We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Glendale
Nearby Hotels
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
The Sun Hotel(Skegness)
US$117
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Monsell Hotel(Skegness)(Great Value!)
US$51
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Royal Hotel(Skegness)
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
County Hotel(Skegness)
US$67
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Eastleigh(Skegness)
US$61
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$59
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$107
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Crown Hotel(Skegness)
US$72
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (48)
Filter reviews
48 results
Traveller rating
30
12
4
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
30
12
4
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslovely hostsbreakfast was deliciousplace to stayfamily holidaynight stayfamily roomkevchildrencurtainstidyfab
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 48 reviews
Reviewed 13 May 2013

We stayed in the new family room, room 8. It was really spacious for our family.

Kevin made us feel very welcome and nothing was too much trouble. Breakfast was nice and they rustled up our youngest daughter some lovely scrambled egg.

Beds were comfy and our children slept well. Although I was disturbed by a fellow guest returning at 5am talking loudly on his phone, so didn't feel too guilty when our young family was awake at 6.30! Ha ha

Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
Thank TeamGilby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2013 via mobile

I stopped at The Glendale with my 2 children, 12 & 3, overnight on a Saturday night. Weather was hot so at short notice we went across to Skegness for the day. Turned up at the door, and Kev showed me a room straight away with double bed, 1 single and bunks in - told me it would be ready for us within the hour, and it was. Good value at £65. Lovely people. Very nice breakfast. Friendly. Filled my son's bottle up for me with milk late Saturday evening when I had forgotten to buy some. Always - any issues - came straight up to the room to sort, rather than leave you waiting in the hallway. Good with the kids. Will definitely stop again if in the area.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Matt B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2012

Had a two night stay at The Glendale and wish it was longer.Our twin room was clean, comfy and cosy. Kev and Sue are great hosts ,kindly let us leave our luggage until it was time to catch our train which was VERY helpful. Breakfast was really good and plentiful would stay again if we return to Skegness.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank J B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2012

this is the first time we have stayed here but it will not be our last.
the hosts keven and sue are very friendly and realy make you feel welcome.
hotel very clean and tidy.
breakfast good.
we stayed in elvis presley room .
next time we go to skeggie we will definightly stay with them.

Room Tip: stay in themed rooms if possible lovely
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank freddie n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2012

this is got to be the best b&b that i have stayed in. this was my second vist to the glendale on a family holiday(28/7/12 to 11/8/12) my first being last year and would highly recomend it to any one, the food from breakfast to evening meal (if you have one) is excellent. the portion size is enough and cooked to high standards. Both kevin and sue who run it are very friendly and always polite and take time to chat with you which is a good thing. last year we stayed in the "Titanic" themed room which made the holiday all the more better staying in a seaside town. so all i can say is keep up the good work kevin and sue

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank carl s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews