We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Stay”
Review of Knighton Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Knighton Lodge
Ranked #8 of 92 Skegness B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 April 2014

We stayed for one night previously at this accomodation, and again this weekend and have nothing but praise for the hosts and the accomodation provided. We were given 2 large rooms on the ground floor, to accomodate a disabled guest and wheelchair, these rooms were spacious, very clean and very welcoming, well equipped for our stay. The owners could not do enough for us and have a good knowledge of the surrounding area. The hotel is well situated away from the bustle of busy Skegness, making it a nice peaceful stay, but is only a 10 minute picturesque walk to the beach, amusements and shops. The breakfast was first class and plentiful.
I would highly recommend this accomodation, it is fantastic value for money, and we will definatley return

Room Tip: We had 2 large rooms on the ground floor, both suitable for families or wheelchair users, The Derby...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sally b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (129)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

95 - 101 of 129 reviews

Reviewed 18 March 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, we had a lovely room home from home. We had a choice of 3 times at breakfast, which was very good. Chris and Steve were very accommodating. The hotel has a room to accommodate disability. And is also suitable for family. We certainly will be staying again should we visit Skegness again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Belinda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

myself and my partner stayed at the knighton lodge for a 2 night stay in the pilgrim room 5. we received a very warm welcome, really couldn't do enough for the 2 of us. the room in our opinion was very clean, and spacious with everything you could need. the breakfast was perfect, as much tea, coffee, toast, orange juice as you liked. nice selection of cereals, followed by a most enjoyable cooked English breakfast, perfect to start your day. we will choose to stay there again in the future, perfect for the both of us, thankyou.

Room Tip: room 5 the pilgrim ideal for couples, or couples with a child, as there is a bed settee in that room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jason P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014 via mobile

My girlfriend and I went to Skegness for a weekend away over the valentines weekend, on arriving at the Knighton lodge we were greeted by Steve and Chris, they have to have been the friendliest people I've met in this town! Chris showed us around to start with and settled us into our room (room 3) which by the way is an awesome room! Lovely decor and a real feeling of character around the place! We had a great nights sleep in a wonderfully comfy bed and too top off the weekend, a stunning full English made exactly to our preference, in my opinion that gets top marks!

Overall this has been the best place I've stayed in Skegness and I've been to a fair few BnB's around here, my partner and I have had a lovely weekend and we've felt so welcome! WE WILL be back again when it's warmer and this will defiantly be our choice for BnB again!
So Chris and Steve thanks for your hospitality and for being so helpful and friendly!

Pete & Amy

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

We stayed for 2 nights in November. Steve, the host was charming and looked after us really well. The room was incredibly large and immaculately kept (if slightly dated), and the swans made from the towels we thought were a really cute touch. The location was perfect for us, as it was a short walk to the hustle and bustle while being in a nice quiet spot. The only small gripe is the shower, which was described as a power shower, but is certainly not very powerful, it is also very small. That said, it wouldn't prevent me from recommending or booking again!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dani096
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013

We stayed her in September and had booked 2 rooms one of which was to cater for elderly disabled couple. When we arrived we were shown to two ground floor room, which to be honest were out of this world, both were very spacious (we could easily wheel 2 wheel chairs into the rooms and have room left!) and were well laid out with beds, sofa, chairs and table. Nothing was too much trouble for the owners, we had arranged to hire a mobility scooter, which was there when we arrived at a cost of just £12 for the weekend, but unfortunatley my father in law was took ill and couldnt use this scooter. It was immediatley swapped for a wheel chair and delivered in a matter of 10 minutes. We had an excellent stay, the location is good, the accomodation is excellent and the breakfasts fantastic....we will be back.

Room Tip: The Derby and Jolly Fisherman are both large ground floor rooms perfect for diabled visitors. The D...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sally b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

We stayed at Knighton Lodge for two nights. The room was spacious and exceptionally clean. Everything we needed to make us feel at home was there. The breakfast was very tasty and filling and set us up for the day, Steve and Chris are a lovely couple and made us feel very welcome and we would definately go back there again.

Paul and Sue
West Midlands

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susie19822013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Skegness hotels
0.8 mi away
North Parade Hotel
North Parade Hotel
#14 of 25 in Skegness
153 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Crown Hotel
The Crown Hotel
#11 of 25 in Skegness
289 reviews
2.1 mi away
Southview Park Hotel - Park Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
North Shore Hotel and Golf Club
4.4 mi away
No photo provided
The Kings Head
#1 of 1 in Addlethorpe
28 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Links Hotel
The Links Hotel
#8 of 25 in Skegness
309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knighton Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knighton Lodge

Address: 9 Trafalgar Avenue, Skegness PE25 3EU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Skegness
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 92 B&Bs / Inns in Skegness
Price Range: £73 - £109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Knighton Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Knighton Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing