We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lives up to its name”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Welcome Hotel

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Skegness
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Welcome Hotel
Ranked #64 of 97 Skegness B&B and Inns
grantham
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“lives up to its name”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

very friendly hotel ,close to beach and all attractions.donna is great,cant do enough for you.lovely lady.breakfast was delicious,only minor complaint was room was a little small,no problem for a couple of nights but would be a problem for longer

Room Tip: try and get room overlooking the sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vespapx200e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    18
    3
    5
    2
    2
See reviews for
10
12
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2013

stay with donna an dave, more times then I can remember (home from home) always a very warm welcome each and every time, even when we pop in for a cupper jus to say hi,
kids love staying with them, an nothing is never too much trouble, even at breakfast, or when really busy, A lovely cosy place to stay,

Room Tip: the of the building front is the rooms with the views can see 4 miles, or if wanting a quite room as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lou_john_an_kids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2013

After spending a short break in Skegness there is no place i would have rather stayed. Nothing was too much trouble for David & Donna and they did everything to make my stay enjoyable. Would recommend!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Doris123321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2012

my partner and I stayed one night, cups were dirty, bathroom was tiny you couldn;t shut the door, the breakfast was placed in front of you, no options offered.no warm welcome on check in and when we checked out we was just given the bill.The wall papering was patchy, walls were uneven and bathroom was damp

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank feisty33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2012

David and Donna are the loveliest hosts ! Yes the hotel is old and dated, but it's in a great location and the breakfast is fine ! Nothing is too much trouble for the hosts. There is a large lounge area with TV for guests. The tariff is very fair for a seaside hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lindyAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby
Level Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2011

Got to skegness on Friday afternoon (30/09/11). Pulled up outside various B&B's and rang the number displayed, to enquire is they have a room available, and how much it is. The Welcome Hotel wanted £50 for me and my three year old lad. £20 a night each and a fiver each for breakfast. I really thought it sounded good at the time, until trying other places, who were amazed that I had been quoted adult price for my 3 year old. I managed to find a place not to far from Welcome, that charged the same price for an adult £20. but that included breakfast!! And the best part, my lad was half price as he is only 3. So I got bed AND breakfast just around the corner for £30 rather than the £50 the Welcome wanted!!

Room Tip: Avoid if you if you are a single parent, there are far chapter places nearby, that do not charge adu...
See more room tips
Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank PaulnJosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Skegness hotels
0.4 mi away
The Quorn Hotel
The Quorn Hotel
#3 of 26 in Skegness
4.5 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kildare Hotel
Kildare Hotel
#1 of 26 in Skegness
5.0 of 5 bubbles 299 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Balmoral Guest House
The Balmoral Guest House
#9 of 97 in Skegness
5.0 of 5 bubbles 99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Woodthorpe
Woodthorpe
#53 of 97 in Skegness
4.0 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Singlecote
The Singlecote
#44 of 97 in Skegness
4.5 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
0.1 mi away
Belle View
Belle View
#36 of 97 in Skegness
4.5 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Welcome Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Welcome Hotel

Property: Welcome Hotel
Address: 30 South Parade, Skegness PE25 3HW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Skegness
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #64 of 97 B&Bs / Inns in Skegness
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Welcome Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 10

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing