We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (595)
Filter reviews
595 results
Traveller rating
234
204
88
42
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
234
204
88
42
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews golf break pro shop golf society round of golf single room sea view lovely hotel family room sunday carvery cooked to perfection tea and coffee making facilities visit skegness town centre sea front breakfast was excellent cooked breakfast couldn't fault
Filter
Updating list...
377 - 382 of 595 reviews
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Called here for lunch. Lovely surroundings and welcoming polite and helpful staff. Clean and bright split level bar area with great views over the golf course. We sat in the attached conservatory but there is also an outdoor seating area. Lunch for two with coffee very reasonable at £16 and the food was delicious. Large car park and relaxed atmosphere. Will certainly visit again soon.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank POPLARFARM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William H, General Manager at North Shore Hotel and Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Many thanks for your review, and was delighted
to see you had an enjoyable lunch.
Looking forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

The hotel is set in nice grounds in a quiet area of Skegness.
My room was alright, but what let it down was the cleanliness of the bathroom; it did not appear that that it had been cleaned since the previous occupants. There were various hairs round the bathroom including in the bath, which I removed myself. I informed the man at the front desk that the room wasn’t very clean and he said that he would send someone up to clean it but it looked exactly the same when I returned.
On a positive note the breakfasts were nice and I liked the fact that there was a choice of cooked breakfasts. The breakfast assistants Eliot and Jo were very hard-working and did an excellent job, especially when there was a group of diners being rude and obnoxious towards Eliot one morning.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DerbyshireLorna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William H, General Manager at North Shore Hotel and Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Thank you for your response, and can only apologise for the issues you had
during your recent stay with us. I can assure you the matter has been dealt
with with the Team member concerned.
I am also pleased to see you were otherwise looked after.
Hope you will return to us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

Fabulous Sunday lunch! Could not fault one thing. Comfortable and welcoming bar area before the meal, plus enjoyed watching the golfers obviously having a good time -friendly staff - fantastic service ! 10 in our party enjoyed the afternoon and we would all recommend a visit.

Stayed: June 2014
Thank MOsulliva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William H, General Manager at North Shore Hotel and Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Thank you for your lovely review, and will
certainly pass your comments onto the
Team.
I look forward to welcoming you back to
North Shore soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

I've stopped hear a few times. In the last few years on golf trips and I have to say it is top notch, very friendly place staff and and the golf members are great, the course this year is a proper good challenge, tough, but fair, food is fantastic Resteraunt and bar snacks,BUT this years trip was spoilt by AMY the rude and over powering bar supervisor ( as she told us ) rude to staff and customers alike. Hope she's gone by next year, good work north shore be back soon

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mattyboy44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William H, General Manager at North Shore Hotel and Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Thank you for your review, and am pleased you enjoyed your stay.
I was disappointed to see you had a bad experience with one of
my staff. I will certainly look into this and immediately address
the situation.
Look forward to seeing you on your return next time.
Thank you for your continued support.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014 via mobile

Came to north shore hotel with some friends on the 11th of june was a lovely hotel and a lovely area i went to the bar to order my food the gentlemen served me he was polite and helpfull i then just said to the gentleman that he had over charged me because there was 2 different types of gammon on the specials an easy mistake to make for then a lady with blonde curly hair to charge over and said not again i carnt keep doing this then to have a go at the poor gentlemen behind the bar also had a go at every1 that came behind the bar ie the chief and receptionist i thought this was a joke a little issue came to this and haveing a go at him infront of costumers dont no how the gentleman kept his mouth shut this defintly needs sorting just wish i could have a word with the owners because this women does not deserve a job in a nice hotel like this there is a lot more people out there that need a job

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
Thank marky12687
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William H, General Manager at North Shore Hotel and Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

I was disappointed to receive your review,
following your recent visit to the Hotel.
I have looked into the matter, and assure
you this has been dealt with , ensuring
there will be no re-occurence of this .
I apologise you were put in this situation,
and trust it will not deter you visiting us
again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews