We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“always good”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Skegness
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Beachdene Guest House
Ranked #22 of 92 Skegness B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 March 2013

stayed here before so i new what to expect, the rooms are clean,warm and accommadating, and the guest house is situated a few minutes from..... well everywhere! the breakfast is huge and for black pudding lovers.... its thick cut! really can`t say enough nice things about this place or the people who run it, i wouldn`t hesitate to recommend this guest house to anyone

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lyn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (114)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

93 - 99 of 114 reviews

Reviewed 30 January 2013

Me and my other half got bk on monday after a weekend away in skegness.we drove round and round looking for the best place and price to stay.we truned up at teresa and roy b&B plaining to stop for 2 tonight.Thay said we only have saturday available because we closeing sunday to decorate as my other half said ok mate no worry dont matter.Roy shouted us bk;come on mate yeah u can stop till monday no probs we can wait lol this was no problem for them. We was welcomed to stay this wasnt to much trouble so we stayed and had the most welcome time there.the room was nice and warm.the rooms was very clean and comfy and very relaxing and in the ideal place to stay on skegness and would recommed this b&B to any1 the shower was red hot and very clean thay have done a fantastic job to this place and will defo be going bk again next time taking the little boy.so this hotel is brill for all ages .In the morning breakfast was out of this world kept us going for the day was stuffed :) teresa and roy will do anything to make sure the guest have a fantastic stay and are the best hosts and go beyined to make sure your stay is remembered well.keep up the good work and we will see u again soon x kassie damo chesterfield

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rutherfor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2013

My partner and I went to visit family in Skegness, Beachdene was suggested for its great value for money. When we arrived we were greeted by warm hosts that opened their doors to a comfortable room, breakfast in the morning was to a high standard and always fitted our needs. Teresa and Roy are lovely people and have a great knowledge of the area, Beachdene will always be our first option when we return to Skegness.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2013 via mobile

Me and my partner stayed here twice in 2012, with my brother and his girlfriend following countless recommendations from my mum and dad who gladly accept any excuse to return here!! Teresa and Roy are wonderful hosts and go above and beyond to ensure that guests' needs are catered for. The rooms are comfortable and fit their purpose and the hotel is ideally situated for a night out. Will definitely return! Oh!! The breakfasts are to DIE FOR!! Thanks Teresa and Roy!!xx

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FrankandNorma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2012

we went to skeg on spur of moment nothing booked or plannned
we tried a guest house opposite the beachdene just like some out of faulty towers
popped into beachdene and were greeted by teresa and roy who made us welcome from the minute we went through the door
the rooms were clean we had to ask them to cut down on the portions for food it was great
very close to all the amenities both teresa and roy were really helpful with there knowledge of all the facilities skeg has to offer
we will definatly be be back for more

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank premierebill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2012

just spent 3 days at the beachdene. and wart a pleasurable experience and made us very wellcome there gave us good addvise were to go. the rooms were very clean . the guesthouse was recommended by a friend . the shops and fairgrond is so near and superb value thanks roy and teresa c u soon angie and steve

Room Tip: all the rooms r excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steve834
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2012

We stayed here at the Beachdene Guest House weekend commencing 1st september. We only wanted one night and a majority of Guest Houses won't even entertain any form of booking unless you asked for 2 nights or more which I think is bonkers their loss as we were so impressed with the hospitallity that Roy and Teresa showed us we have already booked for Easter next year. We even had booked for 3 people but 1 of our party did'nt make it. I was quite happy to pay the difference after all business is business Roy was having none of it, which I though was extremely generous. The rooms were lovely and clean. Breakfast as mentioned in previous reviews plentiful. Nothing was to much trouble. Many thanks for a lovely welcoming stay. Look forward to seeing u both at Easter...........

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank h0meal0ne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Skegness hotels
1.0 mi away
The Crown Hotel
The Crown Hotel
#11 of 25 in Skegness
270 reviews
1.6 mi away
Southview Park Hotel - Park Resorts
0.2 mi away
The Sun Hotel
The Sun Hotel
#18 of 25 in Skegness
254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Quorn Hotel
The Quorn Hotel
#2 of 25 in Skegness
249 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Aldor Guest House
The Aldor Guest House
#5 of 92 in Skegness
115 reviews
0.2 mi away
Savoy Hotel
Savoy Hotel
#14 of 92 in Skegness
264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beachdene Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beachdene Guest House

Address: 46 Scarbrough Avenue, Skegness PE25 2TA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Skegness
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 92 B&Bs / Inns in Skegness
Number of rooms: 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing