We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“So good for so little”

Lazydays Guesthouse
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Skegness
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Lazydays Guesthouse
Ranked #47 of 97 Skegness B&B and Inns
skye
Level Contributor
90 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“So good for so little”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2011

Lazydays guesthouse is a great find. Hosts Neil and Christine have it just right if you're not bothered about 5 star luxury. The price is very reasonable, the rooms are spotlessly clean, and the the furnishings are all to a good standard. Nothing flash, just what you want for a comfortable stay. Two roads back from the beach, and no yellow lines! Lazydays has off road parking, but with no parking restrictions, the quiet road is fine too. Perfect wireless reception, and full mobile signal too. Neil and Christine are a lovely chatty couple which adds that extra friendliness.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Denis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    32
    2
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
15
6
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Shaw, Oldham
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2011

Thanks Neil and Christine for another fantastic stay in your wonderful, friendly,clean Guest House. Exactly the same high standards as when we stayed here in 2010. Look forward to staying again.
Very Highly Recommended.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DRGreenwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2011

Visited Lazydays for the second time. Spotlessly clean, comfortable room. Nice quiet location but only a few minutes walk into Town centre. Owners incredibly friendly and helpful. Breakfast was delicious. Very good value. We wouldn't dream of staying anywhere else in Skegness. Can't recommend it highly enough!!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SuziH1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2010

Stayed for 1 night with my mum and her friend. Room very clean and comfy. Greeted very warmly. Nothing was too much trouble, given advice on places to eat. Neil was very friendly and breakfast was delicious. Couldn't recommend more highly, would definately be first choice for a weekend stay when returning.

Suzanne Malton

  • Stayed September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank suzismash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2010

This is a lovely, modern guest house thats always very clean and well decorated. Neil and Christine are always warm and friendly and the breakfasts alone are worth the price of the room

I've recommended Lazydays to loads of friends and not one has had a bad thing to say about it

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bigjinx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shaw, Oldham
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2010

Had a lovely stay with my wife and daughter. Friendly welcome, was invited to view the room before taking suitcase in. The room was immaculate, spotlessly clean as was the rest of the Guest House. Breakfast was delicious and served with a smile, nothing was too much trouble. I would definately stay again if visiting Skegness again. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DRGreenwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2006

Stayed here Saturday night whilst visiting friends in Skegness, it was our first time in Skeggy and the weather was great! Found this place to be very clean throughout, the owners where really friendly, the rooms are tastefully decorated, spotlessly clean with all the faciltiies you need in a guest house. Nice full English Breakfast with as much Tea and toast as you require! Would stay again if visiting the area and would recommend to others.

  • Stayed June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mazrimmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Skegness hotels
0.8 mi away
Kildare Hotel
Kildare Hotel
#1 of 26 in Skegness
5.0 of 5 bubbles 299 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Eastleigh
The Eastleigh
#3 of 26 in Skegness
4.5 of 5 bubbles 453 reviews
2.6 mi away
Travellers Rest Motel, Ingoldmells
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
The Anchor Hotel & Bars
The Anchor Hotel & Bars
#3 of 3 in Ingoldmells
3.0 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
0.4 mi away
Coasters Hotel & Apartments
0.4 mi away
North Shore Hotel and Golf Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lazydays Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lazydays Guesthouse

Property: Lazydays Guesthouse
Address: 28 Hoylake Drive, Skegness PE25 1AB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Skegness
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 97 B&Bs / Inns in Skegness
Number of rooms: 2

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing