We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice hotel out off the way”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Vine Hotel
Ranked #6 of 25 Hotels in Skegness
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 July 2013

Very nice hotel ,but stairs to top floor were very hard and step to use , we had a hard job getting our case up them , room was very good first class apart fro the shower which was the worst i have had . This is not up to the standard off best weston!! we were only there for 2 nights so made use off the bath , restaurant was very good and nice prices first class service would stay again but not on the second floor

Room Tip: nice and quite place to stay away from the town
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pipkinbythesea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bestwesternv, Manager at Best Western Vine Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2013

Thank you for your comments, I do apologise for the shower. I can assure you that all the showers in the Hotel are due to be refurbished within the next few months. Hopefully upon your return to the Vine, these will all be completed and you can enjoy stay. With regard to the second floor, please mention you require a room on the first floor and this will be actioned on booking. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Vine in the very near future

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (558)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

448 - 454 of 558 reviews

Reviewed 16 July 2013

Stayed 2 nights and pleased the hotel is situated in a residential area away from the centre of town, although in walking distance. Overall the 2 bars and restaurant are very nice as was our room on the first floor. We had a fan in the room which was welcome as it was warm at night . We had our evening meals in the bar which were very good.The beer was very good too.
Breakfast in the restaurant was excellent with a good choice. Overall we would stay here again if in the vicinity. One word of warning - don't park under the trees if you don't want bird droppings all over your car!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pandora0225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bestwesternv, Manager at Best Western Vine Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2013

Thank you for your wonderful comments, It is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back to Skegness and The Vine in the very near future. Just to let you know that the birds have been reprimanded!!

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013

We stayed here for a weekend break with another couple end of June this year.
First impessions were good as it's located at the end of a pleasant road with ample parking at the front. The room was superb and spacious with two king size beds overlooking the gardens at the front of the hotel. Room was very clean and crisp linnen on beds with complimentary bath robes. Slight downside was that you could hear people beneath in the function room and as they were leaving the hotel.
We ate in the hotel bar on the Friday night (restaurant was fully booked!) and the Fish & Chips was very good. Breakfast was fantastic with good choices and terrific locally sourced (Lincoln) sausages. Staff were extremely courteous, friendly and helpful. There was an additional lounge area next to the bar which was roomy and comfortable. We ate out in Skegness at a recommended Indian Restaurant the following evening and the hotel arranged taxis each way.
The location of The Vine suited us as we didn't want anywhere in the town centre and it was very pleased with it.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dodger2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bestwesternv, Manager at Best Western Vine Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2013

Thank you for your comments, I have passed these on to all members of staff. It is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back to The Vine Hotel in the very near future



Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013

Hotel situated in a rather peculiar setting midst housing which put us off but how wrong we were! The newly refurbished bedrooms and dining room were of a very high standard. The cleanliness of the hotel is to be commended. The garden at the rear was a lovely place to relax with a drink. The beach was only a 10 minute stroll away. All the staff were friendly and professional. The food was very good and the service excellent. A gem! Only downside - wedding parties all weekend. Make sure you ask for a room well away from the function room. Will definitely visit again.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Carol S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bestwesternv, Manager at Best Western Vine Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2013

Thank you for your wonderful comments, I have passed them onto the team. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back to The Vine in the very near future




Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2013

I never thought a hotel in Skegness would leave me lost for words! The renovated rooms are beautiful, on a par with city boutique hotels. The only thing I would ask for is air conditioning, but it is easy enough to open the large sash windows so no great inconvenience. I ate in the bar twice and the food was fine (the sticky toffee pudding absolutely divine!) and reasonably priced, as were the drinks. However what impressed me most about the Vine was the staff. I tend to avoid smaller hotels as the staff tend to be overzealous or completely aloof, but everyone I encountered here was quite lovely - not nosy or intrusive, but genuinely interested and happy to help.

I shall, without doubt, be back. Thank you for a lovely break.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dmg24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bestwesternv, Manager at Best Western Vine Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2013

Thank you for your wonderful comments, it is always a pleasure to receive them, I have passed your comments onto the staff and we look forward to welcoming you back to The Vine in the very near future

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013

Since my last review we have continued to have excellent meals and very good service. This was sadly not the case yesterday - 30th June. Although I had booked some time in advance a table had not been prepared. Two tables were pushed together and our drinks order was taken at the table.. After 20 minutes no one had come to take our meal order which has always happened in the past. On enquiry I was told it had to be ordered at the bar but someone did come to the table to take it. Food arrived 25 minutes later so, we had been there for 45 minutes before we had food. Food was also served before we were given any cutlery. Food was excellent and staff very pleasant but the place was very busy indeed and not enough staff to cope with demand. We have a table booked for mid September so hope a table is ready and waiting. A small tip - the cloakrooms are really very nice but could there be a hook on the inside of the toilet doors to hang handbags please. I don't like putting mine on the floor and the window ledge is awkward.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
Thank kathrynswaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bestwesternv, Manager at Best Western Vine Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2013

Thank you for your recent comments regarding your meal at the Hotel on Sunday.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologise for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for you and others in the future.

I can assure you that your next visit will be given top priority so that we can have another chance to provide you with the superior experience you had become accustomed to.

If you could give me a call direct to confirm your September reservation I would be very grateful. I can be contacted on 01754 610611.

With regard to the hooks in the Ladies Toilets, I have requested maintenance to attend this issue as soon as possible.

I look forward to hearing from you soon


Sincerely,

Helen BEST WESTERN Vine Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

My husband I enjoyed a night at this hotel with breakfast recently. There have been some recent renovations. All looking very nice for this historic hotel. The location is in a residential area so it is nice quiet but not far from all the sights. The staff are the best part of this venue. All courteous, helpful and eager to ensure that your needs are met. We would stay here again next trip.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LOLfromPasa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
best western v, Manager at Best Western Vine Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2013

Thank you for your positive comments I have passed these on to all members of the team. We pride ourselves on providing excellent customer service and look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Skegness

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Skegness hotels
1.7 mi away
North Shore Hotel and Golf Club
0.2 mi away
The Crown Hotel
The Crown Hotel
#11 of 25 in Skegness
292 reviews
2.1 mi away
Southview Park Hotel - Park Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Royal Hotel
The Royal Hotel
#8 of 25 in Skegness
620 reviews
0.5 mi away
Kildare Hotel
Kildare Hotel
#1 of 25 in Skegness
328 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Links Hotel
The Links Hotel
#7 of 25 in Skegness
310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Vine Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Vine Hotel

Address: Vine Road, Skegness PE25 3DB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Skegness
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Skegness
Price Range: £65 - £101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Vine Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built & established as a Hotel in the 1770's, BEST WESTERN The Vine Hotel boasts beautiful surroundings in a quiet location. Ideal for a Seaside Holiday, but away from the lively seafront. Under New Ownership in 2012, The Vine Hotel has undergone major refurbishment. All 25 en-suite bedrooms have been upgraded and are individually designed with different grades of room available. All Rooms offer free Wi-Fi, Freeview TV, Tea & Coffee Making, Hairdryer. Wi-Fi is available in all areas of the Hotel. The newly refurbished Gingerlily Restaurant offers a varied Menu using fresh local produce, this is complimented by an extensive Wine List. The Tennyson Bar & Oak Bar offer Bar Meals served daily along with Traditional Local Ales being served. Only a 20 minute walk from the lively Grand Parade and Skegness Pier or less than 3 miles to Gibraltar Point Nature Reserve. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Stayforlong S.L., Odigeo, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Western Vine Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Skegness
Skegness Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing