We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Philmar Guest House
Ranked #14 of 26 Hotels in Skegness
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Pleasant stay”
Reviewed 28 July 2013

Booked through booking.com......Andrea text during the day to welcome us and said the room was available earlier if we wanted it.
Greeted by Andrea who showed us around.....stayed in room 8, twin room on ground floor. Very clean. Breakfast nice......would recommend for a short break but would book a bigger room if staying longer as twin small but was perfect for one night as a base, thank you

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tracey2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    68
    26
    5
    1
    2
See reviews for
21
61
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 27 July 2013

Having not been to Skegness we decided to try it for our 2 year old daughter. Our in laws were already on holiday here since the Tuesday with ourselves travelling on the Thursday. They had stayed at the philmar before and recommended it. Luckily when we called there was a room available. Its a very cosy B&B and the family that run it are extremely welcoming and friendly, and very accomodating. The breakfast is superb and I was shocked to see an honesty fridge with very fairly priced drinks and snacks.

I will definately book here again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aimeesdaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silverdale, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2013

This was a last minute booking for a nights stay as we was travelling from Great Yarmouth and wanted to break the trip up back to Manchester. I phoned late afternoon on spec and with a warm and friendly voice on the phone I knew this was the place, I almost forgot to ask how much for the night. We got there and was given the keys to the double room 9,
Attention to detail was very good, the layout, folding of the towels, clean fresh and very tidy place with only a 5min walk to the beach. I would definitely recommend this B&B.
Only one problem I could find and that was the batteries on the remote for the TV were running low, nothing major :)

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rob W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, England, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 1 July 2013

Just returned from a lovely three night stay at the guesthouse. Andrea was very welcoming and couldnt do enough to assist. Stayed in room three which although was a smaller double had everything we could wish for.Room was very clean and nicley decorated. Breakfast was fantastic, choosing the full english daily. Location was exellent, short walk from the town centre. Will be returning here.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kdavis251
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 June 2013

We stayed at this venue for one evening and it was excellent. Meet by the owner shown to our room and everything was very clean and spotless. The breakfast was equally as good as everything else would recommend to friends and would like to visit again

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheila B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nottngham
1 review
Reviewed 16 June 2013

lovly room lovly people booked last min wasnt expecting much for £50 for two of us but was suprised clean and welcoming breakfast was lovly close to all attractions and liked the honesty fridge good idea

Room Tip: room 9 lovly and on ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank liam j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2013

stayed there for 2 nights, very clean, breakfast was very good fresh food, owners pleasant. room was very nice and clean, shower room could do with some modernisation. room was clean spotless but not very roomey, would recommend for the owner's and breakfast

Room Tip: go for the biggest room they have got
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank laurie110576
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Skegness hotels
0.4 mi away
The Eastleigh
The Eastleigh
#3 of 26 in Skegness
462 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Crown Hotel
The Crown Hotel
#12 of 26 in Skegness
253 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Links Hotel
The Links Hotel
#8 of 26 in Skegness
279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Kildare Hotel
Kildare Hotel
#1 of 26 in Skegness
314 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Premier Hotel
The Premier Hotel
#19 of 26 in Skegness
28 reviews
0.3 mi away
North Parade Hotel
North Parade Hotel
#15 of 26 in Skegness
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Philmar Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Philmar Guest House

Property: Philmar Guest House
Address: 28 Sunningdale Drive, Skegness PE25 1AZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Skegness
Amenities:
Beach Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 26 Hotels in Skegness
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Philmar Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Philmar Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing