We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A fab place to stay!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Crawford Hotel

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Skegness
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Crawford Hotel
Ranked #78 of 97 Skegness B&B and Inns
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
105 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“A fab place to stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2012

Stayed at this hotel for a weekend with friends and had a great time! The location is fantastic and it's only a short walk from the town centre. There is parking right outside the hotel and we had no problems finding a space. I had a luxury twin room in the ground floor and it was beautiful. The beds were incredibly comfortable and the room was clean. The shower took a while to warm up and did run cold a couple of times but it was ok. The rooms my friends had in the second floor were much smaller for the same price so definitely worth asking for one of the larger rooms. Breakfast was delicious and there was plenty! Had a lovely coffee and we were offered extra toast. The staff were friendly and helpful. Didn't use the pool but friends did and really enjoyed it. I would definitely go back!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LJF84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    18
    11
    2
    1
    3
See reviews for
1
20
1
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2012

A one night stay on business. These people try harder than anyone and they put heart and soul into the business. On-going improvements will only enhance their drive for excellenc. Extremely comfortable and very clean. Lovely quiet location and sea-facing.

Breakfast was very good and with the usual attentive service. and embellished by taking me 10 miles to my appointment when let down by taxi.

This place will only improve. It is already a gem and worth having on file. Will be otstanding in the future when all improvements made and everything up and running. Meantime, there can be nowhere better in Skegness.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank William W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2012

my husband and I visited this amazing hotel and were welcomed by two of the most gentle and warm people, Mark and Julie.
The food and any other service made one feel like you are the only guest there. Other staff members were lovely, easy to talk to and helpful.
After the busy streets of Skegnees and lovely night life, you come back to that lovely corner and you are met with tranquilitiy.
thank you guys. mathilda and joel

Room Tip: our room was not seaview, but it did not matter. we still enjoyed the peace
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank poppy49mosebi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derbyshire
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2012

This is the first time we have stopped at The Crawford Hotel and it was a pleasant surprise. We had read that the hotel was under restructure and you can see where there is still work to be done but we thought the hosts were lovely and very accommodating. The decor probably was not all to our taste but the hotel was very clean and we thought the pool and jacuzzi was fabulous. We started the night with a drink in the Diablo bar before going into Skegness. The bed in the room was so comfortable and top marks on the cooked breakfast. We will definitely be going back.

Room Tip: The room we had didn't have much of a view which was not a problem to us but the hotel does offe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2012

I think that this is the proprieter's first season, and their inexperience showed. Maybe they should watch 'The Hotel Inspector' for a few tips? Potentially the hotel could be quite good, the pool area is excellent but unfortunately we could not use it due to a faulty boiler; but this was not explained to us prior to our arrival or at our check-in. Also, I feel they need to invest in a new chef as the breakfast was not very good and at no stage did anyone ask if our breakfast was ok. I have stayed in three different hotels in the last six months - The Stoneleigh, The Royal and this one; we like to try different hotels and the other two were far superior to this. We chose this hotel for the pool complex, but as I said, this was not available to us. We had a drink in the bar area when we arrived which was quite good so we decided to have a drink in the bar at night and on both occasions at 9:30 the bar was closed. The proprieter's seemed very nice and I hope their business venture is a success but once again, their inexperience showed.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Thickprop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birtley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2012

Stayed 13th/14th April 2012, really enjoyed our stay, nothing was too much trouble for Mark, Julie and the staff. They were still renovating the hotel when we were there but once all the work is finished it will be excellent. The swimming pool and jacuzzi were a bonus and made our weekend special. Looking forward to staying again later in the year, only hope they are not fully booked when we are able to do so! We have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to anyone, infact their brochure is currently displayed on the noticeboards at work. Every room is unique, comfortable and well decorated. Thanks Julie and Mark for the upgrade ! and a really Great Weekend!
Chris & George

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doncaster
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2012

We went to the crawford for my wifes birthday, and are glad we did. On arrival we were met by Julie and Marc, with a great big smile, what lovely people..we were shown to our room, and to be honest, what a room..absolutely gorgeous, alot of effort and care has gone into creating that certain ambience, within our room. Julie showed us around the hotel, the pool etc,The service at this hotel was excellent, the food was great, enough to fill even the hungriest of appetites, nothing was a problem...the other staff were very helpful also, we really felt at home...didnt want to leave, there is a saying on the reception desk " arrive as strangers, leave as friends"..and this definitely applies to this hotel, what a lovely couple...thanks Julie and Marc for a fab weekend, will definitlely recommend this hotel to my friends and family.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank biglad1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Skegness hotels
2.0 mi away
Southview Park Hotel - Park Resorts
0.6 mi away
The Quorn Hotel
The Quorn Hotel
#5 of 26 in Skegness
4.5 of 5 bubbles 214 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Royal Hotel
The Royal Hotel
#10 of 26 in Skegness
4.0 of 5 bubbles 540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Eastleigh
The Eastleigh
#2 of 26 in Skegness
4.5 of 5 bubbles 449 reviews
0.2 mi away
Clarence House
Clarence House
#12 of 97 in Skegness
5.0 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
0.0 mi away
Yellow Mountain Hotel
Yellow Mountain Hotel
#40 of 97 in Skegness
3.5 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Crawford Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Crawford Hotel

Property: The Crawford Hotel
Address: 104 South Parade, Skegness PE25 3HR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Skegness
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #78 of 97 B&Bs / Inns in Skegness
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
20 bedroom, adult only, boutique hotel. Enjoy fine dining in our Angel restaurant, a drink in Diablo's our designer cocktail bar or relax in our indoor heated pool and sauna. All individual rooms are decorated to a very high standard. All ensuite. Our opulent sea view rooms have super king size beds, 40" flat screen TV's with Blue Ray machines. Standard double, single and twin rooms have flat screen TV's with DVD players. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing