We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Clarence House
Nearby Hotels
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
US$113
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Crown Hotel(Skegness)
US$73
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Sun Hotel(Skegness)
US$115
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Eastleigh(Skegness)
US$63
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$60
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Royal Hotel(Skegness)
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
County Hotel(Skegness)
US$67
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (85)
Filter reviews
85 results
Traveller rating
75
10
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
75
10
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssuper friendly hostsdrinking chocolateperfect place to staycooked breakfastone nightspent nightsposter bedfirst morninglovely coupleembassy theatreclock towera great stayfull englishstay there againnight breaktown centreallan
Filter
Updating list...
68 - 73 of 85 reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile

We have just come back from a two night visit to Skegness and stayed in Clarence House. What a little gem of a place ran by a delightful couple Allan and Lesley. The hotel has a superb location on south parade a stones throw from all the amenities that Skegness has to offer. Our room was number one it was spotlessly clean light and airy with a great outlook. We had a big extremely comfortable bed that I could have done with taking home with me as I slept so well. Breakfast was freshly cooked each morning by Lesley and was the best I have tasted for a long time. Our host Allan was wonderful even recommending places for us to eat at near by that definitely worth a visit. All in all we would highly recommend anyone to visit the hotel and we are already looking at return dates for us. Thank you for making our holiday so great keep up the good work.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank b69ambi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 1 night with our 6 year old daughter and where do I start. Arrived at 10am to drop off the bags and it was pouring with rain but allan and lesley offered us a cup of tea and coffee and a hot chocolate for our daughter to warm us up as we were rather wet. These came out with biscuits too. They then said if we wanted to as soon as the other people booked out of the room they would prepare it for us and that we were welcome to use the room. While we were waiting and drinking our drinks there was toys there for our daughter to play with. Both lesley and allan were great with our daughter and lesley also gave our daughter £1 for the 2p machines for when we were going to go to tge amusements. Beautiful house to stay in. Breakfast the next morning was very nice and not greasey at all. We were welcome to leave our bags there for the day as the train wasn't until the afternoon. On leaving our daughter was very pleased with the bag of sweets given to her ftom allan for the train. Very family friendly.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank LincolnShaun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Highly impressed with the warm hospitality of the owners, Allan and Lesley, who have done a brilliant job of providing a home away from home for us! We travelled with a 7 month old baby and they provided a cot, minifridge and toys - the room was spacious, bright and immaculate. Would definitely stay again and we heartily recommend it to everyone visiting Skegness.

Room Tip: Ground floor seafront room is bright and spacious.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank twocranes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

We stayed 3 nights in May. Allan and Lesley great hosts, friendly, welcoming and enthusiastic, upgrading rooms currently, Showed us the other rooms very impressed would happily pay for a better room next time as ours a little on the small side.
Breakfast was superb...cooked freshly to order nothing too much trouble. Ideal location for travelling around the area.

Room Tip: Number 4 at rear of house quiet and peaceful but a bit smaller than the others (but cheaper!)
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lainey54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We had 2 nights in one of the family rooms facing the sea. Great location being so close to the seafront and all the family attractions. Clean, bright, and cheery room, superb 'bespoke' breakfasts, and as it was Easter weekend treated to Easter eggs too, much to the children's delight! Welcoming, friendly, helpful, what else could we ask for in a hotel. Definitely booking again. This sort of hospitality is rare in today's disposable age. Keep up the banter Allan!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Anna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews