We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great family stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Southview Park Hotel - Park Resorts
Ranked #9 of 25 Hotels in Skegness
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Great place to stay, would highly recommend.
2 things I would say which would have made my stay perfect would be they should have hot chocolate sashes in room , not just tea and coffee. And the other thing would be heat the swimming up more as my kids and a lot of other kids didn't enjoy it .

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grass95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park R, General Manager at Southview Park Hotel - Park Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Thank you for your review, and it is fantastic to see that you had a great time with us at Southview Park Hotel.
It is always pleasing when guests have had an enjoyable stay with us, and I do hope it won’t be long before we see you again.

Southview Park Hotel
01754 896 060

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (467)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

299 - 305 of 468 reviews

Reviewed 14 August 2014

My son got married at the hotel in May. Sorry it's took a while to write this review. There was so much to say about the hotel it's hard to put in words!
The hotel and staff were amazing. Any queries or worries were answered by Mark or Anita quickly and efficiently which made the day run like clockwork and we could relax and just enjoy the day.
Lots of guests stayed the night and have commented on how lovely the rooms were and the sumptuous breakfast, even though not all guests could quite manage breakfast in the morning!!
We have stayed there before so we knew it was the best place to hold a wedding and the hotel staff and food didn't let us down.
Please thank all your staff for making Dan & Sam's wedding day so special.

Room Tip: It is well worth paying a bit extra for a superior room as they are amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Carol B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park R, General Manager at Southview Park Hotel - Park Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Thank you for your comments. It was a pleasure to be part of Dan and Sam’s special day. It is great to know that you all enjoyed the whole experience and most were able to make it for breakfast the next morning. I have passed your kind words on to Mark, Anita and the team and they would like to express their thanks.

Hopefully it won’t be too long before we see you again.

Southview Park Hotel
01754 896 060

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014 via mobile

We have stayed here a few times ( 2 adults and a 9 year old daughter). The hotel is clean, the rooms are a decent size they are a little dated but are comfortable with all the usual amenities. In this type of hotel it would be nice to have toiletries provided rather than having the dispenser on the wall but it's a minor point. The hotel was quiet even though the park itself was very busy so we had a good nights sleep, and there view over the lake and resident geese is nice.

Check in was very rushed, they seemed a little understaffed, but we did check in early which was a bonus.

We didn't pay the extra for breakfast as £10 each is very steep when there are offers down the road at the other bar. We used the pool and entertainment attached (as part of park resorts). It's good value that it's included as part of the hotel stay but the entertainment schedule differed to what was advertised, which seemed unnecessary - why couldn't they stick to the schedule? The entertainers weren't as enthusiastic as rival parks such as haven or butlins. The pool was nice but super busy due to school holidays, it's much nicer out of season.

Overall it was a good stay, but with a few tweaks this hotel could offer families a really really great stay.

Stayed: August 2014
1  Thank Natalie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park R, General Manager at Southview Park Hotel - Park Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. It is always nice to hear that guests enjoyed their time with us and are regular visitors.

In response to your points raised I have passed these on to the relevant departments.

Once again, thank you for commenting on us and I look forward to seeing you return at some point in the future.

Southview Park Hotel
01754 896 060

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

We use this hotel everytime we visit Skegness. We love it, vey clean rooms, great staff, nothing too much trouble. This visit was due to the hotel having a great Meat Loaf tribute on. We stayed for 2 nights in a superior twin suite which has a seperate living room and dining area.

Only a couple of negatives.....Breakfast at the sports bar took over an hour to be served but it was very busy. The waitress had a face like a smacked backside and came out of the kitchen with one plate at a time (use both hands lovey), it took an age to serve everyones breakfast on a table of 12. Also the staff at the bar in the hotel seemed to charge random amounts as every round of drinks (same drinks each time) was a different price. A little training needed I think.

Best hotel in Skeg, looking forward to next time.

Room Tip: superior rooms add that something special to your visit
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christa1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park R, General Manager at Southview Park Hotel - Park Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Thank you for your review. It is really pleasing to see that you had a great time at Southview Park Hotel. The superior rooms do give you that little bit of luxury when away for a couple of days, and being able to combine that with one of our fabulous tribute nights is great.

I am glad that you found the staff to be friendly and welcoming, it is our intention to provide a relaxing atmosphere at the hotel whatever the reason for your stay.

With regards to the other comments I have passed these on to the relevant department.

I look forward to seeing you again when you are in Skegness.

Southview Park Hotel
01754 896 060

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Stayed here yet again as have been with family numerous times and my hubby and I always try to get room 114. We love this room however the carpets were filthy as were the arm chairs and settee in our lounge room. The beds (2 king size) are the most comfy we have ever slept on in any hotel! The bathroom fab with extras in and the shower always full of power!! Excellent service yet again from Sue (aka Lesley) called upon arrival to request ice bucket and was delivered within 5mins!! Please just get the deep cleaners in to sort out the carpets and furniture in the room! We will be back as Mum and Dad live locally.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park R, General Manager at Southview Park Hotel - Park Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Thank you for leaving your review. It is pleasing to hear that you received good service again and feel welcome enough to return. I have taken your comments on board and will look into them as soon as possible.

We do try to accommodate guest requests as much as possible, and I am glad to see that you were able to get your preferred room. Hopefully it won’t be too long before you’re using it again!

Southview Park Hotel
01754 896 060

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

AMAZING VALUE FOR MONEY, WELL WORTH IT, stay here just for 1 night, and the hotel was amazing, value for money, with what you get included in the price, it’s like staying abroad, we had 3 family rooms, we had guest with us, who when they drove past the hotel, had to double check and make sure, is this really the place we are staying ?, only 5 - 10 mins drive from Skegness, can't go wrong at all, could not fault it, one bit, with families and children, you want the best for them, this place offered everything you could want, and I have to say, it has be best hotel in the area, the staff were very good, night and day, the facilities were amazing, with Gym, Swimming Pool, Jacuzzi and Sauna, on site, included in the price, we never had breakfast as the price of it was abit expensive for us, one thing I must say, where the facilities are, they do a full English breakfast for, 2 for £6.00, amazing breakfast, and value for money, good size portions, parking in Skegness was expensive, £2.50 for 2 hours, then £7.50 for the rest of the day, so, if you can find the cricket ground, they only charge £3.00 for all day parking. Well worth going again, and we definitely visit this place again.

Room Tip: Where the facilities are, they do a full English breakfast for, 2 for £6.00, amazing breakfast, and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank nicku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park R, General Manager at Southview Park Hotel - Park Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Thank you for your review. It certainly seems that we provided that wow factor for you. The onsite facilities are indeed great as they really do offer that little bit extra when stopping at the hotel.

I do hope that we will see you all again soon.

Southview Park Hotel
01754 896 060

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Stayed at the Southview 10plus times now. Just had a three night visit with my family. The staff are always very friendly and give excellent service. The rooms are extremely clean and comfortable. The breakfast is excellent, with a large variety of choice. The hotel restaurant is highly recommended, the food is gorgeous, the best chips anywhere. 5 stars.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank Marie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park R, General Manager at Southview Park Hotel - Park Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Thank you for your review, we all really appreciate your comments. It is great to know that you had such a wonderful time. We do try to provide the best possible service and it is comforting to know that this shows. I am also pleased that you were able to enjoy our Orangery restaurant.

I hope to see you again soon.

Southview Park Hotel
01754 896 060

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Skegness hotels
1.6 mi away
North Shore Hotel and Golf Club
2.1 mi away
Best Western Vine Hotel
Best Western Vine Hotel
#6 of 25 in Skegness
542 reviews
2.2 mi away
The Crown Hotel
The Crown Hotel
#11 of 25 in Skegness
276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
The Sun Hotel
The Sun Hotel
#18 of 25 in Skegness
259 reviews
1.7 mi away
County Hotel
County Hotel
#3 of 25 in Skegness
479 reviews
2.6 mi away
The Bell Hotel
The Bell Hotel
#12 of 25 in Skegness
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Southview Park Hotel - Park Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Southview Park Hotel - Park Resorts

Address: Burgh Road, Skegness PE25 2LA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Skegness
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Skegness
#10 Family Hotel in Skegness
Price Range: £63 - £103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Southview Park Hotel - Park Resorts 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This landmark hotel places the emphasis on style, comfort and above all, relaxation. Southview Hotel provides a variety of luxurious double, twin and accessible rooms. Each room features an en-suite bathroom, colour TV, internet access, trouser press, ironing centre and tea & coffee making facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and LateRooms so you can book your Southview Park Hotel - Park Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Southview Park Hotel - Park Skegness
Southview Leisure Park Skegness
Southview Hotel Skegness

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing