We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Seasgate Guest House
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Skegness
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Clarendon Lodge(Skegness)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
County Hotel(Skegness)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
The Sun Hotel(Skegness)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Merrydale(Skegness)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (38)
Filter reviews
38 results
Traveller rating
34
2
0
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
34
2
0
0
2
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
34 - 38 of 38 reviews
Reviewed 23 February 2014

We had a lovely stay with Angela and Jeff and would definitely recommend the Seasgate. The indoor pool was a bonus and our little granddaugher had a great time. The rooms were very clean and the breakfast was lovely.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Yvette C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geoff S, Manager at Seasgate Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Thank you so much for your lovely comments, we are very pleased you enjoyed your visit to Seasgate.

Kind regards

Geoff & Ange

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights in July, highly recomend this B&B, our room was fantastic the indoor pool is an absolute perfect treat service fantastic breakfast lovely we will definitely return In the future.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Kerry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2013 via mobile

What a cracking place to stay. We have been very happy at this B&B. We stayed in the house in 2012, the room was massive and very clean, returned July 2013 and stayed in number 6 chalet, this was perfect for us with a fridge, microwave, toaster, kettle etc. Very clean with shower room, bedroom, including a table for two. Will definately be coming back again. The owners are great and can,t do enough for you. You do have to park your cars facing forwards in the car park, this is for fire regulations, and health and safety. The person who wrote the latest review about this B&B was totally in the wrong, me and my husband were there when it happened . What she has wrote on tripadvisor is totally untrue. Don,t beleive it.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank JBSANDY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2012

Stay well away, having been to this B&B before we was looking forward to a relaxing family holiday, how wrong was we. Having arrived a day late due to unforeseen circumstances, (to which we informed the owners about) we was met by the owner, informing us that we would have to reverse the car off a main road and a blind corner in to the car park, Then I was asked to give them the keys so they could move it in the morning. Having a disability car i know full well that the only people allowed to drive it is are the ones named on the insurance, which resulted in a little altercation with the owner insisting he was insured. We then started to unpack in one of the chalets they let out, which i found was really poorly cleaned before we arrived, the freezer had had something spilled in it, the plates, glasses, and cutlery, had to be washed, as did all the shelfs, the bed headboard was covered in dust the shower cubical and glass windows in the conservatory had remains left on the from the previous Lonee's and the bathroom had a really bad smell coming from it. Having come for i relaxing holiday i didn't want to cause a fuss so me and my 13 year old stepson spent a good 30 Min cleaning things..We then set out to go for a meal to find we had been locked in, to which we was told we was supposed to leave our car there the whole holiday and not use it till we go home. My partner is disabled hence the disability car, we need the car to get around, although she is able to walk Little distances it's not practical for us to leave the car all holiday at all. This was a new rule brought in by the new owners who took over in June, but as we had booked it in January we was not informed of the changes. The next day we got up and went out and had a really good day until my partner returned back to the guest house on her own, whilst driving back the 75 yards or so she started to have a panic attack so drove in to the car park instead of reversing, to which the owners wife came out and started to give her a mouthful for parking the car the wrong way around, whilst my partner tried to calm down and get her breath my stepson arrived back and saw what was happening to his mom, she was pleading with her to let her calm down, he then started to get upset and kept asking the woman to stop and leave his mom as she was on the verge of a nervous breakdown, having had seen his mom go through a heart attack and stroke he was petrified so gave me a ring to come back fast, when i got back the woman was still arguing and telling us we had to leave, as far as i was concerned we couldn't get out quick enough, we packed and left after 1 day, but not before she had the audacity to shout out a few more words and poke and prod me in the chest.... So i would like to thank the owners for spoiling the only family holiday we will be having this year............

Room Tip: Go elsewhere.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
23  Thank JM13UZY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews