of it. An excellent venue for a party/celebration. Near enough to the town centre to stagger home at the end of the night! Thanks Stuart. :)

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rebecca m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Skegness hotels
0.2 mi away
The Crown Hotel
The Crown Hotel
#11 of 25 in Skegness
292 reviews
1 mi away
North Parade Hotel
North Parade Hotel
#14 of 25 in Skegness
153 reviews
1.6 mi away
North Shore Hotel and Golf Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Southview Park Hotel - Park Resorts
0.2 mi away
Best Western Vine Hotel
Best Western Vine Hotel
#6 of 25 in Skegness
558 reviews
1 mi away
County Hotel
County Hotel
#2 of 25 in Skegness
488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Links Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Links Hotel

Address: 198-202 Drummond Road, Skegness PE25 3BT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Skegness
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Skegness
#7 Romantic Hotel in Skegness
Price Range: £46 - £140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Links Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Link's Hotel was taken over by your hosts Mark & Gina in January 2015. They would like to welcome you all to their business where you would get a home cooked meal and warm bed for the evening. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Links Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Links Hotel Skegness

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing