We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just "ok"!”
Review of Oakley Guest House

Oakley Guest House
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Oakley Guest House
Ranked #16 of 25 Hotels in Skegness
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Stayed here on 12/4/14. Room was very small(would be better as a single to be honest!)
Carpet could have done with vacuuming too I'd have said, but for the money at least everything else was a reasonable standard of cleanliness.

Disappointing breakfast in respect of the use of the cheapest quality sausage etc.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bendybensta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (44)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

30 - 36 of 44 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2014

Turned up to move our caravan and had no where booked to stay . Rang this place at 8.20pm and they let us in . Room rates are good £23 per person per night . We were greeted by the owners who were really friendly and welcoming . Check in was nice and easy and within minutes we were shown to our room . Breakfast was good and they do give you the option and plenty of cereal to choose from, I had full English witch consist of 2 bacon , 1 sausage , 1 egg , 1 hash brown , beans and tomatoes and plenty of toast and my wife had beans and egg on toast, it was served hot and with a smile witch is a nice touch as some places come across like they hate being up cooking in the morning and are very rude but not this place it was the total opposite . The rooms were clean and had everything you needed for the stay. It was a 2 min walk to Skegness clock tower so it's nice and close to everything. Over all the guest house is 1 of the best and friendliest iv stayed in and will defo be back again . Keep up the good work guys and thanks for a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2013

We have tried numerous B&B's on Drummond Road but this is the best we have ever stayed in and have been returning for the past 6 years. Ann & Alan are a warm & friendly couple nothing is too much trouble what ever we ask for they go out of their way to accommodate our every need. The rooms are lovely, cosy and immaculate a great sleep, tea & coffee available, Flat Screen TV with freeview. As for the breakfast you get more than enough, if you want something other than a cereal, full English & toast all you have to do is ask.We also have evening meals during our stay and let me tell you the food is fresh & home cooked again I had no problem if there was anything not to my taste all I had to do was ask.I would definetly recommend this B&B.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hilary928
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

The best value and place to stay in Skegness by far. The room we stayed in (number 8) was lovely and cosy but most importantly clean :). The breakfast was delicious and we was offered more toast and tea several time during our time at the Oakley. Ann and Alan were pleasant and caring people who always asked if we were ok and if we had a good time etc.
Overall an excellent Guest house run by Fantastic People.
Thankyou for making our stay memorable x

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Shane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2013

From the moment we arrived to the moment we left we could not fault this lovely guest house! We stayed in a family room which was plenty big enough for the 4 of us and even had a balcony ! The beds were comfortable, the shower was hot and the breakfast was plentiful ! Our 2 children were invited to feed the fish and were even promised that if we were to return that they could name a fish ! They also left with a handful of sweets ! We will definitely recommend this hotel to others and will be using it again on our future breaks in Skegness.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SUSIERABBIT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for a weekend break. We was greeted well on arrival, paid Ann in cash for our stay which was a good price of £136 for 2 adults for bed abd breakfast. Room was number 9 which is 3 floors, with me being an asthma sufferer it was no good for me. Apart from that the room was nice, bathroom was small but manageable. Room was very warm, no air con or fan and window would only open 2 inch. All rooms was booked up otherwise i would of asked to change room. Breakfast was hot and lovely, just mushrooms missing. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Staylor1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2013

We have just spent a week at the Oakley its the best Guest House we have stopped in and we have been going to Skeggy for 27 years wish we had found it some years ago .The service, meals are excellent rooms spotless and very comfortable . Anne and Alan looked after us nothing was too much trouble for them we have booked again for next year .We went as guests and left as friends.
Anne n Norman Barnsley

Room Tip: All rooms comfortable tvs in all ,towels tea and coffee
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank anne p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Skegness hotels
1.9 mi away
Southview Park Hotel - Park Resorts
0.6 mi away
County Hotel
County Hotel
#3 of 25 in Skegness
483 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Links Hotel
The Links Hotel
#7 of 25 in Skegness
306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Crown Hotel
The Crown Hotel
#11 of 25 in Skegness
278 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Quorn Hotel
The Quorn Hotel
#2 of 25 in Skegness
251 reviews
1.2 mi away
North Shore Hotel and Golf Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oakley Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oakley Guest House

Address: 66 Drummond Road, Skegness PE25 3EQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Skegness
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 25 Hotels in Skegness
Price Range: £57 - £60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Oakley Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing