We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Family Christmas Present”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of St Andrews Lodge

St Andrews Lodge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
St Andrews Lodge
Patio Area Master Bedroom with En-Suite, Balcony and Walk-In Wardrobe
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
49 reviews
St Andrews Lodge
Patio Area
Master Bedroom with En-Suite, Balcony and Walk-In Wardrobe
Games room - Full size snooker table, darts, chess and TV
Kitchen - Range cooker and american style fridge / freezer
Double Bedroom with En-Suite and Balcony
Lounge Area
Sitting area
2 Singles Bedroom
Self-Contained Granny Flat with Kitchenette and En-Suite
Self-Contained Granny Flat with Kitchenette and En-Suite
2 Singles Bedroom with En-suite
Patio Area
Single Bedroom
2 Singles Bedroom with En-Suite
Single Bedroom
Dining Room
Garden Area with Cabin and Play Area
Beach and Sea View from End of Garden
En-Suite to Master Bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
8 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 15
Skegness, Lincolnshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 49 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Explorati...
1 review
“Family Christmas Present”
Reviewed 9 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

The house and garden was overwhelming. Our Grandchildren loved running up and down the garden, playing in "The Park". We had plenty of space to spread out. We had a Family roast something we find hard in the average size home. The Games room was well used. Our last afternoon we all spent on the beach at the end of the garden was a great end to a fantastic holiday.

We are looking at booking again for next year.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doreen M
2 reviews
“Very clean and pristine had a wonderful welcome from Lily.”
Reviewed 6 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

The house was great, plenty of room for us all to have our own space. Cooker was slow but got the hang of it quickly. Starling in the loft noisy front big bedroom but not anyone's fault. Family loved the garden and spent a lot of time on the beach.
Thank you for your loan of your lovely house.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thetford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Passenger...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Venue for a Family Get Together”
Reviewed 17 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

We had an early family Christmas here in December 2016. We stayed with a total of 19 people. We had 10 adults, 5 children ( aged 4 to 18) and 4 babies. despite our numbers we never felt cramped through out our stay. We even had additional visitors for an afternoon and still had plenty of room. We hardly used the second sitting room.

The bedrooms are all very comfortable and with the number of en-suits meant that every family essentially had there own bathroom.

The kitchen, when combined with the utility room, is big enough for preparing any large meal. We prepared Christmas dinner for 15 and managed no problem. though its worth pointing out that the ovens are not fan assisted so you do need to move things about a bit during the cooking. There are also plenty of utensils for the cooking, though we did use disposable roasting tins to save on the washing up. Don't switch the oven off at the wall though as it leads to the gas being isolated and you have to mess about re-setting the clock to be able to use the cooker again. We suggested they leave instructions for this in the future. As despite being warned that this is a issue it is still easy to forget.

Again the dining room was big enough to seat the 19 of us with the 4 high chairs.

The granny flat is part of the main building but you have to go outside to get to it but this doesn't cause a problem as it is literally a few steps from the back door.

The snooker hall is located in the converted double garage and is an excellent facility. The table is full size and is in very good condition given that I imagine it gets used frequently. The room is also equipped with a dart board, chess, tv, hifi and beer fridge. There is also a toilet in the building which saves having to go back to the main building.

we didn't spend a lot of time in the garden given the time of year but it looks great. There are plenty of garden toys for the kids and a little play park at the end of the garden which includes a basket ball net. The large garden shed also has a table tennis table. The beach is just a 20 second walk from the bottom of the garden.

All in all we had a great stay here and would highly recommend it. well worth the price.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
457margar...
Newmarket, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful house and excellent beach which has given us all treasured memories”
Reviewed 16 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Excellent house with plenty of rooms - especially a quiet sitting area without tv. The garden is brilliant for both adults and children.
The beach literally just at the bottom of the garden was fantastic. We had lots of fun there and the weather was very kind to us.
The house was perfect and the communication between myself and the owner/housekeeper was outstanding.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: quiet sitting area
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gosport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing