We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Home from home B&B” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Beachdene Guest House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Skegness
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Beachdene Guest House
Ranked #11 of 97 Skegness B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Worksop, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home from home B&B”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2012

Stayed overnight in this guest house last weekend for 1 night, but truly wish we had booked for longer as was fantastic all round. Roy and Theresa gave us a lovely warm welcome and sat with us chatting land made us feel like we had known them for years. The room was very clean and warm we stayed in and the following morning we were served a breakfast to die for. We shall be returning a few times this year and next year we will be there when the band contest is on in Butlins in January rather than the rip off price of a stay in Butlins!!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mandy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    95
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
34
42
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2012

Great guest house run by a great couple. Food is excellent and the cup of tea when we arrived was welcome. Rooms are large and the beds are comfy and the cleanliness is 2nd to none. Would definitely recommend staying here

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Trevor P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2011

Teresa and Roy made us feel very welcome it was home from home the room was very clean and comfortable, lovely breakfast, i would highly recommend you stay here you wont be disappointed,

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank michell m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
warwickshire
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2011

just what we needed, somewhere restful friendly and above all clean, recomanded to many of our friends and we will be back

Room Tip: ground floor rooms for those that don't do stairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank paula h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2011

Theresa and Roy are the most pleasent couple you could wish to meet even a fresh cuppa on arrival nothing is to much trouble :) rooms are really comfy and clean food is excellent and home cooked absolutly loved this place well done to them for all there hard work it has really paid of in every way Tracy Chesterfield

Room Tip: all rooms are excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lincolnshire
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2011

we stayed at beachdene for 3 night roy and teresa were very welcoming even offered us a cup of tea on arrival the room was nice and comfy and very also it was really warm. the breakfast was lovely and filling . i would tell all my friends about my stay and hope they would like to stay there to .

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank caroline h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2011

What a great place to stay! if you want home from home then this is the place to stay,the owners teresa and roy are one the nicest couples you could meet, nothing is to much trouble .
the best home cooked breakfast we have had in any guest house........the rooms are very clean and spacious. warm and cosy.... lovely outside space to sit and have a chat.
teresa and roy will do there best to make sure you have an enjoyable stay at the Beachdene.
will be going again...........and again............ ...........

Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank steve_kate_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Skegness hotels
0.2 mi away
County Hotel
County Hotel
#5 of 26 in Skegness
4.5 of 5 bubbles 412 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Eastleigh
The Eastleigh
#2 of 26 in Skegness
4.5 of 5 bubbles 449 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Quorn Hotel
The Quorn Hotel
#6 of 26 in Skegness
4.5 of 5 bubbles 214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Kildare Hotel
Kildare Hotel
#1 of 26 in Skegness
5.0 of 5 bubbles 299 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Balmoral Guest House
The Balmoral Guest House
#8 of 97 in Skegness
5.0 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
0.5 mi away
Serena Court Hotel
Serena Court Hotel
#2 of 97 in Skegness
5.0 of 5 bubbles 222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beachdene Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beachdene Guest House

Property: Beachdene Guest House
Address: 46 Scarbrough Avenue, Skegness PE25 2TA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Skegness
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 97 B&Bs / Inns in Skegness
Number of rooms: 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing