We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (100)
Filter reviews
101 results
Traveller rating
82
15
2
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
82
15
2
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bottled water the ground floor hot chocolate and biscuits stayed here one night cereal and toast room was spotlessly clean bed and breakfast cooked breakfast little extras b and b sea front off road parking would definitely stay here again couldn't fault full english ideal location
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 101 reviews
Reviewed 7 May 2018

We stayed here for 3 nights, you get everything that you need, a comfy bed, very clean room, en suite, kettle, tea, coffee etc, bottled water, biscuits, and chocolates. Everything’s been thought of, even a hairdryer. The lady who runs it barbera is very knowledgable and nice. The breakfast is cereals, toast and fruit, tea or coffee, orange juice and a full English, all quality ingredients. This is the best B and B that we’ve stayed in in Skegness. Great value for money and a quiet clean comfy room close to everything skeggy has to offer.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank alligatorman75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
landlady2016, Owner at The Inn Place, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2018

Thank you very much for your kind words, I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Hopefully we will see you again in the future. Kind regards, Barbara.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2018 via mobile

Greeted by a very nice pleasant landlady. Barbara is a very warm and great host. Our room is a little small but had all we required. Quality biscuits, chocolates and bottles of water. Nice selection of items for breakfast and tasted great. As we were working and starting early we required breakfast earlier than breakfast was advertised, no problem Barbara helped out, thank you.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
Thank nigelb814
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2018 via mobile

My wife and I stayed for one night and were greeted by the wonderful owner Barbara. Our room was exceptionally clean and comfortable with tea/ coffee, biscuits, bottled water provided. Barbara made us feel very welcome and explained everything about our accommodation.
Breakfast was ordered the night before, and our full English meals were very enjoyable.
In summary, a lovely, cosy well-run b & b where the comfort of guests is a priority. Definitely recommended

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Steval75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
landlady2016, Owner at The Inn Place, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2018

Thank you very much for your kind words, I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Hopefully we may see you again in the future.
Kind regards, Barbara.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017

Our room was small but we had everything we needed. Bottled water, tea, coffee, hot chocolate and biscuits were provided and the room was spotless. Breakfast was lovely however you have to be in the breakfast room at 8.30 to be served and you have to Oder the day before. Barbara was lovely and made sure you had everything you needed. This bed and breakfast is a great place to stay when visiting Skegness.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joanne N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
landlady2016, Owner at The Inn Place, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Thank you for your kind words. We do have a window for breakfast albeit a small one, breakfast is served between 8:30 and 8:50. I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay and I look forward to seeing you again in the future. Kind regards, Barbara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017

A very warm welcome. Good breakfast. Close to town centre but still in a quiet location. We would recommend this Bed and Breakfast establishment. Our room was compact but had everything you would need. The bed was very comfortable.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews