We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“steve and chris are lovely hosts”
Review of Knighton Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Knighton Lodge
Ranked #8 of 93 Skegness B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 July 2013

we stayed at the knighton lodge for one night, sat 6th july 2013. we booked it last minute, the hotel is lovely, steve and chris are really friendly and welcoming, were fantastic with our daughter, they played jenga in the bar on the saturday night.
we had the trafalgar room, number 7, it is a lovely big room, nice and bright.
the owners even have buckets and spades to borrow if you forget yours, and dvds for the kids to watch in the room.
we have stayed in skegness many times but this was by far the best place, we will definately return.
thanks again chris and steve.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pinkkoala73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (128)
There are newer reviews for Knighton Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

107 - 113 of 128 reviews

Reviewed 29 June 2013

Our second visit this month and booked for later in the year. A lovely couple Steve and Chris run this property, a home from home, that's how it feels and the breakfast is wonderful. You will not be disappointed if you stay here.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2013

we just came back from staying here, and already planning coming back very soon, hotel was brill, chris and steve and so welcoming and friendly, room was beautiful, brekkie was lovely, i so recommend staying here

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kelly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2012

I visited this hotel with 3 of my friends for a 1 night stay in November we have stayed at this hotel for almost every year since about 2002 as we go to the local butlins holiday camp for our annual weekend getaway. This is a great hotel with a friendly homely experience. The food was excellent and freshly prepared the rooms were very clean and very comfortable, the bar was cosy and comfortable with an inviting and friendly atmosphere.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Legendsontour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2012

chris and steve have great hospitality,beautifull home cooked food and they just cant do enough for you thanxs for another fantastic week ,it is very home from home ,just like to say a big thankyou to chris and steve we will be back soon

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wayne b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2012

I took my grandson to Skegness for the night on the 7th August 2012, my daughter recommended Knighton so I booked a room for myself and my grandson. Steve made my grandson and I feel very welcome. It was just like a home from home. Our stay was very comfortable and enjoyable. The room was very clean and tidy with a very comfortable bed. The breakfast was lovely and we had a very wide choice, cooked just as we liked it.
If you are looking for a warm and friendly family home from home. I would recommend this to anyone. I will definitely stay here again.

Thanks Steve for making our stay a truly lovely one.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shelly71_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2012

Only stayed one night,even so had a warm welcome.We booked two rooms,both were clean & very spacious giving us a comfortable & peaceful night.A good choice for breakfast with enough to keep us going till tea!Thank you steve and chris,hope to stay again soon.

Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
Thank Dave C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Skegness hotels
2.1 mi away
Southview Park Hotel - Park Resorts
0.3 mi away
The Crown Hotel
The Crown Hotel
#12 of 25 in Skegness
265 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Vine Hotel
Best Western Vine Hotel
#7 of 25 in Skegness
529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Links Hotel
The Links Hotel
#6 of 25 in Skegness
301 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Royal Hotel
The Royal Hotel
#8 of 25 in Skegness
600 reviews
0.9 mi away
County Hotel
County Hotel
#3 of 25 in Skegness
468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knighton Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knighton Lodge

Address: 9 Trafalgar Avenue, Skegness PE25 3EU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Skegness
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 93 B&Bs / Inns in Skegness
Price Range: £66 - £95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Knighton Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Knighton Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing