We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Going back to our childhood”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Fountaindale Skegness
Ranked #6 of 93 Skegness B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Wolverhampton
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Going back to our childhood”
Reviewed 6 May 2013

Hadn't been to Skegness since we were children, booked our accommodation over the Internet and looked forward the trip.

Arrived at around 10 on the morning and were allowed to leave our bags and park the car.
Went for walk around to get our bearings. The hotel is well situated just off the main esplanade.

The room itself was very cosy and nicely furnished. The bed was really comfortable and we enjoyed 3 nights good sleep.

Breakfast was excellent with choices such as fresh fruit, yogurts, cereals and full English, followed by toast and marmalade. Service was excellent and both Tracey and her waitress were really friendly.

I would definitely recommend The Fountaindale for a short break, as we did.

Room Tip: Due to the location of The Fountaindale, there is no rowdy late night revellers to be heard and a pe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sandra4t4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    198
    14
    6
    2
    5
See reviews for
39
134
9
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2013

Drove from Exeter to Skegness for a rock n roll event we wanted to arrive a day earlier to look around and we booked into the Fountaindale Hotel, we received a good friendly greeting when we arrived and were shown to our room, which was spacious very clean and modern, the bathroom was spotlessly clean. The bed was lovely and comfortable. The Breakfast was a help yourself to cereal, fresh fruit and yoghurts etc and a waitress service for tea and coffee with plenty of refills and plenty of toast. The full English breakfast was absolutely delicious all freshly cooked to order. Next time we go to Skegness we will definitely stay at the Fountaindale. For cleanliness, friendliness and value for money I would give *****5 stars

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newark
Level Contributor
60 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2013

such a lovely stay from the minute we checked in til we left. perfect location, perfect car parking, beautiful room. lovely breakfast :) beautiful quality bedding and bathroom towels, every thing you need and more is there.

Room Tip: room 10 perfect we slept like babies so quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank minNewark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worksop, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2013

We arrived very early and long before check in time, however, we still received a very warm welcome from Tracy who was quite happy for us to park up our car and leave it there until time for us to check in later in the day. Our room was excellent and the beds very comfortable. Breakfast was fantastic. Would not hesitate in recommending anyone to stop here. If we could we would give a rating of 10 out of 10. Would definitely stay here again.
Sue & Mick McManus

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SueMcManus651
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2012

Nice little place right next to where we needed to be. When we walked in it was very pretty with all the little trinkets on the wall and such. Owners were very polite and the rooms were just what we needed for the one night. Parking was great and theres a beach pretty close too.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NatashaJack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester
Level Contributor
32 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2012

We stayed here for the weekend, rooms were very clean. Everything was excellent. Breakfast was amazing. Tracy was the perfect hostess, very friendly and kind. Everyone that we came into contact with was friendly. We would definitely recommend this hotel and hope to come back again in the future. The hotel is in a very good location, near to the beach, near to the shops and not far from the bus station (about a 10 minute walk).

Room Tip: All rooms are fabulous.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2012

Great hotel, never fails to impress,rooms extremely comfy and clean, food excellent, service is spot on, thanx to the owner and a special thanx to the waitress, very efficient, see you both next year as norm, Cecilia, Trish and Anne.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cecilia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Skegness hotels
0.6 mi away
Best Western Vine Hotel
Best Western Vine Hotel
#6 of 26 in Skegness
502 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Eastleigh
The Eastleigh
#3 of 26 in Skegness
459 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Crown Hotel
The Crown Hotel
#12 of 26 in Skegness
250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Kildare Hotel
Kildare Hotel
#1 of 26 in Skegness
307 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Links Hotel
The Links Hotel
#7 of 26 in Skegness
273 reviews
0.5 mi away
County Hotel
County Hotel
#5 of 26 in Skegness
434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fountaindale Skegness? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fountaindale Skegness

Property: Fountaindale Skegness
Address: 69 Sandbeck Avenue, Skegness PE25 3JS, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Skegness
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 93 B&Bs / Inns in Skegness
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Fountaindale Skegness 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
8 Bedroomed 4 star silver accoladed (by Visitengland) bed and breakfast in the heart of Skegness, we have been awarded the Kellogs breakfast award for great choice and value. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Fountaindale Skegness reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing