We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (685)
Filter reviews
685 results
Traveller rating
232
231
125
51
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
232
231
125
51
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviews buffet breakfast sea view single room coach trip sunday carvery lovely hotel south parade one night stay town centre enjoyable stay clock tower sea front my mum weekend break evening entertainment great weekend tlc
Filter
Updating list...
525 - 530 of 685 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2013

firstly i would like to say i totally disagree with the last 2 reviews although the atrocious spelling means i could not understand what fredtheterrier was trying to say! i had a single room-216-as did my dad-room 210-both having a sea view,plenty of storage space,comfy bed,spotlessly clean everywhere, a good size bathroom with fluffy white towels, a bath and a shower. yes ,the dining room staff were foreign but we had no problem with communication-they were young,friendly,efficient and very hard working and as we were leaving they came out to wave us off. the food was very good-always hot and served on hot plates,plenty of choice at mealtimes including vegetarian. a lady staying in the room opposite me had her dog with her and me being an animal lover we often chatted-she was happy with all aspects of her dogs stay.as for making your own toast this is common in many hotels here and abroad-i would rather do this than have cold chewy toast from the kitchen which has been made for some time.imporovements were in progress during our stay-good to see our money being reinvested. there were small areas needing a lick of paint or new flooring and i am sure the owners are aware of this.the day we left promised to be a scorcher so the hotel gave us all a free bottle of icecold water which rounded off a very enjoyable stay.

Room Tip: costs more but ask for sea view
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PontypoolSophie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2013

party of 13 stayed at the hotel which we booked direct with them. Varioys types of rooms booked from premier with Balcony to a family room. The rooms are very clean and a credit to the cleaning staff. Hotel is great and staff equally so - nothing was too much for anybody from storing and hiding the cake to allowing us to decorate our parents room with balloons.
Short walk into Skegness but very peacefully situated. Meal in the English restaurant was wonderful, the only drawback was we did not have time to sample from the Indian restaurant which smelt fantastic!
Overall a lovely weekend and would definitely stay again. Special thanks to reservations for arranging everything.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Louise C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2013

Pleasant and comfortable room overlooking the sea. The hotel is elegant although a little faded - but that added to the charm. Hotel staff friendly and breakfast good, Would recommend a meal at the Bollywood restaurant - food very tasty although service a little forgetful.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
3  Thank lucyflan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

This is a throw back to a more tranquil era. The hotel itself is well worn, but is fine for a couple of nights. Beds comfortable enough, breakfast very nice. Good value for golfers, and only a few minutes form Seacroft

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mpbeahan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2013

We were a group of 11 adults and spent a very enjoyable weekend at the Royal. The staff were very polite and helpful. The breakfast was 1st class with as much as you could eat. We had a meal in the Viceroy which is part of the hotel and again the staff and food was 1st class. The bar had a fair choice and 1 cask ale. The bedrooms were good but a bit tired. Overall we would recommend a stay here.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank porchy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews