We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Care worker's with customer”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Grosvenor Hotel Skegness
Ranked #26 of 97 Skegness B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Care worker's with customer”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014 via mobile

Phoned the hotel and asked about wheelchair access,no problems at all wide doors,disabled toilets,staff assisted,took customer for high tea,which consisted of delicious fresh sandwich,egg beef chicken,and a selection of mini cakes ,cheese cakes,flans with fresh cream clotted cream choc sauce jam and scones,in season fruits and tea,the staff could not have been more helpful,most pleased with our visit,a credit to customer service

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Tracy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    73
    35
    7
    14
    15
See reviews for
32
58
4
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2014

Stayed here for two nights for a wedding. Rooms are shabby and in need of updating. Staff were unhelpful and had a take or leave it attitude. The food was fatty and cheap. We would not recommend it to anybody

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bridget008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brenda H, Manager at Grosvenor Hotel Skegness, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
I am very sorry to hear that you have had a bad experience while staying here at The Grosvenor. I would be interested to know when roughly you stayed so that I can look into the matter further. We are now under new management and are keen to rectify any problems brought to our attention. Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

Having read reports on trip adviser, I wasn't looking forward to my visit, however, we were pleasantly surprised to find that we had been allocated a large sea view room .The hotel was clean the staff helpful. And the food I would say was average, although the Calvary breakfasts were very good. We were on a dancing holiday run by I.O.W.tours, and the dance tutorsLinda and Peter Howard were excellent and very friendly.Skegness is a very clean resort and the illuminations an added bonus. The Hotel is being sold and I do hope the new owners renovate this once lovely hotel back to its former glory. Sadly the one complaint our party found was that the hotel was rather cold. I would consider returning. We travelled to Skegness in November 2013

Room Tip: We recommend. Room 208 Sea view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SHKIRA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atyrau
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2013

I paid £114 for a room and breakfast for me and 2 teenagers. On arrival I was told that breakfast started at 8 am. I informed them that we had to leave earlier than that and the response I got was "Oh." There was no offer of a cold breakfast alternative, or any advice on where to get breakfast in Skegness at that time in the morning - nothing.
The room was tiny - just enough room for a small double bed and a single. The double bed mattress was a cheap springy one and we continually rolled into the middle of it, waking one another up.
The furniture was cheap. One handle came off in my hand. The place beside the tea tray was scuffed badly. In the shower, the water came out in a trickle and the toilet wouldn't flush properly. It looked like this hotel had been in a very poor state and had been semi-refurbished with paint and new carpet but the original fixtures and fittings had been retained.
The cabaret continued in the bar until quite late and it prevented us from sleeping due to poor noise insulation. (We were on the second floor.)
On leaving at 7.10 the next morning, I tried to hand the key into reception. Reception is in the bar area but the bar was locked. I tried looking for staff but there was no one to be found. I then called the hotel but no one answered the phone. Finally, I hid the key near the front door and had to call them later to tell them where they could find it.

Room Tip: Choose a different hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mimi1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2013

Booked very last minute and ended up with a single room for two adults but that was all that was left so we were happy with that.
Very large hotel, dated but clean. Our single room was actually quite a good size as was the bathroom.

We were given a key to open the outside door if we were going to be back late, which we were and the key didn't work! Luckily for us someone eventually left the hotel and we managed to get in.

Before check out we had a knock on the door by a member of staff asking us questions about how we paid, what time we checked in and commented on how we shouldn't have been allowed to stay in our single room together?! Very odd.

Overall, it's a great location and its clean. We were happy for the 40 quid we paid.

It's not luxury but it does the job.
The hotel has huge potential to be something fantastic.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank claired283
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coventry
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2013

Very large rooms we had a double and single in our room. , right in the middle of skegness. The breakfast was very good. the place has a lift very handy if you have large cases. only down side you need to get outside early for a parking space, but this is not the hotels fault. will be going back if were up there again.

Room Tip: ask for sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mozfin1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2013

Checked in and the bar had £2 a pint on, BONUS,!!!!
We were in room 210 and the room was awfull. The carpet was vile and furniture old and chipped. Didn't realised they still made the t.v's they had in this room.
Bathroom had shower only and was small.
The bed was awfull. Neither me or my husband got any sleep as room was unbearably hot even through heating in room was off.

Room Tip: Only stay here if you are going to be tipsy enough to forget where u r
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Helen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Skegness hotels
0.0 mi away
The Quorn Hotel
The Quorn Hotel
#2 of 26 in Skegness
4.5 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
0.0 mi away
County Hotel
County Hotel
#5 of 26 in Skegness
4.5 of 5 bubbles 422 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Eastleigh
The Eastleigh
#3 of 26 in Skegness
4.5 of 5 bubbles 454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
North Parade Hotel
North Parade Hotel
#15 of 26 in Skegness
3.5 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Crown Hotel
The Crown Hotel
#12 of 26 in Skegness
4.0 of 5 bubbles 237 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Links Hotel
The Links Hotel
#7 of 26 in Skegness
4.0 of 5 bubbles 260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grosvenor Hotel Skegness? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grosvenor Hotel Skegness

Property: Grosvenor Hotel Skegness
Address: North Parade, Skegness PE25 2TE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Skegness
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 97 B&Bs / Inns in Skegness
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Grosvenor Hotel Skegness 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grosvenor Hotel Skegness reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing