We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
North Shore Hotel and Golf Club
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Clarendon Lodge(Skegness)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
County Hotel(Skegness)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
The Sun Hotel(Skegness)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Merrydale(Skegness)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
The Quorn Hotel(Skegness)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Eastleigh(Skegness)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (560)
Filter reviews
560 results
Traveller rating
227
190
81
38
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
227
190
81
38
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolf breakpro shopgolf societysingle roomsea viewsunday carverylovely hotelfamily roomgood nights sleepfollowing morningvisit skegnesstown centresea frontbreakfast was excellentcooked breakfastgolfersparkland
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
359 - 364 of 560 reviews
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Four of us have just spent a very enjoyable two day break at the North Shore, the course was in excellent condition, the fodd and service was first class. I have been using this hotel for a number of years and it and the golf course are getting better all the time. It is the first time my friends have been with me and they look forward to me bokking it again

Alan Keys

South Yorkshire

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Askalan2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William H, General Manager at North Shore Hotel and Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Many thanks for your review, and was delighted
you had an enjoyable stay.
I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Stayed over night with my boyfriend finding a deal on the booking.com website.
Very friendly and approachable staff. The room was clean and the bed was extremely comfy, we both wanted to steal the pillows!
Had a meal in the hotel bar which was beautifully presented. My boyfriend had the rump streak (with huge onion rings!) and I had the fish and chips. Both tasted amazing.
Would recommend this hotel for a weekend or an over night stay. The golf course is beautiful too x

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William H, General Manager at North Shore Hotel and Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Many thanks for your review, following your
stay at North Shore Hotel.
Very pleased you enjoyed the food,
and look forward to welcoming you back
when you are next in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Great value! Service was excellent, all the staff very really friendly and smiley and very helpful! Great shower!!! The room was a bit hot and when I opened the window to cool it down the air con unit outside the window was a bit noisey, but apart from that a fantastic experience.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stubull14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William H, General Manager at North Shore Hotel and Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2014

I was delighted to see your review, and that
you enjoyed your stay.
I look forward to welcoming you back in
due course.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Had a lovely 2 night stay the room was lovely and clean and the bed was extremely comfy, the hotel lounge and bar was modern but the hallways where in need of new carpets and décor, Staff were all pleasant not a bad hotel but we have stayed in nicer.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
Thank 872jayner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William H, General Manager at North Shore Hotel and Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2014

Thank you for your review, and note your comments.
However, I would mention that the Reception area
has had new carpets in the last four weeks.
I hope you will return when next in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

My wife and l had a short 2 day stay at North Shore Golf club Hotel in one of their disabled rooms which we found to be very clean warm and tidy. I would like to say many thanks to the friendliness helpfulness and consideration given by all of the staff from the management, reception,restaurant , bar staff with special thanks to excellent work of the chambermaid. The food was excellent and charges were vwry reasonable. My only criticism was ther wrre no grab handles in the shower so was a little precarious taking a shower. Will use this hotel again

Room Tip: Did not explore the hotel but I assume a room on the top floor at the rear of the hotel would give yo sea view
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William H, General Manager at North Shore Hotel and Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Many thanks for your review, I have passed
your comments onto the Team.
I look forward to seeing you at North Shore
in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews