We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LOVELY HOTEL - LOVELY OWNERS”
Review of The Links Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Links Hotel
Ranked #7 of 26 Hotels in Skegness
Certificate of Excellence
warsop1
1 review
“LOVELY HOTEL - LOVELY OWNERS”
Reviewed 4 April 2009

Had a 3 night break, owners and staff were really nice, nothing too much trouble, Food was really nice and good value too. Room was clean and nicely decorated - the bar was great at night for a drink and a chat. would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank warsop1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

273 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    174
    45
    16
    8
    30
See reviews for
95
73
8
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lincolnshire
Level Contributor
22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2009

Booked one night on buisness knew had made a mistake as soon as i got the damp dirt smell of the room . Room had no mirrow no bin no chair and without doubt was dirty. Bathroom had filthy mirrow you could not see in and bath coverd in black dirty bits.For the first time in 40 years as a rep on the rod stayin in hotels all the time i could not face this room and left the hotel.Rooms need gutting and complete referb many better hotels in skegness

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scooby211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
Reviewed 16 October 2008

My partner booked the Links for my birthday and we stayed for 3 nights. Lovely family run hotel/B&B. staff were friendly, breakfast was good with flexibility around times and they managed to cater for my partner's fussy eating.
Rooms were clean, not particularly big rooms but comfortable. Late night bar which was not noisy. a bit of a walk down Drummond Road to main road but not far from a golf course (we did not vist this)
On my birthday they gave me a bunch of flowers and a card which i thought was a extra little touch.
Would definetly recommend

  • Liked — The restaurant was pleasant
  • Disliked — Bathroom was small
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NannyPLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nottingham
Level Contributor
74 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2008

a brilliant stay from start to finish. been heer numorous times. would not hesitate to go back again.

  • Liked — friendly service
  • Disliked — having to leave
  • Stayed April 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank NottsPanther
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manchester
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 8 December 2007

great hotel great value warm welcome,food excellent ,would recommend to anyone. good for golfing breaks

  • Liked — value
  • Stayed September 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mossy185
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Skegness hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Vine Hotel
Best Western Vine Hotel
#6 of 26 in Skegness
502 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Crown Hotel
The Crown Hotel
#12 of 26 in Skegness
250 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Eastleigh
The Eastleigh
#3 of 26 in Skegness
459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
North Shore Hotel and Golf Club
1.0 mi away
Chatsworth Hotel
Chatsworth Hotel
#25 of 26 in Skegness
128 reviews
2.1 mi away
Southview Park Hotel - Park Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Links Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Links Hotel

Property: The Links Hotel
Address: 198-202 Drummond Road, Skegness PE25 3BT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Skegness
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Skegness
#8 Romantic Hotel in Skegness
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Links Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Link's Hotel was taken over by your hosts Mark & Gina in January 2015. They would like to welcome you all to their business where you would get a home cooked meal and warm bed for the evening. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your The Links Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Links Hotel Skegness

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing