We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A friendly stay.”
Review of Tudor Lodge

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Skegness
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Tudor Lodge
Ranked #2 of 93 Skegness B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A friendly stay.”
Reviewed 22 April 2014

We stayed for 3 nights and had a great time . This guest house was clean and welcoming, the food was home cooked and worth every penny, why search around for an evening meal when Alan can give you a freshly cooked 3 course meal. Breakfast was also fresh and substantial. If you are alone or a family you are made most welcome and we spent a pleasant time in the evening in the company of the hosts Alan and kath in the lounge bar if we did not wish to go out. We had a very restful time and nothing was too much trouble and endless cups of tea , I would recommend this to everyone .

Room Tip: There are rooms on the ground floor for people with mobility difficulties .
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alan w, Owner at Tudor Lodge, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
hello christine. thank you for the good review we try our best to make everyones stay as good as yours was. we look forward to your next visit. kind regards alan + cathy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    156
    9
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
56
72
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mansfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014

My husband and I have been staying at this guest house for over 2yrs now and we would never stay anywhere else. The guest house has been taken over by Alan and Kath, they r a great couple and so very friendly, nothing is too much trouble for them, the guest house is spotlessly clean, and comfortable, very close to all amenities. The rooms are spacious, and well equipped with lovely flat screen tv, and tea and coffee making facilities. It is a great breakfast as well, anyone who stays here will not be disappointed. Mags and Keith M

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Margarettemorris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alan w, Owner at Tudor Lodge, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
hi mags + keith. we had a great time when you stayed and i enjoyed our game of golf keith thank you for the good review and await your arrival in a weeks time.fishing (i believe) this time. i have my thermals ready!! see you soon regards alan + cathy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 April 2014 via mobile

For mothersday i thought i would pack my and spend mothers day at skeggie. i often visit skegness twice a year and mostly stay at ingoldmels area. This time i stayed in main skeggie at Tudor lodge and met two wonderful people Allan and Cathy. They really made my family feel as we were at home i have never been treated like that before. There good thoughts and kindness in looking after my family is really and truly through there hearts and am looking forward to meeting my. new friends again at the tudor lodge Alan and Cathy. The Tudor lodge is a homely place very clean and the family room with ensuit is large room my mum and son really liked the the place and the location is fantastic and the beds are of good quality . I definately would recomend visitor to stay at Tudor Lodge . we will visit again so i cant wait to catch up with you Allan and Cathy :-):-):-)

Raj,vinay and my mum (kantaben)

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank jobanputra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alan w, Owner at Tudor Lodge, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
hi raj. the review you gave was very kind. we enjoyed meeting you and your family and are glad you had such a nice stay with us. it will be nice to see you and you family again soon. regards alan + cathy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014

For the first time, we thought it would be a good idea to travel to Skegness without having booked anywhere in advance. Bit tricky at first, we were beginning to think we had made a mistake, but fortunately fell upon the Tudor Lodge. What luck... we couldn't have picked a better place. Cathy and Alan were superb hosts, you'd have thought they'd been in the business forever, but no, not even a year! The facilities were spot on. The room was clean and perfect for us and breakfast was just the ticket (all down to the Kitchen Diva, aka Alan!). We all ended up in the town during the evening having a few drinks and a laugh, we had a great time. The only downside was that we only had one night there. Well done Cathy and Alan... we will be back!
All the best
Alan & Sharon x

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sharon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2014

We were searching for a comfortable clean guest house to stay for a couple of nights recently and luckily found The Tudor Lodge with a suitable ground floor vacancy. We found a gem and with parking space for our large x-trail. Couldn't have found better. Cath was away but Alan and his brother made us very welcome and were there for any needs. We were so comfy in our lovely room that we stayed another night. We would not hesitate to recommend and look forward to arranging another visit this year. Hopefully a longer one.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lorrainecollett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2014

Our return visit, just over three months since our first, was another exceptional experience and we cannot recommend The Tudor Lodge highly enough.

Our hosts, the lovely Cath and Alan, were once again "top notch" with nothing too much trouble to make our stay (3 nights) as comforable as possible.

Since our last visit in October, wifi has been installed for the convenience of guests and if like us you fancy a walk down at Gibraltar Point, then Cath will sort you out with a packed lunch.....at a very,very resonable price.

Once again there was a considerable amount of chocolate consumed (in one form or another.... Xmas by-products) during the evenings spent with our hosts, before retiring to our comfy room.

One thing I must mention is that the on-going training of the "toast monitor" is now coming to an end, with excellent results, and we fully expect perfection on our next visit. (only joking Cath...I "daredent" say otherwise x ).

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank casbar3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2014 via mobile

The customer service I received wen I stayed was amazing i couldn't fault anything and I was made to feel so welcome the room I stayed in was beautiful and so cosy I had the best sleep ever food was great cath anf allan were so nice and are such lovely ppl it was a pleasure to stay at the tudor Lodge and u would definately be staying again wat can I day it wad amazing

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Claire W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Skegness hotels
0.5 mi away
The Eastleigh
The Eastleigh
#2 of 26 in Skegness
4.5 of 5 bubbles 456 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kildare Hotel
Kildare Hotel
#1 of 26 in Skegness
5.0 of 5 bubbles 302 reviews
0.5 mi away
Best Western Vine Hotel
Best Western Vine Hotel
#5 of 26 in Skegness
4.0 of 5 bubbles 492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Links Hotel
The Links Hotel
#8 of 26 in Skegness
4.0 of 5 bubbles 265 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Crown Hotel
The Crown Hotel
#12 of 26 in Skegness
4.0 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
0.0 mi away
Serena Court Hotel
Serena Court Hotel
#3 of 93 in Skegness
5.0 of 5 bubbles 232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tudor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tudor Lodge

Property: Tudor Lodge
Address: Tudor Lodge 61-63 Drummond Road, Skegness PE25 3BB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Skegness
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 93 B&Bs / Inns in Skegness
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Tudor Lodge is just 5 min walk to the town centre a delightful guest house comprising 6 en-suite rooms 2 of which are on the ground floor, All rooms have tv / tea coffee making facilities' All stock is freshly prepared we offer room only or bed and full English breakfast and bargain breaks that include evening meals also We offer over 60s discounts all year round, all rooms serviced daily. Many of our guests arrive as a guest and leave as friends many stay in touch and come back time after time and many stay in touch with other guests.So if you would like to relax and have a short break or a one night stay This is the place for you, ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing