We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A clean, spacious property in a quiet location”
other travellers have booked this property
3 Bed holiday cottage, near Beach, shops & attractions
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
3 Bed holiday cottage, near Beach, shops & attractions
We achieved the Trip Advisor certificate of Excellence for 2017 21ft Lounge with TV & DVD player
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
33 reviews
3 Bed holiday cottage, near Beach, shops & attractions
We achieved the Trip Advisor certificate of Excellence for 2017
21ft Lounge with TV & DVD player
large dining room
Golden Palm resort indoor pool available for all to enjoy, Just 10 mins from your cottage
Miles of golden sandy beach
Miles of Pet friendly beach just around the corner
A home from home family kitchen
Book a show at the Skegness Embassy Theatre, just 20 mins away
Large pet friendly secure garden
Master Bedroom with garden views
Twin bedroom
We are proud to be a Pet friendly home so you and your best friends can enjoy a holiday together
Winter shortbreaks available: Fri to Mon & Mon to Fri
If you're into fishing, then you have lots of choice just minutes from this cottage
Miles of sandy beach just around the corner
All the Fun of vibrant Skegness just down the road
Lots of markets to explore
The perfect location to explore lincolnshire
A village by the sea
Lots of entertainment for all the family
Your pets will love the beach just mins from the cottage
Miles of clean sandy beach for all to enjoy
Ingoldmels funfair just 15 mins drive away
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Skegness, Lincolnshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
mandy_ajl
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“A clean, spacious property in a quiet location”
Reviewed 7 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

The property was quick and easy to book, as described and the owner was easy to deal with. The property is much bigger than my home and I could quite easily have moved in ! Having a lockable back gate and enclosed garden (and well maintained) meant we had no worries with the dog. The patio looked so inviting and I could see myself sat out there with a glass of wine and a book - but not when we visited - the smog descended on the country and it was a bit chilly for that. The property is well equipped and even has a washing machine, but as we were only there for a short break, did not use it. All the rooms are spacious and wait until you see the size of the wardrobe in the master bedroom. The property can easily accommodate 6 people. If you like peace and quiet or long walks on the beach give the property a try you won't be disappointed. For those that don't want peace and quiet - there is plenty nearby too.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 May 2014
Thank you for your lovely comments and for taking the time to review the cottage. We are so pleased you had an enjoyable stay, You really have been wonderful guests and we look forward to being of service to you in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evje, Norway
Reviewed 10 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
11 Mar 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide a review, you have been wonderful guests and i'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay & holiday in the UK, We look forward to being of service again to you & your family in the future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Nottingham, England
Reviewed 6 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
9 Mar 2014
Thank you for your kind review, It was our pleasure having you as guests at Sunshine cottage and we look forward to being of service again in the future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: How clean it was on arrival
Liked least: One day of rain but was able to relax in the warm
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
16 Nov 2013
Thank you for your lovely comments and for taking the time to review the cottage. We are so pleased you had an enjoyable stay, You really have been wonderful guests and we look forward to being of service to you in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
14 Nov 2013
Thank you for your lovely comments and for taking the time to review the cottage. We are so pleased you had an enjoyable stay and look forward to being of service in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing