We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very friendly”
Review of Knighton Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Knighton Lodge
Ranked #8 of 93 Skegness B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 January 2012

I had a brilliant stay back in October. Steve and Chris made me feel very welcome. Nothing was to much effort for them. Great tidy rooms and brilliant breakfast. Location is a short stroll from the sea. I would highly recommend a visit, you will not be dissapointed.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jamie201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (128)
There are newer reviews for Knighton Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

125 - 128 of 128 reviews

Reviewed 5 January 2012

We have stayed at Knighton Lodge on several occasions, a warm and friendly greeting awaits you from Steve & Chris. The accommodation is excellent, very clean and homely. A first class breakfast every morning and you have the option of an evening meal if required. In the evening you can get together in the bar for a friendly chat with other guests, the drinks are reasonably priced too. The accommodation is located in a quieter part of the town but still within easy reach of all the main attractions.
I would not have any hesitation in recommending Knighton Lodge to anyone, young and old alike, nothing is too much trouble.

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent, most have modern shower facilities. A couple of the rooms have a four poste...
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margs57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2012

This is the best hotel I've ever visited was made to feel like part of the family fantastic hosts its great for family's the rooms and facilities were very clean would go back again any day

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2012

ihave stayed at the Knighton Lodge many times and would go back any time. it is friendly and welcoming. The bedrooms are well catered for, clean and spacious. i would highly recommend a stay at Knighton Lodge you will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: to be perfectly honest all the rooms are lovely.
  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank amanda w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Skegness hotels
2.1 mi away
Southview Park Hotel - Park Resorts
0.3 mi away
The Crown Hotel
The Crown Hotel
#12 of 25 in Skegness
265 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Vine Hotel
Best Western Vine Hotel
#7 of 25 in Skegness
529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Links Hotel
The Links Hotel
#6 of 25 in Skegness
301 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Royal Hotel
The Royal Hotel
#8 of 25 in Skegness
600 reviews
0.9 mi away
County Hotel
County Hotel
#3 of 25 in Skegness
468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knighton Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knighton Lodge

Address: 9 Trafalgar Avenue, Skegness PE25 3EU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Skegness
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 93 B&Bs / Inns in Skegness
Price Range: £66 - £95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Knighton Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Knighton Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing