We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would recommend for short stay”

The Savona Hotel Skegness
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Savona Hotel Skegness
Ranked #83 of 93 Skegness B&B and Inns
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Would recommend for short stay”
Reviewed 3 August 2013

Booked for a 2 night stay during summer holiday week. We had a family room and for the price asked couldn't really complain at all. Not a luxury hotel however for a cheap 70 a night stay we couldn't expect much more. Breakfast was optional but delicious so we had both mornings of our stay. Room basic but clean and hotel very quiet and owners very friendly. Certainly would recommend for a short stay. Longer stays may not be suited as even though close to town once back at hotel not anything more to do but rest and sleep. Would suggest defo more b&b than a hotel title but can't see any problems as stated in previous reviews. Overall pleasant stay

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Saz160784
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9
    15
    8
    9
    14
See reviews for
24
12
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2013 via mobile

Having cycled 90 odd miles to skegness for charity the sight of the savona was a welcomed one. We stayed one night and checked out the following morning, all was fine until we received a phone call from the owner declaring that we had stolen two pillows and that she would be charging us for them! We are hard working on honest people (obviously with a shameful habit of stealing bedding from B&Bs). Thankyou for taking the shine of our weekend savona, spend your £12 wisely.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mageemagpie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Skegness hotels

Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 July 2013

Customer Service is not a priority here. A group of us cycled from Nottingham to Skegness for charity and had to ask a friend to get there early to pick the room keys up as the owners wouldn't be in the afternoon?? After finally completing the bike ride, we went up to our room, which was unlocked, and settled in the outdated, crappy room. The next morning, probably about an hour after leaving, one of the group received a call from the owner accusing us of taking 2 pillows from the room. THERE WERE ONLY 2 PILLOWS IN THE ROOM!! My friend tried to explain this and also the fact we all had little luggage and it would be impossible to take 2 pillows out (owner was there at check out and we all had bikes with us!!) but wasn't having any of it. She then decided to charge us £12 for these so called missing pillows and charged it to one of the groups card, who didn't even stay in the so called crime room, without permission. They probably do this every so often to people who use a card to book a room (rest of group paid cash) and she didn't care that this would have to be deducted from the cancer charity we were trying to raise the money for. DO NOT STAY HERE!!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fruitnnat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2013

Having cycled 90 odd miles to skegness for charity the sight of the savona was a welcomed one. We stayed one night and checked out the following morning, all was fine until we received a phone call from the owner declaring that we had stolen two pillows and that she would be charging us for them! We are hard working on honest people (obviously with a shameful habit of stealing bedding from B&Bs). Thankyou for taking the shine of our weekend savona, spend your £12 wisely.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mageemagpie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sleaford
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2013

My wife, myself and 8yo grandaughter stayed here for 3 nights ,the hosts were very friendly and welcoming.Our room was clean with a double and single bed,tea and coffee ,tv and a small ensuite in fact had everything we required on our stay.Breakfast is an optional extra which gives the freedom of choice but we had breakfast the second morning and it was second to none and I have had a lot of breakfasts in small hotels.THANKS FOR A NICE STAY

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MatchmanSleaford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nottingham
1 review
Reviewed 1 May 2013

we got this break off booking.com,The morning we went.the hallway was very clean but as you got to the staircase the carpet was thread bare,very dirty.Even in the corners looked like it hadnt been cleaned in days.We had a family room,it was very dated and poor quality.the double bed base was very rickety and as for the mattress well it may well have not been there as it was like sleeping on the base.The bunk beds were the same.The bathroom was white which made the dirt show up easily.The cup had not been cleaned and the shelf was dirty.Looked like it was left from the last people.We all had bad backs in the morning,we would never recommend this hotel to anyone.Luckily we only stayed one night and could not wait to leave





















































































WE BOOKED AT BOOKING.COM AND WHAT A MISTAKE THE HOTEL WAS.GREAT AT THE ENTRANCE.THE STAIRCASE CARPET WAS THREAD BARE AND HAD DIRT ALL THE WAY UP AND IN THE CORNERS.THIS LOOKED LIKE IT HAD NOT BEEN CLEANED IN AGES;THE FAMILY ROOM WAS VERY DATED AND TIRED AS WAS ALL THE FURNITURE.THE BATHROOM WAS DIRTY AND THE DRINKING CUP AND SHELF WERE STILL DIRTY.THE DOUBLE BED BASE WAS RICKETY AND AS FOR THE MATTRESS WELL IT FELT LIKE WE WERE SLEEPING ON THE BASE.THE BUNK BEDS WERE THE SAME.WE ALL HAD BAD BACKS IN THE MORNING.AGAIN IT WAS TIRED AND EVEN MADE US FEEL DIRTY.THANK HEAVENS IT WAS ONLY ONE NIGHT.WOULD NOT RECCOMEND THIS HOTEL TO ANYONE AS IT NOT WORTH THE BAD BACKS IN THE MORNING.
+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Geoff G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, UK
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2013

Booked a family room (2 adults and one child) a couple of days before staying. We were made very welcome, the room and hotel had everything we needed, tea & coffee making facilities, TV, small ensuite and the room was clean, of adequate size and secure. The room had a double bed, single bed, wardrobe and adequate duvets. It was freezing outside (minus temperatures), but the room was warm and we slept well. We had the breakfast and the proprietor went out of her way to cater to our individual dietary requirements. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jo F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Skegness hotels
0.1 mi away
North Parade Hotel
North Parade Hotel
#14 of 26 in Skegness
137 reviews
3.7 mi away
The Anchor Hotel & Bars
The Anchor Hotel & Bars
#3 of 3 in Ingoldmells
121 reviews
0.5 mi away
JJ's Hotel, Bar and Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Southwold Hotel
Southwold Hotel
#21 of 93 in Skegness
103 reviews
3.9 mi away
No photo provided
The Kings Head
#1 of 1 in Addlethorpe
27 reviews
3.6 mi away
Havenhouse Farm
Havenhouse Farm
#58 of 93 in Skegness
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Savona Hotel Skegness? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Savona Hotel Skegness

Property: The Savona Hotel Skegness
Address: 33 Park Avenue, Skegness PE25 2TF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Skegness
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #83 of 93 B&Bs / Inns in Skegness
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Savona Hotel Skegness reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing