We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (590)
Filter reviews
590 results
Traveller rating
233
202
88
40
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
233
202
88
40
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolf breakpro shopgolf societyround of golfsingle roomsea viewlovely hotelfamily roomsunday carverycooked to perfectiontea and coffee making facilitiesvisit skegnesstown centresea frontbreakfast was excellentcooked breakfastcouldn't fault
Filter
Updating list...
381 - 386 of 590 reviews
Reviewed 29 May 2014

My wife and I have just return home after a lovely 2 night stay B & B at the North Shore Hotel. The room was very spacious and well laid out. The staff were all very polite and helpful. Family visited us for a meal. 9 of us had an excellent meal. Don't know how they did it but all 9 different meals were delivered to our table piping hot and wonderfully cooked at the same time by excellent bar staff. Breakfast was excellent.Well done everyone. Paul M

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William H, General Manager at North Shore Hotel and Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Thank you for your lovely review.
I have relaid your comments to
the Team, I am sure this will
spur them on to greater things.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We wanted a night away for a change so I booked a nights stay at this hotel, when we arrived we were greeted at reception with that very welcoming smile and given the information we needed. The bedroom was very nice and clean as well as having nice decoration with a view of the golf course, the room was also nice and quiet.
The bar was nicely decorated and comfortable with the service also being very good, in the evening we dined in the restaurant were again nothing was too much trouble for the very helpful staff.
On the down side I didn't rate the tea and coffee they put in the rooms they could be better, also we had 2 latte coffees in the bar which weren't very good (a bit weak on the coffee).
On checking out the following morning we were looked after very professionally and politely by the receptionist as well as the general manager Bill.
Will definitely return again

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank publican_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William H, General Manager at North Shore Hotel and Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Your comments are very much appreciated,
and this does inspire the Team.
Hoping you will return soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
William H, General Manager at North Shore Hotel and Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Stayed here recently, lovely friendly
welcoming service. Very clean, comfortable hotel! All staff outstanding, particularly gav'laa! Aka Gavin. Thanks for a great stay, to all staff and Gavin! Would definitely recommend!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joshuarhys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William H, General Manager at North Shore Hotel and Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Many thanks for your response,and confirm
your comments have been passed onto the
TEAM.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the
North Shore in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

A room that is small and a single bed with a quilt that bearly covers the bed itself, The bathroom door bangs the bath when you walk in. The bar menu has enugh good priced items to make it worth staying at the hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William H, General Manager at North Shore Hotel and Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2014

Thank you for your review, and have noted you
comments.
I hope this will not deter you from returning.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews