We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tudor Lodge

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Skegness
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Tudor Lodge
Ranked #1 of 97 Skegness B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014

Lovely place,super breakfast , rooms very clean, cumfy bed,big tv,very spacious.
Alan the owner is such a great person couldnt do enough for us. Really enjoyed are stay we will be back for sure. Thankyou so much xx

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kdaffy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alan w, Owner at Tudor Lodge, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. it would be nice to see you again soon. thank you for the positive comments. regards alan + cathy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    145
    9
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
53
66
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Coventry, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

We stayed for 1 night 17th May, Alan and Cathy made us feel very welcome and nothing is to much trouble, we had room 3 which was spotlessly clean as is the rest of the house, all of the linen is of a good quality, good sized TV and the Tea/Coffee facilities provided are off a good standard.
Hard to believe this is their first year as mine hosts, this guest house is a credit to them.
Should we need accommodation in Skegness again we will return

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Elaine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alan w, Owner at Tudor Lodge, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
hi elaine. its nice to be hear that you enjoyed what we have to offer at the tudor lodge.we try hard to make everyones stay a good one,and get a lot of pleasure from the good comments given. thank you. look forward to seeing you again in the near future. kind regards alan + cathy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014 via mobile

We installed cctv on 14th May at Tudor lodge. Stayed for the night. Was made to feel very welcome. Cath is lovely and very thoughtful. Room was amazing lovely big television. Will be going again soon x

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alan w, Owner at Tudor Lodge, responded to this review, 18 May 2014
job well done by both of us. lol. will be nice to see you and becky again soon martin. next time will be more hols for you. regards alan + cathy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derbyshire
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014

We stayed here from 4th to 8th May 2014 and had a really lovely time. Alan and Kath made us feel extremely welcome from the moment we arrived, they were the perfect hosts. We were in room 1, an upstairs front bedroom with a large window. The room was spotlessly clean, had a very comfortable double bed and a 32 inch TV, perfect!

We stayed for bed, breakfast and evening meals. Breakfasts include Orange juice, tea/coffee, cereals, full breakfast and a rack of toast. It was such an excellent and filling breakfast that we didn't really need to eat lunch! The evening meals are brilliant too and well worth having during your stay. These consisted of soup, a main meal and a desert with orange juice and tea/coffee included. All were absolutely delicious and cooked to an excellent standard.

Alan and Kath are such friendly hosts, always happy to spend time chatting. We really felt at home here and will not hesitate in returning to this lovely guest house in the future.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alan w, Owner at Tudor Lodge, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
thanks dave. enjoyed having you stay with us and are looking forward to your next visit. hope to see you soon. regards alan + cathy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014

We stayed here may bank holiday and what a lovely guest house, you get a nice welcome and offers of tea or coffee soon as you get there ,Kath and Alan who own the Tudor lodge are so friendly and can't do enough for you. We was taken to our room on the ground floor at the front and it was beautiful, very clean and spacious the bathroom was spotless and big compared to other places we have stayed in and they had decent towels at a good size. The bedding was quality too, the tea and coffee facilitys were good too. Breakfast was nice you could tell good quality ingredients were used Neil my partner say's you need mushrooms though lol all in all a brilliant stay and will definatly be returning. thank you

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cat058000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alan w, Owner at Tudor Lodge, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
thankyou for your kind review.its nice to be appreciated for the hard work we put into pleasing our guests. your good review will help others when they are looking for a good value b+b in skeggie. tell niel he can have mushrooms next time you visit lol.hope to see you soon. regards alan + cathy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed for a night and was pleased with the hospitality. Decent accommodation and car parking facilities. Very friendly and caring owners . Scrumptious food and tea! Convenient location to attractions and also 5 minutes to the beach.Strongly recommend to others and we will definitely make another trip in future. Hopefully my darling daughter can collect some shells next time! !

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Manisha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alan w, Owner at Tudor Lodge, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
thankyou for the nice review. we are glad your family enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again soon. regards alan + cathy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

Me my partner and my baby daughter stayed at the tudor lodge house early may for the bank holiday . We had the most wonderful stay the hosts alan and cath were so friendly and inviting making us feel so welcome and were also very good with my daughter too . The room was clean and smart with a moden tudor twist we was in the family room witch was lovely, big and clean also a free view lcd tv mounted on the wall and plenty of storage for clothing and personal belonging plenty of tea and coffee facilities in the room. The bathroom was a clean white new look and we was accommodated with a shower and bath witch was great for both parents and children.. down stairs with the lovely hosts their were a rest room to go within at your own leisure and watch tv or chill out this room even included a bar. Through to the next room were the dining room witch we was served the most loveliest full english and as much tea or coffee you could drink . There were also continental breakfast to help your self to and were also offered toast you would not leave hungry the table layout was beautiful with clean fesh table cloths at every sitting. I would definitely recommend this b&b to all kinds of people e.g familys , couples, single, friends. As the hosts alan and kath make everyone feel welcome. Thanks again to you both for a wonderful say and a weekend to remember we shell be returning !!! From shannon , joel & baby Lydia

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shannonjoel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alan w, Owner at Tudor Lodge, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
hello shannon + joel + lydia. we are so glad you had such a nice stay with us and hope to see you again soon. thankyou for the lovely comments. kind regards alan + cathy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Skegness hotels
0.1 mi away
Kildare Hotel
Kildare Hotel
#1 of 26 in Skegness
5.0 of 5 bubbles 299 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Eastleigh
The Eastleigh
#2 of 26 in Skegness
4.5 of 5 bubbles 449 reviews
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Vine Hotel
BEST WESTERN Vine Hotel
#3 of 26 in Skegness
4.0 of 5 bubbles 480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
County Hotel
County Hotel
#6 of 26 in Skegness
4.5 of 5 bubbles 411 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Crown Hotel
The Crown Hotel
#12 of 26 in Skegness
4.0 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Links Hotel
The Links Hotel
#7 of 26 in Skegness
4.0 of 5 bubbles 255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tudor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tudor Lodge

Property: Tudor Lodge
Address: Tudor Lodge 61-63 Drummond Road, Skegness PE25 3BB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Skegness
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 97 B&Bs / Inns in Skegness
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Tudor Lodge is just 5 min walk to the town centre a delightful guest house comprising 6 en-suite rooms 2 of which are on the ground floor, All rooms have tv / tea coffee making facilities' All stock is freshly prepared we offer room only or bed and full English breakfast and bargain breaks that include evening meals also We offer over 60s discounts all year round, all rooms serviced daily. Many of our guests arrive as a guest and leave as friends many stay in touch and come back time after time and many stay in touch with other guests.So if you would like to relax and have a short break or a one night stay This is the place for you, ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing