We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A promising start”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Vine Hotel
Ranked #5 of 26 Hotels in Skegness
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
142 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“A promising start”
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Chose this hotel for location and the fact that it had had a recent facelift (not yet finished). Staff very friendly and on entering the double room all seemed good. Nice quality fixtures, fittings and bedding and nice, spotlessly clean bathroom. The halls and stairways are still awaiting refurb. It was a warm day and the room felt a bit stuffy, so windows opened and off we went out for the rest of the day. On our return, the room was extremely hot but the windows would not open more than about 8 inches, decided to shower but on getting out, realised that I may have flashed my bits to staff taking a break as the net curtain at the bathroom window is too short! Water pipes make a noise for about 20 mins after using any water and the pipes that are boxed in remain so hot, it makes the bathroom unbearably hot. Ideally, this should not be a room, as it is right at the back of the hotel above the kitchens and it was very noisy until fairly late and the view is of laundry bagged and ready for collection, the bins and an old static caravan! The room did not cool down - it was a cool night and by 1.30 am my daughter and I had not slept a wink! I decided enough was enough and got dressed to seek a man with a fan! Fortunately the night porter found us one and on entering our room remarked " Jesus it's hot in here"! The fan did help, but by that time with windows open and covers off we had been bitten to death - at least 20 each! Breakfast was amazing, lots of choice and beautifully cooked. I did complain and received half our money back and I did feel I was listened to. Do not stay in room 4 - it's awful! Expensive for what it is.

Room Tip: Ask for a garden view and a fan!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emma P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bestwesternv, Manager at Best Western Vine Hotel, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologise for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.
I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 01754 610611.


Kind Regards

Helen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

492 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    230
    175
    56
    11
    20
See reviews for
136
183
13
58
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Hinckley,Leicestershire
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed for 2 nights, for a family seaside break, with our 3 month old daughter. We opted to stay away from the tacky b&b experience, and this hotel was absolutely perfect for our needs. Beautiful hotel, lovely grounds and easy to find. Just a 15 minute walk to the centre of skeggy .... Not that we liked what we saw! The staff were very attentive and professional throughout. On arrival, there was a travel cot set out for us (with blanket) ... We'd not asked for this, just advised that we had an infant. The reception staff were happy to take my bottles of formula and put into a fridge all day, as the room was hot (good weather). The room service was excellent. Utterly professional looking and delicious. Overall, we loved this hotel and would definitely revisit .... If only it was somewhere other than Skegness!

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank LynchyinHinckley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bestwesternv, Manager at Best Western Vine Hotel, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, I have passed your comments on to the rest of the team. Your comments are very much appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back to The Vine if the urge to visit Skegness again ever occurs.



Kind Regards
Helen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skegness, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Just a few words to say we have just had our daughters wedding reception and what a day,
The staff at the vine led by Jess or jessy j the nick name I gave her were amazing, nothing was to much trouble,everything was perfect, the menu we had was perfect, piping hot for 70 guests.i also think value for money was spot on. well done Jess and team.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bestwesternv, Manager at Best Western Vine Hotel, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Thank you for your lovely comments, I am so pleased your daughters Wedding Day was made special with help from ourselves. We pride ourselves on offering a first class service and am pleased we achieved that for you. We look forward to welcoming you back to The Vine



Kind Regards
Helen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

At the end of a cul de sac a lovely hotel with a very friendly staff. Plenty of space to eat in or out and very good menu. Rooms well decorated. Plenty to do in Skegness but this hotel takes you away from the hustle and bustle. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB

Helpful?
2 Thank Anne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bestwesternv, Manager at Best Western Vine Hotel, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Thank you for your lovely comments and for taking the time to write a review. We look forward to welcoming you back to The Vine in the very near future


Kind Regards
Helen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 July 2014

We stayed at this hotel 18th July 2014 for two nights, a family of four. Our room was very big had 2 double beds, a huge bathroom and a good shower. The two nights we stayed the hotel had special birthday parties in the function room, did not bother us just a little noise as people were leaving. There is a beautiful garden at the back of the hotel, nice to sit and enjoy a drink on a warm summer night. Breakfast was excellent, cereals, juices etc. The lovely waitress who looked after us took our breakfast order and served it to our table, good choice and nice and hot.
All the staff were very friendly and helpful and looked very smart in their uniform.
The hotel is a good 20 minute walk to the clock tower and shops.
We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel and would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank donna s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bestwesternv, Manager at Best Western Vine Hotel, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, your lovely comments have been passed to the team and are greatly appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back to The Vine in the very near future



Kind Regards
Helen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

We moved up to Lincolnshire 6 months ago and our initial house hunting was done from our base at The Vine. We had Christmas lunch here and have had numerous lunches since. They have all been great, they must be as we travel from Boston to visit Skegness. The staff are all great, so helpful. When we visited recently we were sorry to hear that Dan had moved on, what a pity and such an asset. We appreciate all the staff and enjoy our visits.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Myra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bestwesternv, Manager at Best Western Vine Hotel, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Thank you for your lovely comments, it is always a pleasure to receive them, they have been passed onto all the team. We look forward to seeing you soon when hopefully you will have another wonderful experience


Kind Regards
Helen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Just returned from a fantastic night stay at this wonderful hotel .Newly refurbished rooms were so clean, nicely decorated ,with an amazing power shower.
Staff so helpful, nothing too much trouble for them.
We ate in the best Indian restaurant (at the hotel) that we`ve ever been to
The next time we are in Skegness we will without doubt stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ollieted
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bestwesternv, Manager at Best Western Vine Hotel, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Thank you for your lovely comments, these have been passed on to all the team. We look forward to seeing you again on your return visit to The Vine


Kind regards
Helen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Skegness hotels
0.1 mi away
The Links Hotel
The Links Hotel
#8 of 26 in Skegness
4.0 of 5 bubbles 265 reviews
1.7 mi away
North Shore Hotel and Golf Club
0.2 mi away
The Crown Hotel
The Crown Hotel
#12 of 26 in Skegness
4.0 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
County Hotel
County Hotel
#6 of 26 in Skegness
4.5 of 5 bubbles 424 reviews
2.1 mi away
Southview Park Hotel - Park Resorts
0.4 mi away
The Royal Hotel
The Royal Hotel
#9 of 26 in Skegness
4.0 of 5 bubbles 560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Vine Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Vine Hotel

Property: Best Western Vine Hotel
Address: Vine Road, Skegness PE25 3DB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Skegness
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Skegness
#10 Romantic Hotel in Skegness
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Vine Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built & established as a Hotel in the 1770's, BEST WESTERN The Vine Hotel boasts beautiful surroundings in a quiet location. Ideal for a Seaside Holiday, but away from the lively seafront. Under New Ownership in 2012, The Vine Hotel has undergone major refurbishment. All 25 en-suite bedrooms have been upgraded and are individually designed with different grades of room available. All Rooms offer free Wi-Fi, Freeview TV, Tea & Coffee Making, Hairdryer. Wi-Fi is available in all areas of the Hotel. The newly refurbished Gingerlily Restaurant offers a varied Menu using fresh local produce, this is complimented by an extensive Wine List. The Tennyson Bar & Oak Bar offer Bar Meals served daily along with Traditional Local Ales being served. Only a 20 minute walk from the lively Grand Parade and Skegness Pier or less than 3 miles to Gibraltar Point Nature Reserve. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Western Vine Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Skegness
Skegness Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing