We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We loved Panda's Palace!”

Pandas Palace Indoor play Area
Ranked #36 of 38 things to do in Skegness
Attraction details
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“We loved Panda's Palace!”
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

Contrary to previous negative reviews we review panda's palace from the eyes of our five children, under seven. Please world: make us more imaginative and original places to explore like this. Don't allow our childhoods to be dominated by generic squeaky clean Xerox copied play places. Thank goodness we had the chance to spend the best of our week long holiday there. It wasn't raining. It wasn't a last resort. The children knew this place was special. God bless you. Sorry you had to pack up. No bad last thoughts. We loved you.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank rosiecatbandit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    2
    1
    3
    7
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Do not attempt it”
Reviewed 6 March 2014

We went Autumn 2013, The Diet coke was out of date, it was warmer outside than in Pandas Palace, the staff were rude and not very helpful. It was closed for awhile with the fact it was suppose to have had a this however did not happen, the place it tired and needs some TLC. would not choose this for future visits

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Hayley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
41 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Awful”
Reviewed 4 September 2013

This is our first visit to Skegness. We took our 1 year old to play as we have places like this back home. Well what a shock!!!!!!!
The balls in the ball pool were so dirty. The safety padding around the pool was broken and stuffing coming out. No food or drinks available. 1 slide was so sticky u couldn't even get down it. The under 5's bit was a free for all with children far to old but no one seemed to care, the pump for the bouncy castle is obviously on its way out as it was only half way up. I could go on. This place is awful, dangerous and certainly no fun for kids.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
5 Thank Catinka85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Run down and unsafe”
Reviewed 13 August 2013

This place is awful, ever so run down and I'm surprised it even passes safety regulations! Staff are ok when entering and paying then no other interaction. A lot of equipment is broken or so old and unsightly our kids wanted to leave straight away. Very disappointing!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Nikki042002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“dangerous rubbish”
Reviewed 13 August 2013

staff very rude, door unsupervised and others said steps and sharp edges an issue. ceiling exposed in the toilet and no where to put dirty nappies, we ended up taking ours home. café had ran out of cold drinks and the rude woman behind the counter told us to 'go find an offy'? I assume off liscence to buy some water for the kids!
its cheap but so is the equipment and quality.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Harryandgeorgesmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pandas Palace Indoor play Area also viewed

 

Been to Pandas Palace Indoor play Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing