We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the best place to stay in skeggy”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Skegness
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Beachdene Guest House
Ranked #21 of 92 Skegness B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 November 2011

Theresa and Roy are the most pleasent couple you could wish to meet even a fresh cuppa on arrival nothing is to much trouble :) rooms are really comfy and clean food is excellent and home cooked absolutly loved this place well done to them for all there hard work it has really paid of in every way Tracy Chesterfield

Room Tip: all rooms are excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (116)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

111 - 116 of 116 reviews

Reviewed 7 November 2011

we stayed at beachdene for 3 night roy and teresa were very welcoming even offered us a cup of tea on arrival the room was nice and comfy and very also it was really warm. the breakfast was lovely and filling . i would tell all my friends about my stay and hope they would like to stay there to .

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank caroline h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2011

What a great place to stay! if you want home from home then this is the place to stay,the owners teresa and roy are one the nicest couples you could meet, nothing is to much trouble .
the best home cooked breakfast we have had in any guest house........the rooms are very clean and spacious. warm and cosy.... lovely outside space to sit and have a chat.
teresa and roy will do there best to make sure you have an enjoyable stay at the Beachdene.
will be going again...........and again............ ...........

Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
3  Thank steve_kate_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2011

we have stayed at Beachdene 3 times, always a very warm welcome and a nice cuppa on arrival, i left some trousers there and they called me straight away and offered to keep hold of them, until we visit again,, which i thought was very kind, the room is always spotless, and breakfast is second to none, nothing is to much trouble,would highly recommend you stay there if you are looking for home from home stay in Skegness!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lesley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2011

This is an excellent guest house We stay here as often as we can on a regular basis. The proprietors Teresa and Roy Are so warm and welcoming when you arrive to stay, coffee or cuppa tea on arrival. The rooms are very clean and spacious and the breakfast is second to none, lots of choice if you don,t like to eat a full English breakfast, excellent value for money. It always has a very friendly atmosphere the outside area has canopy cover with tables and chairs and a beautiful flower setting and car parking spaces to rear and plenty to front on the main road. We both Jamie and Terry Highly recommend you stay at this Beachdene Guest House any time of the year. Ps book early very popular, you will not be disapointed and you will rebook again and again

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank tangos50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2011

an excellent guest house run by a friendly couple,a relaxed atmosphere,perfect location for the beach and amenities,lots of good advice and chat,we will be comong again,try for one the downstairs rooms if you smoke

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank coschem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Skegness hotels
0.9 mi away
The Links Hotel
The Links Hotel
#7 of 25 in Skegness
310 reviews
0.2 mi away
North Parade Hotel
North Parade Hotel
#14 of 25 in Skegness
153 reviews
1 mi away
The Crown Hotel
The Crown Hotel
#11 of 25 in Skegness
292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
North Shore Hotel and Golf Club
1.6 mi away
Southview Park Hotel - Park Resorts
3.7 mi away
No photo provided
The Kings Head
#1 of 1 in Addlethorpe
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beachdene Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beachdene Guest House

Address: 46 Scarbrough Avenue, Skegness PE25 2TA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Skegness
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 92 B&Bs / Inns in Skegness
Number of rooms: 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing