We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Seaside hotel but not near the beach”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Southview Park Hotel - Park Resorts
Ranked #9 of 25 Hotels in Skegness
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 September 2013

It is situated in front of a caravan site, but dont let that put you off. This is a good quality hotel not 4 star but nothing really wrong with it. Could be one of the better seaside hotels in Skegness but a long way from the beach and town. There is a bus that goes on the site which is helpful. I could pick spots like the 2 big lumps stuck up in the carpet in the foyer not a good advert. Both days we stayed there were weddings but they didn't bother us and weren't noisy at all. Staff were pleasant and attentive as well. Food was mediocre, nothing special but tasted niuce. Room was large and real nice. Bed was comfy.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank annthegran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park R, General Manager at Southview Park Hotel - Park Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2013

Thank you for the review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. As you have said we do have a lot of functions but try and provide an enjoyable stay for all our guests, regardless of their reason for visiting. We look forward to welcoming you back sometime in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (470)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

343 - 349 of 470 reviews

Reviewed 25 September 2013

I stayed here twice during August whilst working in Skegness. Location was good. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Minor issue in my room on the first stay was resolved very quickly by reception. Food and service were excellent on first visit. Good on second visit (where service and waiting time were an issue). Generally good and I would stay here again either on business or with family.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SharmanMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park R, General Manager at Southview Park Hotel - Park Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback following your recent stay here. It is always nice to hear that a guest has enjoyed their time with us. I am pleased that you had a good experience with the service and that you found the menu options to your liking. Hopefully it won’t be too long before we see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2013

I have just come home from a one night stay at the Southview Hotel. I am 50 and I went with my mother, we had a Superior Twin room. It had a lovely large bedroom with a double bed each, a lovely bathroom and a lounge/dining area - all very clean. A TV in both rooms and tea making facilities.
We had a great view of the lake and the ducks, all very peaceful.
There is a bus into Skegness every half hour £3.40 adult return and breakfast was lovely too
Excellent service at reception by both the lady and gent there.

We were very pleased with everything and will definately go again :)

Room Tip: I've only been once but we had a superior twin room overlooking the pond - it was lovely :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dikenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park R, General Manager at Southview Park Hotel - Park Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2013

Thank you for your feedback - It was a pleasure to see you at the hotel and I am glad that you found everything to your liking. The superior rooms and suites do give you that little extra space for relaxing after enjoying the delights of Skegness. I have passed your comments onto my reservations team. We look forward to welcoming you back to Southview in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

we booked a bank holiday break for 3 adults and 3 children aged 4yrs. 7yrs. 12yrs my mum is not able to walk far and a ground floor room with adjoining door to our room was advised.
This was brilliant for all of us the rooms are superb, food is excellent and the breakfasts are outstanding. Entertainment at the club is superb for all the kids and they all slept well after
dancing the night away to the entertainment provided.
I was pleasantly surprised that the prices for drinks are very reasonable for a hotel of this
quality. excellent staff very good service all round and I would thoroughly recommend this
hotel to all thinking of a stay.

Room Tip: For anyone wanting facilities for wheel chair access the ground floor rooms with adjoining door and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank michael p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park R, General Manager at Southview Park Hotel - Park Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments regarding your recent visit. I am happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. With several ground floor rooms, access is not an issue to the hotel. I am glad the children enjoyed the entertainment during the evening, I know it can be difficult to find plenty for children to do at some places but with the swimming pool, play area and show bar we do try and cover all areas. It would be a pleasure to welcome you all back to Southview in the future, maybe even catching one of our tribute evenings.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

We like Southview Park, having stayed several times over the years in their caravans. This time, we decided to spend a couple of nights in the hotel.
Check in was quick and the staff were friendly. The room was a good size with comfy beds and pillows (the sofabed was a good size for our daughter.) There was complimentary tea and coffee, shower gel and soap, safe, iron and ironing board and a hairdryer that thankfully was not fixed to the bathroom wall.
Unfortunately though, the walls are paper thin, which is not unusual in hotels, but frustrating if your neighbours talk loudly or have no consideration for the volume on their tv. Strangely, there was a gap all around the windows which was enough to let in any outside noise, but we did sleep well between midnight - 6am.
Can't comment on the food quality, as we chose to eat elsewhere onsite, but the bar service was very good and the facilities within the park make for an a very good value-for-money stay.
We would recommend the Southview Park Hotel and will be visiting again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 11thebrowns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park R, General Manager at Southview Park Hotel - Park Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2013

Thank you for your comments following your recent visit. I am pleased to hear you would recommend us and will be returning at some point. As you have stated, all our rooms are of a good size - giving you plenty of room to relax during your stay. Hopefully next time we can tempt you to dine from our A’ La Carte menu in the Orangery Restaurant! Once again thank you for your valuable feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

we recently stayed at the hotel for two nights Friday and Saturday 30/31 August, we stayed with two other family members, who had a disabled room.

I would just like to say what wonderful service we all received from all the staff and management at the hotel during our stay, especially Lesley on reception, Terry the General Manager and sorry but we didn't take his name but there was also a further manager (he wore glasses ) who was very helpful and went that extra mile with a smile.

We ordered food and ate it in the bar area, even though the hotel had a tribute band on and a wedding the following evening, the service did not suffer nor did the quality of the food even though this was obviously a very bust period for the team . Well done

Nothing was to much trouble, you only had to ask and they would do their very best to accommodate your request, a memorable stay, thank you all so very much and we hope to see you all again.

Room Tip: lake view lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank julie c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park R, General Manager at Southview Park Hotel - Park Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2013

Wow! Thank you for the amazing comments. Terry and Lesley are greatly appreciative. We do try and provide a superior service and I am pleased this has shown. Don’t leave it too long before you return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Although only stayed one night and didn't get to use all the facilities that are offered in the leisure complex itself, I found the hotel very pleasant, the staff both at the Bar and at the main desk very helpful, very good nights sleep.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BfFC-John
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park R, General Manager at Southview Park Hotel - Park Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2013

It is our intention to provide a pleasant and friendly environment for all at the hotel, which seems to have come across during your stay. I have passed your comments onto my team who would also like to say thank you. Don’t be a stranger and we look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Skegness hotels
1.6 mi away
North Shore Hotel and Golf Club
2.1 mi away
Best Western Vine Hotel
Best Western Vine Hotel
#6 of 25 in Skegness
544 reviews
2.2 mi away
The Crown Hotel
The Crown Hotel
#11 of 25 in Skegness
278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
County Hotel
County Hotel
#3 of 25 in Skegness
483 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Sun Hotel
The Sun Hotel
#18 of 25 in Skegness
260 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Links Hotel
The Links Hotel
#7 of 25 in Skegness
306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Southview Park Hotel - Park Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Southview Park Hotel - Park Resorts

Address: Burgh Road, Skegness PE25 2LA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Skegness
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Skegness
#10 Romantic Hotel in Skegness
Price Range: £63 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Southview Park Hotel - Park Resorts 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This landmark hotel places the emphasis on style, comfort and above all, relaxation. Southview Hotel provides a variety of luxurious double, twin and accessible rooms. Each room features an en-suite bathroom, colour TV, internet access, trouser press, ironing centre and tea & coffee making facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Odigeo and LateRooms so you can book your Southview Park Hotel - Park Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Southview Park Hotel - Park Skegness
Southview Leisure Park Skegness
Southview Hotel Skegness

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing